Gouki
post Oct 19 2014, 03:31 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 19 2014, 03:04 PM)
As mentioned before I don't quite like Samsung Amoled display. I find oppo find7 2k display n it's more natural colors better. Even iPhone 6+ display at 1080p looks better too. I find Amoled colors over saturated.
Yes. I am now using SanDisk class 10 128gb with it
I use an old version 3.07 to flash Chainfire root file. Newer version should work if not better
uncle benny, since you have rooted your note4 with cf-root, will it wipe data setup on the stock rom? thx. hmm.gif
Gouki
post Oct 19 2014, 03:36 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 19 2014, 03:33 PM)
No. All my app n added files remain intact
However TS pm me last night saying one user here said his data was wiped??
he sure didnt ticked "re-partition" in Odin? sweat.gif

btw, what about the vietnam root method? both work the same?
as for cf-root, i just download the file for "thailand exynos" N910c? didnt know our note4 same as tomyamland. lol.

wanam exposed work properly? notworthy.gif
Gouki
post Oct 19 2014, 03:44 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 19 2014, 03:42 PM)
That file is correct
Xposed mod works well w greenify pro, intelli3g n android tuner. These are only 3 mods I had chosen. However shealth is unable to load thereafter. Uninstalling xposed mod does not help either
I heard too Xposed mod will disable factory reset too n no idea how true. I am not going to factory reset phone just to test this!
Never even bother to checkup the Vietnam method
thx uncle benny, gonna root now. screw kn0x. tongue.gif
Gouki
post Oct 20 2014, 12:55 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

i miss the black dark holo theme on my Note3. I wish samsung will provide new updates for note4 with darker theme. sad.gif
Gouki
post Oct 20 2014, 01:43 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(invisiblelim @ Oct 20 2014, 01:29 AM)
i wanted to get the N4, but still can't decide to get the SD or exynos version, my main concern is LTE Cat 6 and Cat 4
with the rate of LTE progress in msia, it will need another few years to even max out the Cat 4 limit at 150mbps. i dont see any LTE telco provider can even hit half the speed of Cat 4 at 75mbps yet. Few years later, Note4 can be in the museum already. So why worry? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Gouki: Oct 20 2014, 01:45 AM
Gouki
post Oct 20 2014, 11:11 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(uk15029 @ Oct 20 2014, 10:27 AM)
harvey norman

2499 with free gift worth over rm600
i asked the branch in Pyramid, no more free gifts. sad.gif
Gouki
post Oct 20 2014, 11:13 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(Velocity @ Oct 20 2014, 10:29 AM)
thank you for your spam. The answer you given is better than you dont answer at all.

As i said looking for the best deal in town. The answer expected could be like noobie not like yours

Example :-

Retail 2,499 - Free gift galaxy cricle , got stock
Vendor A - 2299 - No free gift, no stock
Vendor B - 2399 - No free gift , next week got stock.

Proper answer not only helps me but many other people that might plan for alternative.
avoid DirectD, they forced me to purchase the phone with ori s-view cover and some processing fees. that place is packed like sardine can and workers attitude is no better than those ahbeng in pasar malam stall. i think satugadget has better sales attitude.
Gouki
post Oct 20 2014, 11:25 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 20 2014, 11:21 AM)
Both DirectD and SatuGadget well known for less than friendly attitude. I always say go buy from them if you know your stuffs well. Just pay and leave. Don't be surprise at even some of their staff poor knowledge of the phone. I visited their shop few times and each time their business is so unbelievably good with long que {especially for DirectD}, these guys has hardly the time to entertain your queries. Anyway even with this, I still buy many times from them and half of it through poslaju. Payment made and without fail I always gets the phone the next day.

