Bump Topic Add Reply RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> [GUIDE] Trading Safely on Lowyat.NET, Tips for a happy and tears-free trade!

chingwooi
post Dec 10 2009, 09:52 PM

~Doctor Wannabe~
5,124 posts

Safe trade tag doesn't guarantee the sellers' credibility, you only hv to do a lot of trading here to apply for one. We, who doesn't bear the safe trade tag doesn't mean we r scammers tho, we just don't see the need to apply for one coz we can deal happily without it.
ramp
post Dec 10 2009, 11:13 PM

244 posts

Sincerely for me,always ask buyer after trade,cod or postage,
whether the item ok or not, until personal warranty expired..

thumbup.gif
EmperorScorpion
post Dec 12 2009, 01:11 PM

To get rich, you have to be making money while you're asleep
1,027 posts

QUOTE(putty100 @ Aug 18 2009, 02:50 PM)
How to get the 'safe trader' tagged? requirement please....
QUOTE(babylis @ Nov 27 2009, 12:40 AM)
Bro,

How to apply for safe trade tag?
[NOTICE] "Safe Trader" application thread, Do READ the "First Post" before applying
ramp
post Dec 12 2009, 01:21 PM

244 posts

QUOTE(EmperorScorpion @ Dec 12 2009, 01:11 PM)
Thx for the info

thumbup.gif
ETEAM TRADING
post Dec 15 2009, 11:30 AM

1,246 posts

cod is the best way if near, outstation no choice loh...
sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Feb 6 2010, 07:48 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

COD Is always the best trading system and also extends the good relatioship between traders..
zjackz
post Apr 20 2010, 12:26 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Feb 6 2010, 07:48 PM)
COD Is always the best trading system and also extends the good relatioship between traders..
Agreee!!
Neoitd
post Jun 14 2010, 03:08 PM

32 posts

I thought thought of a great COD place that can be found anywhere and VERY VERY SAFE!!! "BALAI POLIS". Next time is suggest COD, jz propose any balai polis or a police kiosk (notice a lot being set up lately) .Confirm if genuine seller/buyer will go no problem, unless scammer.

What do u guys thinks?

camrycilver
post Jun 14 2010, 09:16 PM

'Sheet' Happens. Just Take It Easy. Relax la.. (`_´)v
1,234 posts

QUOTE(Neoitd @ Jun 14 2010, 03:08 PM)
I thought thought of a great COD place that can be found anywhere and VERY VERY SAFE!!! "BALAI POLIS". Next time is suggest COD, jz propose any balai polis or a police kiosk (notice a lot being set up lately) .Confirm if genuine seller/buyer will go no problem, unless scammer.

What do u guys thinks?
sweat.gif if lik tat, cannot 'minum teh tarik' dulu la... wink.gif
LAU Fantasy
post Jun 18 2010, 12:22 PM

--LoVe y@--
914 posts

QUOTE(camrycilver @ Jun 14 2010, 09:16 PM)
sweat.gif if lik tat, cannot 'minum teh tarik' dulu la... wink.gif
Most balai polis located near kopitiam 1^^
dun wori, still can drink cool2.gif
camrycilver
post Jun 18 2010, 06:08 PM

'Sheet' Happens. Just Take It Easy. Relax la.. (`_´)v
1,234 posts

QUOTE(LAU Fantasy @ Jun 18 2010, 12:22 PM)
Most balai polis located near kopitiam 1^^
dun wori, still can drink cool2.gif
laugh.gif ok, cantik la if lik tat cheers.gif
LAU Fantasy
post Jun 21 2010, 09:31 AM

--LoVe y@--
914 posts

QUOTE(vaires @ Oct 8 2009, 01:45 AM)

Added on October 8, 2009, 1:46 am

just make police report la.. nod.gif
Making police report can work wan meh?
Heard ppl say no use wan...

