The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V3, Bigger than bigger

1likegadg3t
post Oct 17 2014, 08:30 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(eternal_darkness @ Oct 17 2014, 08:26 PM)
apple need not worry. iphone 6plus is going to be a smash

just saw the note 4 in sunway pyramid today.

at 7pm still got many stocks.
looks just like the same note 3.

2k HD screen? not much difference from retina.

the white looks plain and the black is FUGLY, especially the sides.

iPhone still best design of all.
every person have different taste in terms of outlook of the phone. nod.gif
1likegadg3t
post Oct 17 2014, 08:32 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Oct 17 2014, 08:31 PM)
Going to get the iPad Air 2 too...  Going to be broke liao..
Im thinking to get the ipad air 2 also biggrin.gif
1likegadg3t
post Oct 17 2014, 09:02 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

hes a new member..maybe try to pollute this thread biggrin.gif
1likegadg3t
post Oct 18 2014, 09:49 AM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(eternal_darkness @ Oct 18 2014, 09:44 AM)
To some, u may appear shallow.

But many find owning a new phone (iPhone or otherwise) is a life changing experience.

Especially to old ppl who prefers to spend money on China dolls, beer, gambling etc.

Going to get note 4 while waiting for the truebigthing.
After iPhone 6 launch, will pass the samseng  to my Burmese worker as birthday present
hmm.gif
1likegadg3t
post Oct 18 2014, 09:51 AM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

Apple iPhone 6 bends, causing a second degree burn on man's leg

http://www.phonearena.com/news/Apple-iPhon...on-fire_id61893
1likegadg3t
post Oct 19 2014, 01:26 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(duabijitelur @ Oct 19 2014, 12:59 PM)
seems like troll detected, new user registered this month only

https://forum.lowyat.net/user/eternal_darkness
he trolled everywhere
1likegadg3t
post Oct 22 2014, 10:28 AM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 22 2014, 10:26 AM)
Yup... all of us are curious on the official pricing

On another note, any scalpers reduced price yet? Hehehe...
I think they dont reduce yet because they know that stock will be limited whistling.gif
1likegadg3t
post Oct 22 2014, 06:19 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(Aiman131 @ Oct 22 2014, 06:14 PM)
Oooh ic.

Btw. The date 6Sep we need to que on 5sep 12Am or what?
November 6 biggrin.gif
1likegadg3t
post Oct 22 2014, 06:31 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

Please remove it if its not okay to post this.. biggrin.gif

Pangu iOS 8 – iOS 8.1 Jailbreak released

http://www.iphonehacks.com/2014/10/pangu-i...medium=facebook
1likegadg3t
post Oct 23 2014, 10:32 AM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Oct 23 2014, 10:15 AM)
Gold one has the white antenna bands, space gray probably wont face this issue
yes sure the gray color wont face this issue
1likegadg3t
post Oct 23 2014, 10:41 AM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 23 2014, 10:05 AM)
Seriously ! Blue jeans now staining iphone 6 plastic strips at back ??
It will never happen to me as my phone is always in a case
Something to be aware if you pocket a naked phone inside your blue jeans

http://pocketnow.com/2014/10/22/iphone-6-blue
staingate..lol biggrin.gif ....anyway most of the people who buy a phone always put in the case. nod.gif this is not really a big issue..only to those media making this news.

This post has been edited by 1likegadg3t: Oct 23 2014, 10:42 AM
1likegadg3t
post Oct 23 2014, 10:54 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(jackdon @ Oct 23 2014, 10:51 PM)
Do we need to set the location to US as my passbook apps does not seems to have apple pay.

jackdon
yes u need to set the location to US
1likegadg3t
post Oct 27 2014, 08:24 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(tatwei @ Oct 27 2014, 08:17 PM)
what did u guys get? they said i exceeded number of contracts. no idea what it means..
I got also that I exceeded number of contracts...i dont know what is that mean also.
1likegadg3t
post Oct 27 2014, 08:25 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(nickelkadmium @ Oct 27 2014, 08:20 PM)
Got my mail and im not eligible -__-

Reasons:
1. Exceeded number of contracts (i dont have any contracts with maxis or what sort)
2. Outstanding payment with other mobile operators (been with maxis for like my whole life, so dono whats this)
3. Overdue payment with maxis (always pay my bills right after getting bills, paid for last bill last friday)

Maxis is just BS!!
Got also the same reason... shocking.gif
1likegadg3t
post Oct 27 2014, 10:52 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(robert82 @ Oct 27 2014, 10:50 PM)
Dear xxx

If you have received an email from us on your readiness to pre-order the new iPhone 6 or iPhone 6 Plus, please ignore it.

An updated email on your account status will be sent to you soon.

We deeply regret any inconvenience caused.

Yours sincerely,
Your team @ Maxis
LOL
I just received the same email too just now....lol
1likegadg3t
post Oct 28 2014, 08:14 AM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 28 2014, 08:07 AM)
If this report is verified then it must really be a blow to Sammy to lose in their own backyard... Anyway, am wondering how the sales is over here, a dealer in the shopping mall near my house told me the black color was out of stock but white was in stock. And he's actually charging RM50 additional (i.e. RM2,549) for the black. Goodness...
Not only sammy..even LG and other brand like pantech.
1likegadg3t
post Oct 29 2014, 05:12 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Oct 29 2014, 05:06 PM)
Check email, just receive now:  icon_rolleyes.gif
same here..a new email received from maxis...last time they deny me biggrin.gif
1likegadg3t
post Oct 29 2014, 06:13 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Oct 29 2014, 06:11 PM)
Correct Correct Correct.

As a matter of fact, Im getting a bit bored of mine already.  yawn.gif  laugh.gif
nod.gif biggrin.gif thumbup.gif thats true..same here hahaha
1likegadg3t
post Oct 30 2014, 09:29 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

hehehe thats really expected for iphone product...maybe next year its more expensive
1likegadg3t
post Oct 30 2014, 11:56 PM

Take it or Leave it
1,300 posts

loading only...

0.0376sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 03:49 AM