Beware of Stolen Items for Sale, House Break-in Stolen Items

TSFei of KL
post Oct 18 2014, 09:40 AM, updated 12y ago

Dear All,

I need to warn all users of the items stolen from my home in Cheras on Thursday(16/10/14) may show up for sale on this forum.

If any admin/users can direct me to a better place to post this, please do as I am new to the forums and this is the best place I can find (in a panic) to post this.

Stolen Items:
1. Razer Tiamat 7.1 - Box and papers missing
2. Logitech G27 - Box, papers, power cable and cable connecting gear shift, pedals and steering is missing.
3. Canon camera S1 IS - with original case and several small capacity SD cards(256mb, 2gb, etc) + 4 Radioshack rechargeable batteries inside.
4. HP ENVY X2 Laptop - With charger and a long diagonal scratch on the the HP logo front face. Located within Victorianox 17" bag's Laptop holder
https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=torch+lig...ch&q=HP+envy+X2

Non-IT items:
5. Watches:
a. Seiko Premier Kinetic Perpeual - link http://www.watchalyzer.com/seiko-watches/p...calendar-watch/
b. Casio - With battery not inserted, model forgotten, original price RM1500-ish
c. Old Baby-G - with yellow/black cloth strap, model forgotten
d. Old G-Shock - Black, 100m water resistant, model forgotten
6. Victorinox 17" Laptop bag (RM2k-ish alone) - http://www.ebags.com/product/victorinox/ar...op-brief/217242
a. HP laptop inside
a. Several flashdrives inside, 8/16/32GB sandisk etc.
b. MAG LITE Red Torch Light - small one, with 2 energizer batteries inside, Yellow bulb, aluminium housing
http://www.acehardware.com/product/index.j...ductId=23173246
c. Electrical Test Pen, and long + type long screw driver
d. 8m Tape Measure
e. Misc stuff like name cards, panadol, receipts, bandaid, 3M facemask, more batteries AA+AAA, Radioshack colapsable USB-to-MicroUSB cable, bluetooth charger also USB-MicroUSB, Pilot Blue, black pens, marker, pencil, etc.

Any suspicion items sold to you above on the cheap, please email or post on this forum, i have a direct line to the policeman in charge of this case and i can pass on the lead you provide.

Thank you for your time.

EDIT: I found a "stolen" post and have copied by post there.

Rgds,
Fei.

This post has been edited by Fei of KL: Oct 18 2014, 09:47 AM
k3lvinNdad
post Oct 18 2014, 10:27 PM

Uulala
511 posts

d. 8m Tape Measure
e. Misc stuff like name cards, panadol, receipts, bandaid, 3M facemask, more batteries AA+AAA, Radioshack colapsable USB-to-MicroUSB cable, bluetooth charger also USB-MicroUSB, Pilot Blue, black pens, marker, pencil, etc.

this also curi ka lololol...
Apple_DarreN
post Oct 19 2014, 12:07 PM

Tesla is Yummy.
1,756 posts

If possible, listing it with Serial Numbers may help(may not need to be full serial, partial should be enough).
As buyers can ask for them first to search whether is it an stolen item before purchasing.

ectt
post Oct 19 2014, 08:09 PM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(Fei of KL @ Oct 18 2014, 09:40 AM)
Dear All,

I need to warn all users of the items stolen from my home in Cheras on Thursday(16/10/14) may show up for sale on this forum.

If any admin/users can direct me to a better place to post this, please do as I am new to the forums and this is the best place I can find (in a panic) to post this.

