The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V3, Bigger than bigger

kahjye
post Oct 23 2014, 10:58 AM

4,494 posts

what do you guys think?

buy the phone w/o contract or with contract?

personally dont use that much [ 2GB DATA with 1000min calls] Ivalue 1 RM100.

or just purchase the phone?

i guess they will just rebate MAX RM400 for the phone if sign contract 1 yr with maxis hmm.gif

or just opt for contractless , RM50 plan + Call = RM80 per month. save RM20 per month for 1 yr , RM140 lol. mind f***
kahjye
post Oct 23 2014, 01:15 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Beanster @ Oct 23 2014, 12:55 PM)
I'm asking about this too. I only use 1gb data per month as i stay in uni campus with wifi all the time. Does the rebate come with cheaper package ~RM100/month for past phone?
well i signed 2 yrs with my iphone 5 last time when it used to be RM2199 as retail.

considering purchasing price of RM1499 thats like 700 Rebate for 2 years contract.

so we can expect around RM300~RM350ish rebate off the phone with ivalue 1 from maxis with 1 yr contract.

from what i`ve estimated.

Ip6 will be 2399 , 6+ will be 2699 or max 2749.

we can see from the HK pricing trend where malaysia apple will round off the randomized price amount [ eg RM2603 ] to RM2659 etc which converted from HK price.

HK`s price is the least differentiated with malaysia`s price. laugh.gif

means 64gb of 6+ will be RM3099.

well..RM2699 topup another RM400 to get more than double storage why not? but comes to think when you`re paying like RM3K+ for a phone is shocking.gif
kahjye
post Oct 23 2014, 01:54 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(biatch0 @ Oct 23 2014, 01:41 PM)
To be fair... about 10-15 years ago, we used to pay almost the same amount of money for flagship phones... where the new feature was "white LED light" or "magnesium alloy casing"... talking about the 8850 era.
iphone 5 used to be RM2199.

ohmy.gif
kahjye
post Oct 23 2014, 01:55 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Oct 23 2014, 01:49 PM)
iValue simple - RM50/month rebate RM100 or RM50 can't remember clearly ... 1gb data and 100+ min free calls and 100+ free sms...can't really remember the exact figure ...
try look at this post 15 years later  brows.gif
they rebate just RM50 from the retail price with 12 months contract lel.
kahjye
post Oct 23 2014, 04:45 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(ejoeflizzow @ Oct 23 2014, 04:35 PM)
i'm not quite sure bout that but maybe in terms of australia apple center does provide international warranty while singapore set don't, they had to accept the warranty only for australian citizen in case the phone spoil when they traveling oversea. just my 2cent. but i've contacted australia service center via online chat, they do suggest me to go to QCD and machines for warranty claim. tried to claim at Machines KLCC but they said they didnt cover and need to send back to australia.  sweat.gif
what happened to your phone? hmm.gif
kahjye
post Oct 24 2014, 03:11 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Oct 24 2014, 02:47 PM)
Is this going to be the large generation of iphone with 1GB of RAM, and the new ones coming up with 2GB (and apps are developed to utilize the bigger RAM), making it the iPhone with shortest lifespan? That actually worries me
yes bro.

ipad air2 is equipped already with 2GB of ram.

expect next iphone to come with identical spec with ipad air 2 AT LEAST. smile.gif
kahjye
post Oct 24 2014, 03:40 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Oct 24 2014, 03:35 PM)
Probably I should go for 16GB ip6 then since 1GB will probably be outdated soon.

No point going for the more future proof 64GB storage if the RAM is going to be the bottleneck.
now u are making me in dilemma which to get

i guess a bump from 16gb to 64gb will be RM400.
kahjye
post Oct 24 2014, 03:47 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(samurai1337 @ Oct 24 2014, 03:43 PM)
Probably the RM400 is worth it... Look at the app size these days, even Flickr use >200MB

Just hope Apple continue to support 1GB RAM model. I could have gone for Android but since using iPad mini retina I much prefer iOS  sweat.gif
Yeah , but i guess 1 GB should be good , no? lol.

Look at 4s. 512mb and lags like ueugugudfaj. lel.

well we can look at 4s as our example. lags like fek

QUOTE(cryspower @ Oct 24 2014, 03:43 PM)
think depends on personal usage and your needs. for me, i'll prob change phone only when and if iphone 7 comes out, and i need the space for my apps, pics and vids, thus i'll prob go for 64 or 128 .
oh smile.gif

currently i bumped myself from iphone 5 to note 3. [ note 3 has 3 Gigs of ram yo ]

thikin to get back to ios but what samurai1337 makes me doubting myself haha.

This post has been edited by kahjye: Oct 24 2014, 03:48 PM
kahjye
post Oct 24 2014, 05:27 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(lomoxiang @ Oct 24 2014, 05:11 PM)
I think I will choose Z3 after reading all the feedback. It's not so mainstream like iphone or Samsung. I feel amaze with its waterproof function and also its camera. Will write a review on it once I start using.
LEL
kahjye
post Oct 26 2014, 02:58 AM

4,494 posts

Has anyone "upgraded" from note3?

