Due to too much strong poison from Andrewtst tongue.gif

shockk
post Oct 20 2014, 06:49 PM

[ T A R G E T - L 0 C K E D ]
11,882 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 20 2014, 06:48 PM)
From me? How I poison you. tongue.gif
Your photos lah rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
shockk
post Oct 20 2014, 06:52 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 20 2014, 06:50 PM)
Haha!  oK ok,  congratulate. smile.gif
TQ TQ! notworthy.gif

Still trying to get a hang of the camera. The low-light photos now seem a LOT better than Note 3 camera. thumbup.gif
Will need to test more.
shockk
post Oct 20 2014, 07:26 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(edtai @ Oct 20 2014, 07:07 PM)
Andrewtst is real witch can permenantly poison people and no return. In fact the poison is herb.....
Well said! rclxms.gif Haha.. herb indeed!

QUOTE(gouken @ Oct 20 2014, 07:11 PM)
To be fair the other Android vendors  like Motorola - their UI/features are lighter and less extensive so sure faster. The deep integration of features in Note like camera extras, S Pen definitely requires more development and testing time.
Correct and does make sense. I remember one update I did for Note 3 last year and it caused a reboot-loop, and I had to factory reset the phone to return things to normal again. sweat.gif more features / functions = more bugs.

QUOTE(Reventon @ Oct 20 2014, 07:16 PM)
LOL bro , you actually using how many phone at one go ? Or daily switching sim for usage ?
LOL. Just two. One main, one secondary. I hate to keep so many phones actually, unless needed. Had sold my older phones. Now using just two phones only, one of it being the Note 4, bro. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Dozz @ Oct 20 2014, 07:21 PM)
Finally received my pre-ordered Spigen Ultra Capsule case from amazon today. It's in Metal Slate (dark blue) color. Feel nice holding in hand and the quality is awesome!

[attachmentid=4178859]
[attachmentid=4178860]
[attachmentid=4178862]
[attachmentid=4178864]
Wow. U managed to get the stock. Do share some photos of the case installed on your phone! notworthy.gif
shockk
post Oct 21 2014, 03:26 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(Sammich! @ Oct 21 2014, 03:14 PM)
I dun like ler.. make the phone not nice

My phone dun use cover. I use the old school pouch
Agreed! rclxms.gif

I just love the naked feel of the METAL FRAME all around the Note 4. rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
shockk
post Oct 28 2014, 02:14 PM

11,882 posts

Managed to break 6 hour SOT barrier personally. Previously only could managed about 4-5 hours SOT.
My usage as below:-
- LTE @ 30% of the time, 3G @ 10% of the time, WIFI @ 60@ of the time
- 1 GMail account on Push
- Heavy usage of WhatsApp
- Light usage of Voice Calls, SMS
- Average usage of FaceBook
- Average usage of web browsing (using Google Chrome only)
- Light use of Camera
- Smart Stay: Turned off
- SView Cover: Utilized
- Screen Brightness: Auto (Default Level)

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
shockk
post Oct 28 2014, 02:23 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(Darren @ Oct 28 2014, 02:16 PM)
6Hours  thumbup.gif  but a bit under-utilize
I don't play games on my phone, or watch movies with it. So my usage is mostly for messaging and social media. biggrin.gif
But I do watch some YouTube and FaceBook videos from time to time.

QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ Oct 28 2014, 02:16 PM)
That's an awesome battery over there, seems like your phone won't be awaking when your screen is off, mine from time to time it just keep awakes.  sad.gif
Yeah. Try to shut down most of the useless things. For example, Google and Samsung accounts turn all Sync for every single thing it has, most of it would not be used by the average person. I turned most of it off though. nod.gif
shockk
post Oct 28 2014, 02:58 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 28 2014, 02:44 PM)
At last. My case and tempered glass arrive.