Heard so much goodness about DialogHub and tried them and it was a bad experience. They responded back only 2 days after payment confirmation and courier notice. I got the phone 8 days later only. Subsequent chaser I was push between them and Gdex. On 7th day I email them cancel notice and surprisingly phone turns up on 8th day. Checked and noted courier number was same as initial advise. However even with this unpleasant experience I will try DialogHub again
satugadget i had less experience, i bought my HTC One X once there and it was empty so their attitude were okay. As for DirectD, from the jam at that street to horrible parking and jam packed at their upper floor for new phone models sales is totally crazy. doh.gif
Gouki
post Oct 20 2014, 11:46 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(MsiaqweR @ Oct 20 2014, 11:41 AM)
+1
But from seven mobile better. Smooth experience.
Avoid DirectD at all cost. Bad staff cum pasar malam experience.
Need to give DirectD a lesson. Lousy company like those in pertama complex sellers.
wow, i bought mine from sevenmobile in OKR too. last sat, every store in pyramid were out of stock. DirectD last min in the evening came few units and they took advantage of it by forcing me to buy with the ori s-view cover and i walked off. Well-link had limited units too and fully booked. Hence i called up sevenmobile, stock available, ask them to reserve a black unit for me without any payment. an hour later i drop by OKR, they really reserved for me with a sticker on it at one corner. lol. overall ok lah. bought the tpu case and film SP for 25 bux. still hunting for other cases online now. biggrin.gif
Gouki
post Oct 20 2014, 11:48 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(Nephrite @ Oct 20 2014, 11:45 AM)
Seven Mobile there Parking easy to find. Less crowd but their sales volume is good. Attend to customer also very courteous.
yea, this i have to agree. PROPER and plenty parking space. Since parking is my concern wherever i go. lol.
Gouki
post Oct 20 2014, 12:27 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(Xirality @ Oct 20 2014, 12:08 PM)
I always hang out around that area, no doubt their business is really really good.

Some people even buy few phones at once.
i stay in usj, so DirectD is the nearest, but since they do that to me, i give the "go to hell" look and walked off. tongue.gif
Gouki
post Oct 20 2014, 12:44 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

i seriously missing the Note3's UI so much. Even the folder icon in Note4 is ugly compare to Note3. sad.gif
Gouki
post Oct 21 2014, 07:02 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

This post has been edited by Gouki: Oct 21 2014, 07:04 PM
Gouki
post Oct 22 2014, 10:14 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(rcr @ Oct 22 2014, 09:58 AM)
I think bcos of cheapo Xiaomi products entering malaysia which gives an impression that android is cheap and for low class.

If you want premium android phone, I think only HTC can match with Apple.
Due to its full metal body + expensive price that seldom depreciate vs Samsung or LG.

I have seen many bosses did shocked when saw the HTC M8 during lunch or dinner events. But nobody is interested if u use a Note 4.
actually, its the other way round, the xiaomi hype did help to promote Android to the elder msians a lot. Many i know switched to xiaomi mi3 due to the price and ease of use, coz miui does look like ios in many ways. lol. And the elders will promote xiaomi to their fiends in kopitiam and boast how cheap they bought it online by their kids. and the hype went viral from there on. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Gouki: Oct 22 2014, 10:15 AM
Gouki
post Oct 23 2014, 10:30 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 22 2014, 03:41 PM)
Note 4 vs Mi3 - indoor,  auto,  HDR Off

Note 4

Mi3
wow, its very clear our sony imx240 sensor is much more superior than the 13mp sony imx214 sensor used by many phones now. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Gouki: Oct 23 2014, 10:30 AM
Gouki
post Oct 23 2014, 12:06 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Oct 22 2014, 06:22 PM)
If u run heavy games or heavy task it will drain fast...disable all the samsung crap plus greenify and ur golden smoooth and fast my antutu shot up to 51k after I optimize my device out of the box it was around 49k and batt life improved too smile.gif
do you mind sharing in your recipe of greenifying the background apps? tongue.gif
Gouki
post Oct 23 2014, 01:04 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 23 2014, 10:44 AM)
I received same day I purchase on 17/10 and I just get a confirmation call 2 mins ago. smile.gif
Shall be soon, else you need to call.
IMX240 only use in snapdragon edition or at least not our  N910C edition.

Our same as Korean edition using SLSI_S5K2P2 sensor which some site got mention out it is even superior.

The ISP will show as IMX240 if it is Sony sensor.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/note-4/gen...sensor-t2901512
so our exynos camera is even better than sony's sensor? wow
Gouki
post Oct 24 2014, 01:38 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(terry007 @ Oct 24 2014, 10:32 AM)
im bringing this to malaysia. let me know anyone interested in bulk purchase.
Tridea brand. original ~~~

stock in hand silver, blue and pink
got black? smile.gif
Gouki
post Oct 28 2014, 08:23 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

guys, s-health is not working after cf-root and wanam exposed. i remember some someone posted a solution link to a patch or something. No other method to fix that now? i cant seem find the link again. hmm.gif
Gouki
post Oct 28 2014, 09:15 AM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

QUOTE(eugene88 @ Oct 28 2014, 08:37 AM)
thx! rclxms.gif notworthy.gif