How do u feel?
kahjye
post Oct 26 2014, 10:28 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 26 2014, 09:07 AM)
Curious about this too. I don't feel it's an upgrade though, more like a switch in platform.

From all the reviews I've read the conclusion is Apple has yet to refine the phablet experience, which is understandable, as this is their first try. And if the price of the 6 plus breaches RM3k for the 64GB version (which is almost certain), then the question is would we pay to be part of the experiment. All this seems to be pointing me towards the 6, but as a Note 3 owner, I would  miss the screen size, and I'm pretty sure the battery life won't be as great.

Sigh. Decisions, decisions...
Agree
what i feel like the ip6+ is their market tester imho.

Those who gets it is like white mice lol.

If they are really keen to commit into this platform they would provide a different spec to cater 1080p resolution

If i change my note3 to 6plus it wouldnt be an upgrade.
downgrade in ram size and screen size
Same grade 1080p
chipset i have no idea
but an upgrade in terms of our face lol.
kahjye
post Oct 26 2014, 03:16 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(geek8585 @ Oct 26 2014, 02:58 PM)
just a question in my mind...

i have heard the 6+ can actually support ipad 2A charger with higher charging rate (means charge faster than the 6)... have anyone tried?

can any 6+ owner verify on this? is the charging speed with ipad 2A charger significantly faster compare to using the normal iphone charger come with the box?

UPDATE: i myself did some research on this. iPhone 6+ can take up to 2.1A of power, which mean to increase the speed of charging, but seems 6 can only take up to around 1.4A... nice  rclxms.gif

SOS: http://lifehacker.com/use-an-ipad-power-ad...aste-1637676153
That means i can charge with 6plus with ipad charger?

But last time since 3gs also can ma.

kahjye
post Oct 26 2014, 08:00 PM

4,494 posts

BTW guys , i used ipad charger with 4s , the battery died within half year.

soo...u know the drill
kahjye
post Oct 26 2014, 11:22 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Dinghydoggy @ Oct 26 2014, 11:19 PM)
Of course I have to doubt myself if hard specs make what I'm perceiving to be impossible. But I was really really very sure. Charging my 4s on my iPad charger now and the percentages go up much much faster than with the charger that came with the phone. I would still say at least 2 times faster.

No one else has experienced this before? Am I going bonkers? rclxub.gif
im experiencing the same thing

charge much faster but spoils the battery
kahjye
post Oct 27 2014, 06:52 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(adiyon84 @ Oct 27 2014, 06:51 PM)
Does anyone know what is the highest 4G LTE speed for Maxis and DiGi in Malaysia?

In my area have 4G signal, after I changed to iPhone 6 Plus (which of course CAT4 device).. I get the highest 105 Mbps.  thumbup.gif I did saw someone posted in forum that he could achieved 130+ Mbps on Celcom.
Wat the fucuk
kahjye
post Oct 28 2014, 02:03 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Oct 28 2014, 01:55 PM)
sure but maybe not so soon..
SP with tinted colors..will it effect the aesthetic of the phone? hmm
kahjye
post Oct 29 2014, 09:26 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Oct 29 2014, 02:17 AM)
So far I've never bothered to find any wallpapers yet for the phone. The stock wallpapers already are fine for me. The black background help it blend into the screen and bezel.

Most of you saw the stock apple photo showing the purple flower on black background right? Well here it is in real life photo. When shown in the right light, the screen just blends into the phone. A week plus with the phone and the display still wows me.
this is an ip6 + ?

btw it looks so gorgeous with space grey color. makes gold and silver so ugly lel
kahjye
post Oct 29 2014, 09:27 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(paul5263 @ Oct 29 2014, 09:15 AM)
cheap but each order required 3 quantities!!!

surprisingly, ip6 64gb and 128gb with the difference of <140...worth to get!

but..minimum order 3 UNITS!!  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
why their unit so cheap bro?

RM3359 for 128GB 6+ wao.. lol.

RM26xx for 16GB , not bad !
kahjye
post Oct 29 2014, 09:36 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(paul5263 @ Oct 29 2014, 09:12 AM)
i got email from maxis few days ago n eligible for the pre-order on 31st.

so maxis sifus,

what's the downside of having maxis? in terms of contract, i will go for 2 yrs, and expect to pay 2k or nearly 3k for the upfront n other BS.

Coverage wise i see quite confident, coz am a umobile user.

monthly commitment about 100 i think for the maxis contract.

any shock bill?? maxis is quite famous for this. lel
everymonth they will charge u EXTRA RM10 under Usage Charges.

f*** maxis , have to call them EVERY MONTH to get it waived , else they take ur RM10 just like that.

by the way bro , 2YRS contract is too long imho and i deeply regretted for signing 2 yrs.
kahjye
post Oct 29 2014, 09:39 AM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(david888 @ Oct 29 2014, 09:38 AM)
can waived? sad.gif  hmmm, didn't know about that. thanks for the info.
i hate maxis for this sad.gif

they used to charge me RM15 for advertisement fees.

the f***

0.2338sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:04 AM