Ipad Air 1, Is it still good or outdated ?

dino89
post Oct 18 2014, 04:13 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

If u dun have ipad, better wait abit to get an ipad air 2/ipad mini 3. If you have an ipad air or mini 2 already, I dun think its worth the upgrade.
dino89
post Dec 5 2014, 02:03 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(Eclipes @ Dec 3 2014, 05:50 PM)
hi

I had upgrade from iPad 3 to iPad Air 1. The mistake I do is upgrade my iPad 3  ios 6 to ios 7 , then it got lag or the application will crash. If I'm not upgrade the ios maybe I'm still using my iPad 3 today.

now I'm satisfy with my iPad Air 1 , with retina display better than iPad 3 . I WONT UPGRADE TO IOS 8 or latest ios even if the latest ios has a feature speak to on your iPad smile.gif

Speaking about RAM, I had read more RAM more battery required. Why bother to open so many application while you still using only one application at one time right. Apple ios or os has a different way using RAM compare to Android.

I have a friend still using iPad 1 today. Still No problem smile.gif
Dun worry iPad Air 1 is running iOS 8 without problems. My iPad Air 1 is on 8.1 without any problems. In fact i think iPad Air 1 should be running fine till iOS10 (if applicable)

0.0136sec    0.59    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 12:58 PM