The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V3, Bigger than bigger

attw
post Oct 17 2014, 04:11 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Oct 17 2014, 03:26 PM)
it's been there from the first day not?
I think previously it said Coming Soon. I may be wrong of course, don't wanna get anyone's hopes up!
attw
post Oct 17 2014, 04:40 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Oct 17 2014, 04:20 PM)
nope, "check back for availability" since first day..i check it every day  icon_rolleyes.gif
Hahaha.. bro, you really so kan cheong meh? After you check everyday got keep click refresh hoping it will change? Hehehe... You da man thumbup.gif
attw
post Oct 17 2014, 09:03 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(1likegadg3t @ Oct 17 2014, 08:32 PM)
Im thinking to get the ipad air 2 also biggrin.gif
I'm so happy I managed to sell off my iPad mini retina 32GB WiFi and cellular coz I was eyeing the iPhone 6 plus when it launched. The reduction in prices today is absolutely huge! Now I'm tempted to get the current ipad air coz graphics and touch ID not so important for me:)
attw
post Oct 17 2014, 09:20 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Oct 17 2014, 07:39 PM)
2 days already..i only got this from apple malaysia store site..sigh
I wonder what could they be updating? iMac with Retina? That's about the only new product we can get in Malaysia right?

Definitely no new iPhones or iPads - or, do we dare dream? Ha ha ha...
attw
post Oct 17 2014, 09:21 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 17 2014, 09:20 PM)
Was surprised there were people queing up for the Note 4 though. I thought someone said still got ample stocks? laugh.gif
I think they queue to get the galaxy necklace thingy for first 100 customers... Forgotten wha-cha-may-call-it...
attw
post Oct 17 2014, 09:25 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 17 2014, 09:23 PM)
Galaxy Gear 2 for the first 100 buyers of Nota Empat. tongue.gif
Hang on bro, I found it..

Galaxy Gear Circle.. Haha..

http://www.soyacincau.com/2014/10/16/maxis...ee-gear-circle/
attw
post Oct 17 2014, 09:30 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(kokfei33 @ Oct 17 2014, 09:26 PM)
This morning after apple show the price for imac 5k already up = RM 7999. But nothing on inew iPad. Other current model prices reduced. So now again down for what reason
And yet someone in Garage Sales is confident enough to advertise Malaysia set for Air 2 and Mini 3 di...

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3381802

Ok, I digress... lets get back to talking about the iPhone 6 now. hehe
attw
post Oct 17 2014, 09:42 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 17 2014, 09:37 PM)
What's the news with the Celcom guy who said today was the launch day ofthe Iphone 6/6+? No Iphones today I must say. tongue.gif
What excuse he gave? laugh.gif  Anybody visited his sales thread?
He will probably say "China punya pasal, preorder 20 juta phone, giler..." biggrin.gif
attw
post Oct 17 2014, 09:45 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Oct 17 2014, 09:44 PM)
hahaha yea... galaxy gear S for first 5 customer, galaxy circle for first 100 ... what a nice idea by samsung to attract people to queue  hmm.gif 

please free iwatch apple for iphone 6 launch  ...i will start queuing now ....
If free Apple watch means (and that will never happen!) launch early 2015 liow, hehe...
attw
post Oct 17 2014, 10:04 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 17 2014, 10:02 PM)
Delayed. tongue.gif
Best ever one word answer smile.gif
attw
post Oct 17 2014, 10:13 PM

32,468 posts

Strange, mine ain't running yet
attw
post Oct 18 2014, 02:32 PM

32,468 posts

Just seen the Note 4 and played around with it. Everyone's been going gaga over the screen, but for me, in a device so small, it's very hard to appreciate the QHD screen, I put it side by side with my Note 3 and really I wouldn't pay so much more for just that display. The sides of the phone is now aluminium but the back is still that faux leather plastic thing. Overall, the finishing is much better than previous gens of Notes, but the design language is the same, so it doesn't look all that different from the Note 3. Am pretty sure it's a good phone and it will have its own fans.

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2014...st-to-buy-Note/
attw
post Oct 18 2014, 04:04 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Oct 18 2014, 03:43 PM)
That nick looks familiar hehe.... hackinthebox 2014 tongue.gif

Machines sunway pyramid has no screen protector, I has a sad sad.gif
machines at Klang Bukit Tinggi got bro, that is if Klang is not too far for you

(Edit: That is if you have a 6 and not for 6 plus)

This post has been edited by attw: Oct 18 2014, 04:09 PM
attw
post Oct 18 2014, 10:12 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(fuiyo @ Oct 18 2014, 05:42 PM)
It's always best to use the new iPhones naked without any SPs and casings tongue.gif
Just fiddled around with my brother in law's iPhone 6. It's really slim and slippery. I wouldn't dare use it without a case
attw
post Oct 20 2014, 02:49 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(amdx @ Oct 20 2014, 01:55 PM)
Actually why u guys like to buy iPhone with telco contract? If you calculate the package in long run (12 or 24 months) you are actually forking out more than outright purchase. IPhone call/data package does not really seem reasonable to me at all.

I'm using my s3 contract with maxis, rm70 for 5gb monthly, and they offered rm20 for a supplementary line for my wife with 500mb data. Which I think is very very good package without the iphone bundled plans

Just my 2 cents
Company subsidise phone bill up to RM150 monthly, so why not? Hehe
attw
post Oct 21 2014, 06:27 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(shockk @ Oct 21 2014, 05:53 PM)
Oh crap. Didn't know that Maxis removed their SurfMore plan bundles. Argh! I guess it was perhaps not so 'profitable' for them.
Actually the Surfmore bundles still there but only can buy tablets, can't buy phones sad.gif
attw
post Oct 21 2014, 06:28 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(xproc @ Oct 21 2014, 06:25 PM)
see who make the first move 1st.... maybe buy without contract.... tired of contracting
For me die also maxis coz my house area digi, celcom and U mobile poor reception...have tried all and ported out of all, hahaha...
attw
post Oct 21 2014, 06:32 PM

32,468 posts

Actually maxis ROI kinda sucks. I did the ROI for Note 4 (for the fun of it) and only received their email day on the day of the launch when people all queuing to be the first 100 already, haha
attw
post Oct 21 2014, 07:07 PM

32,468 posts

Maxis joins the party

http://www.lowyat.net/2014/10/maxis-iphone6-iphone6plus/
attw
post Oct 21 2014, 07:12 PM

32,468 posts