Stolen Items:
1. Razer Tiamat 7.1 - Box and papers missing
2. Logitech G27 - Box, papers, power cable and cable connecting gear shift, pedals and steering is missing.
3. Canon camera S1 IS - with original case and several small capacity SD cards(256mb, 2gb, etc) + 4 Radioshack rechargeable batteries inside.
4. HP ENVY X2 Laptop - With charger and a long diagonal scratch on the the HP logo front face. Located within Victorianox 17" bag's Laptop holder
    https://www.google.co.uk/search?q=torch+lig...ch&q=HP+envy+X2

Non-IT items:
5. Watches:
    a. Seiko Premier Kinetic Perpeual - link http://www.watchalyzer.com/seiko-watches/p...calendar-watch/
    b. Casio - With battery not inserted, model forgotten, original price RM1500-ish
    c. Old Baby-G - with yellow/black cloth strap, model forgotten
    d. Old G-Shock - Black, 100m water resistant, model forgotten
6. Victorinox 17" Laptop bag (RM2k-ish alone) - http://www.ebags.com/product/victorinox/ar...op-brief/217242
    a. HP laptop inside
    a. Several flashdrives inside, 8/16/32GB sandisk etc.
    b. MAG LITE Red Torch Light - small one, with 2 energizer batteries inside, Yellow bulb, aluminium housing
          http://www.acehardware.com/product/index.j...ductId=23173246
    d. 8m Tape Measure

Any suspicion items sold to you above on the cheap, please email or post on this forum, i have a direct line to the policeman in charge of this case and i can pass on the lead you provide.

Thank you for your time.

EDIT: I found a "stolen" post and have copied by post there.

Rgds,
Fei.
should install electronic fence and shocking system, let them in and bring their smoky limbs to crawl out. no mercy to them.
dkk
post Oct 22 2014, 11:14 AM

11,400 posts

QUOTE(Fei of KL @ Oct 18 2014, 09:40 AM)

No. Don't post here. Notice that TS's account was registered the day he posted this? Perhaps he might keep checking this thread. But likely he will not continue to do so for a very long time. Anyone want to PM him, go ahead. But if he doesn't login and check, he wouldn't get the PM.

He ask to email him, but didn't post his email address ...
koolbrader
post Oct 22 2014, 05:54 PM

53 posts

PM me best price! biggrin.gif
alanyuppie
post Oct 23 2014, 10:32 AM

2,834 posts

LYN garage sale section should have a database of "blacklisted" item serial number for people to search and crosscheck to catch thieves selling their stuff here.

scorptim
post Oct 23 2014, 04:16 PM

700 posts

I seriously doubt people who break in would risk selling the items online...its just to easily traced.

TS, u got better luck scouting around near petaling street, the lorong behind the main street in the mornings where they will have like an illegal flea market, or near chow kit....

Normally these are the areas where stolen goods are sold...
highwaykiller
post Oct 24 2014, 11:37 AM

QUOTE(ectt @ Oct 19 2014, 08:09 PM)
should install electronic fence and shocking system, let them in and bring their smoky limbs to crawl out. no mercy to them.
but kalo pencuri mati

pulis will tangkap us pulak

inbe4 pulis bodo
ectt
post Oct 25 2014, 01:54 AM

1,049 posts

QUOTE(highwaykiller @ Oct 24 2014, 11:37 AM)
but kalo pencuri mati
pulis will tangkap us pulak
inbe4 pulis bodo
put warning sign there to exempt yourself from legal responsibility.

SUSGoldenHorn
post Oct 25 2014, 10:45 AM

274 posts

Semua pun barang mahal mahal sweat.gif

Anyway condolences to you TS, sorry to heard your house being broken and items got stolen. sad.gif
highwaykiller
post Oct 27 2014, 10:41 AM

QUOTE(ectt @ Oct 25 2014, 01:54 AM)
put warning sign there to exempt yourself from legal responsibility.
same concept with "ada anjing"?
Ranjauuuu
post May 6 2015, 01:52 PM

QUOTE(k3lvinNdad @ Oct 18 2014, 10:27 PM)
d. 8m Tape Measure

this also curi ka lololol...
that item can pajak i think..
lel..! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
fe3doe
post May 6 2015, 03:11 PM

114 posts

aiyaaa poor TS.. manyak barang mahai2 tuhhh
666BoobsPie
post May 6 2015, 03:35 PM

51 posts