Case = Spigen Tough Armor Gun Metal.
SP = Mocolo Tempered Glass. ( Side got problem due to curve glass )

Nice Case there bro! rclxms.gif
shockk
post Oct 28 2014, 03:02 PM

11,882 posts

Retiring my Note 4 White to make way for my recently acquired Note 4 Black from Harvey Norman, seems more suitable for work. biggrin.gif
Gonna miss the White though. sweat.gif sad.gif

shockk
post Oct 28 2014, 03:07 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 28 2014, 03:05 PM)
Yo! Both look nice though. I don't find any issue with white, I still don't understand why still got certain people (sorry I not sure you the one or not) thinking white not suitable for guy. It never is an issue, is not like you are using a pink phone. wink.gif
Actually, white looks really good for guy too. And I would take White over Black as preference any day, especially for Note 4 where the Chrome chamfered edges seem to blend in better than on the Black (this is personal opinion).

Due to some fengsui reason, I have to use Black. *not kidding*

Cheers bro! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by shockk: Oct 28 2014, 03:07 PM
shockk
post Oct 28 2014, 03:09 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 28 2014, 03:02 PM)
Need to push all the way back like 110 to 120 degree only can stand the phone.
The Tough Armor for iPhone 6 Plus also has the same issue. But nevertheless, it's still a very good feature (add-on) compared to previous Tough Armor models. And I love how the stand looks when it is closed - makes the case looks very classy!
shockk
post Oct 28 2014, 03:10 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(MakaiKnight @ Oct 28 2014, 03:07 PM)
one word....RICH
Not rich, bro. I just love Note 4 that much. Seriously, the metal frame is the perfect thing to add to what is essentially a Note 3 design (not talking about the hardware or software), which already is quite perfect in itself (just look at Note 3 prices now which can still hold great resale value).

This post has been edited by shockk: Oct 28 2014, 03:10 PM
shockk
post Oct 28 2014, 03:17 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 28 2014, 03:03 PM)
So you want to sell ? My friend hunting note 4 like crazy.
Alamak, already pre-booked by a friend, bro. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 28 2014, 03:10 PM)
Fengsui???? Oh Ok... haha! Then no choice. Haha!

Ya the white blend it very well the side. I end up pick black as I feel last year already white Note 3, this year give a chances to black. Haha!
Yeah. Black is also nice. Very easy to use with cases, especially SView Cover. Using a grey (or metal slate colour thingy) SView cover on my black Note 4 and it fits very well. If I were to use a white SView Cover on a white Note 4, the white SView not be so suitable for a guy ..... sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(zzzhhhzzz @ Oct 28 2014, 03:11 PM)
give me ur white plss tongue.gif
If I was really rich, I would. laugh.gif

QUOTE(skyevo91 @ Oct 28 2014, 03:11 PM)
I've sent my Note 4 for second time to SC. The first time is because of yellow tint. SC replaced the screen with new one but still got yellow tint. For the second time, I send again and insist for a one to one replacement. Another 2 weeks to processed.
Is it really that bad? If you compare to other phones in the market like iPhone 6 or OPO, the Note 4's screen's tint isn't bad at all, but I'm not sure how bad is the tint on yours. Have photo?
shockk
post Oct 28 2014, 03:39 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 28 2014, 03:19 PM)
That is also the thing I consider, last year my S View cover is white to suite my white Note 3. It look really dirt after some times.

Maybe he get the set like the one review by (what that lady name already) which the yellow tint kind of really bad.
Yeah. Dirt is another thing. LOL. For SView Cover on Note 4, seems there's two version. One with some indented designs at front and back, and is rougher leather texture. The other one is full smooth front and back and very smooth texture (but only seen that this version is available for black colour).

QUOTE(skyevo91 @ Oct 28 2014, 03:26 PM)
Doesn't have photo. But already compare with my friend's Note 4 bought at the same 1st day consumer launching event. Mine got very dull display and yellowish on the white content while my friend's Note 4 looks fine. I'm also tested it with all Note 4 in display at Samsung Store. Still mine was very yellowish screen. It is not normal
Oh. Then must be really irritating to get a 2nd unit having the same problem. sweat.gif

QUOTE(bloodchow2 @ Oct 28 2014, 03:33 PM)
My note 4 lens scratched how to repair it?