So hv to deal wif guys dat u trusted lo, i thnk...
I min [bank in transaction resit] nd to upload 1st for confirmation b4 u post ur stuf...
Den upload [postlaju tracking resit] to prove dat seller has oredy post...
Fair and square... rclxms.gif
Dun b lazy to upload 1 pic for both sides trusting... cool2.gif

B0uNceR
post Aug 13 2010, 12:48 PM

190 posts

Hi i would like to ask one question.

Let's say if im going to sell a stuff and COD with the buyer.

What are the things should I do ?

For example, should i prepare a paper of the details of the transaction and both the parties sign on it ?

This is the first time im selling a stuff, so any help would be appreciated.

Im juz afraid if later got any problem, then i would not have any evidence to back me up.

Thank you smile.gif

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Dec 6 2010, 07:03 AM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

QUOTE(B0uNceR @ Aug 13 2010, 12:48 PM)
Hi i would like to ask one question.

Let's say if im going to sell a stuff and COD with the buyer.

What are the things should I do ?

For example, should i prepare a paper of the details of the transaction and both the parties sign on it ?

This is the first time im selling a stuff, so any help would be appreciated.

Im juz afraid if later got any problem, then i would not have any evidence to back me up.

Thank you  smile.gif
You don't have gone beyond that extend of preparing transaction agreement. You only need to set a time and place. Make sure its a public place.
If you are curious on the buyer, bring a friend along. Make sure your friend knows kung fu / karate / taekwondo (joking).

The best is to meet up in a public place rather than a remote place.

rayanne
post Dec 8 2010, 05:55 PM

196 posts

QUOTE(chingwooi @ Dec 10 2009, 09:52 PM)
Safe trade tag doesn't guarantee the sellers' credibility, you only hv to do a lot of trading here to apply for one. We, who doesn't bear the safe trade tag doesn't mean we r scammers tho, we just don't see the need to apply for one coz we can deal happily without it.
with safe trade tag is one level up better than without a tag. by referring to the rules and how you can qualify to get safe trade tag ,there is credibility although there is no 100% guarantee one character /behavior may change one day.

suggestion: for trade session ,highlight safe trade tag ID with color before shopper click into one thread topic. basically a color-ID that easy to identify safe trader. thanks!

This post has been edited by rayanne: Dec 8 2010, 05:56 PM
SUSpaulyok
post Dec 12 2010, 03:27 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(sKyWiR3pT3lTd @ Feb 6 2010, 07:48 PM)
agree tongue.gif
asiaproperty
post Dec 13 2010, 01:51 AM

33 posts

Hi, I'm very very new and I would like some info on how to trade but I am not sure how to even start to post something that I wish to sell.. Can someone please guide me as to where on this site I may find the right info ie. How to post WTS?
jiashun001
post Jan 5 2011, 06:11 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(asiaproperty @ Dec 13 2010, 01:51 AM)
Hi, I'm very very new and I would like some info on how to trade but I am not sure how to even start to post something that I wish to sell.. Can someone please guide me as to where on this site I may find the right info ie. How to post WTS?
u can go to Garage sales which here is the link http://forum.lowyat.net/GarageSales

and from there u can choose what items suitable for which part of forums.

dont forget WTS tag if ur selling items and WTB tag for buying..
ESeong
post Jan 18 2011, 01:21 AM

282 posts

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Sep 10 2006, 05:06 PM)
Guidelines for bank transfer confirmation

• Scan the bank-in slip. If the buyer is banking-in with the ATM machine, request that the receipt to be scanned.
  • Use email notification. Some online banking services (e.g. Maybank2U) allows the beneficiary email to be entered. If your buyer is using this, request that he enter your email address, so that it is easier to cross-reference his transaction later.
Contributor: gtoracer

For email notification, how do we know is it genuine or not ? Maybe buyer input the other account no, and the buyer input the other email address. Is it possible ?

I would like to know this because i would like to have a safe side answer.

hansontham
post Jul 19 2011, 01:37 AM

How do i post something to sell? I cant do this step

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0226sec    0.48    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 12:21 AM