[attachmentid=4190023]
How did it get scratched, may I ask? You using your phone without case? Or place phone in pocket with keys? IIANM, the camera lens cover is using some scratch resistant material which is not easily scratched.
shockk
post Oct 28 2014, 04:21 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(gensys @ Oct 28 2014, 04:07 PM)
Staying strong not to get the new Note 4 but it seems that it's not really working.
What's the best deal right now?
I wonder would it be a wise decision to upgrade from Note 3... hmmm.....
Build quality of Note 4 is far superior over the Note 3. Camera in low-light made much better. And the new TouchWiz UI (with flat theme) looks WAY BETTER than other Samsung flagships (before S5). All in all, I would say it is worth the upgrade.

QUOTE(Reventon @ Oct 28 2014, 04:07 PM)
My previous Note 3 lens also scratched. Not sure what scratched it. I think it is dust or sand particles on the surface that scratch it.
Hmmm. I see. But does the scratches affect the camera picture quality, though? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by shockk: Oct 28 2014, 04:21 PM
shockk
post Oct 28 2014, 04:51 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Oct 28 2014, 04:30 PM)
I use a white note4 and i loved it ...mind telling us why u change?
I love white Note 4 too (perhaps even more than black Note 4? tongue.gif), but as mentioned earlier, need to change for purely personal reasons. nod.gif

QUOTE(Reventon @ Oct 28 2014, 04:30 PM)
mine is only hairline scratches so i dont see any picture quality problem. If severe i think should be have problem.
Thanks bro. That's rather comforting to know. biggrin.gif
shockk
post Oct 28 2014, 05:01 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Oct 28 2014, 04:55 PM)
See few posts above. Fengshui....
Haha yes, thank you chief!

QUOTE(firstknight @ Oct 28 2014, 04:57 PM)
well i like the white.. but with those lines of at the back.... grime may get stuck.. hahah.. need to clean often... black i suppose not so noticeable... also if use case no difference.. in the end it is covered..
The same goes for black too. On black Note 4, you can easily see lints and white dust particles. I'm using SView Cover now and I do need to clean it from time to time. But I'm still happy with it, it's part and parcel of owning a phone with a metal frame with such an astonishing finish. biggrin.gif
shockk
post Oct 28 2014, 05:53 PM

11,882 posts

QUOTE(yayiyu99 @ Oct 28 2014, 05:42 PM)
Thats why I dont buy it. Dont want thats bugging feeling. Now only using S-View casing asĀ  cover.
It doesn't look that bad actually. I've installed Nilkin glass SP and the unsticked edges are barely noticeable when I'm using the Note 4.

QUOTE(caramel*latte @ Oct 28 2014, 05:46 PM)
I see .. I guess if use S-View then there is some protection .. but I want to use Tough Armor, so a bit exposed if without SP.
Tough Armor provides MUCH better protection compared to SView if you drop your phone. SView cover most likely will swing open when a phone is dropped, exposing the front and sides of the phone to damage / scratches.

This post has been edited by shockk: Oct 28 2014, 05:54 PM
shockk
post Oct 29 2014, 01:54 AM

11,882 posts

Agreed. TouchWiz has improved tremendously in N4. Not sure if its the same in the S5 and Alpha or not.

Main reason i never give a single glance to Z3 (i had owned a Z2 before) is cause Sony failed to do anything to improve their interface. It seriously looks so lame compared to the cmpetition.

HTC M8 UI is nice too but its really too simplified and minimalistic, meaning one may get bored of it really fast. The good thing about M8 UI is speed. Even N4 TouchWiz speed loses to it.

LG G3 is quite similar to the latest N4 TouchWiz but the colour scheme LG used is too dull and unattractive whereas Samsung used a better colour palette. Also, the G3's interface still doesn't feel polished like UI on Samsung, HTC, Sony.

0.0219sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 08:25 PM