124 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V3, Bigger than bigger

coolman82
post Nov 1 2014, 06:42 PM

1,518 posts

Any screen protector for ip6+ to recommend? Can pm me the link to buy as well?
SUSweretiger
post Nov 1 2014, 07:22 PM

FuuSuperuSenioruyuh
1,123 posts

just pre-ordered Gold 128G IP6+

now i will start do what others might... check order status mostly daily for couple of times.... even you know the delivery start 6Nov >>....
hamjun0225
post Nov 1 2014, 07:27 PM

388 posts

QUOTE(moonsunlala @ Nov 1 2014, 04:35 PM)
i am getting grey biggrin.gif
damn i am torn btw getting gaming laptop or iphone now geh.... cry.gif
vez
post Nov 1 2014, 07:33 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Nov 1 2014, 01:58 PM)
so you mean telco release on 6th, then apple store will also can order start from 6th? I mean, lets take 6th as an example
i dont know, i dont mean that it will be launch on 6th Nov for Apple Online Store, i just let others know past 2 years is one day later since your statement "later" dont have how exact it is for the past years, because telco event start a day earlier...
lazybump_nonsense
post Nov 1 2014, 07:41 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 1 2014, 07:33 PM)
i dont know, i dont mean that it will be launch on 6th Nov for Apple Online Store, i just let others know past 2 years is one day later since your statement "later" dont have how exact it is for the past years, because telco event start a day earlier...
my statement is the apple online store didn't launch on the same date as telcos o.O correct me if i am wrong ...by "later"... i don't mean a specific date..just they didn't launch together like what most of the people thought now...i might be wrong tho..
slickz
post Nov 1 2014, 08:12 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

QUOTE(hamjun0225 @ Nov 1 2014, 07:27 PM)
damn i am torn btw getting gaming laptop or iphone now geh.... cry.gif
you must choooooose icon_idea.gif

gaming laptop is heavy, cannot bring everywhere. The latest generations of iOS devices got support for Metal, graphics framework for PS3 quality graphics. brows.gif

Leave your heavy duty gaming at home la nod.gif

http://www.knowyourmobile.com/mobile-phone...d-air-iphone-5s
Phonzy
post Nov 1 2014, 08:47 PM

542 posts

im in the USA now and they have AT&T GSM models for Malaysians to buy...

they can be used back home rite?
KaiHD
post Nov 1 2014, 09:21 PM

Stan
1,265 posts

QUOTE(Phonzy @ Nov 1 2014, 08:47 PM)
im in the USA now and they have AT&T GSM models for Malaysians to buy...

they can be used back home rite?
don't buy AT&T GSM. Buy Sprint CDMA at full price device only. If no Sprint get Verizon, if no Verizon get T-Mobile.
crazyguy152
post Nov 1 2014, 09:39 PM

453 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 1 2014, 06:06 PM)
Correct Correct Correct.
The Gold finishing just makes it look so Class compared to the Samsung phones. Put Samsung and iPhone side by side and we can see the diff!! smile.gif

QUOTE(simmarjit @ Nov 1 2014, 06:23 PM)
they should have black + gold ...love the black front glass
That would look interesting too!! biggrin.gif
philipcs
post Nov 1 2014, 09:46 PM

2,581 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 1 2014, 01:50 PM)
for iphone 5 and 5s apple online storjust one day later than telco, i m sure bcoz i bought from online store for 5 and 5s

i still remember last year 5s launch date is 1st nov for apple online store and 31st oct for telco
for iphone 5 last two year online store is around 14-15th dec 2012, also a day later than telco

i not sure iphone 6 this year apple online store wil be when, but your statement from past years, apple online store sell later date is not true... because normally telco wil have event a day earlier, their launch date is almost same with apple online store.
Anyone know what time apple online store will start selling? 12am?

rmvalues
post Nov 1 2014, 10:06 PM

RMvalues
1,530 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Nov 1 2014, 09:46 PM)
Not really exactly 12am, but should be not after 2am, based on previous year experience.
streethype
post Nov 1 2014, 10:09 PM

52 posts

For those of u queueing on 6th nov at retail shops like machines etc, what are the process like? Never have experience queueing for apple products before lol. Uaually if the mall haven't open how u guys queue in front of the store?
blabla987
post Nov 1 2014, 10:10 PM

749 posts

128gb 6+ or 64gb 6+.. help me decide
junclj
post Nov 1 2014, 10:15 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(coolman82 @ Nov 1 2014, 06:42 PM)
Any screen protector for ip6+ to recommend? Can pm me the link to buy as well?
hi, my recommendation is Skinomi TechSkin and Wrapsol Ultra. The screen protector will cover the whole screen including the 2.5d round edges for your iPhone 6 Plus.
dino89
post Nov 1 2014, 10:16 PM

Dino89 Trading
4,966 posts

QUOTE(streethype @ Nov 1 2014, 10:09 PM)
For those of u queueing on 6th nov at retail shops like machines etc, what are the process like? Never have experience queueing for apple products before lol. Uaually if the mall haven't open how u guys queue in front of the store?
Ppl que overnight at 10pm before the mall closes sweat.gif
vez

4,622 posts

QUOTE(junclj @ Nov 1 2014, 10:15 PM)
hi, my recommendation is Skinomi TechSkin and Wrapsol Ultra. The screen protector will cover the whole screen including the 2.5d round edges for your iPhone 6 Plus.
where to get it local Malaysia? any idea? Thanks.
TOMEI-R

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(philipcs @ Nov 1 2014, 09:46 PM)
Not a must on 12am. You should check out apple my site a day before launch.

Some people queue overnight at reseller shops. Some go very early in the morning. Malls do open early to let the staffs there get to work. So you get the drift.
junclj
post Nov 1 2014, 10:22 PM

2,347 posts

QUOTE(vez @ Nov 1 2014, 10:16 PM)
where to get it local Malaysia? any idea? Thanks.
i dun think i can get both in local Malaysia here. However, my method is either order from amazon, taobao or rakuten.

The best way to get order is from taobao through China forwading agent such as wiwaa.com. For the Wrapsol Ultra, because it is made in Japan. Therefore, the best way to get it is buy directly from rakuten Japan and use your Tenso Japan address to do forwarding.
vez
post Nov 1 2014, 10:24 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(dino89 @ Nov 1 2014, 10:16 PM)
Ppl que overnight at 10pm before the mall closes sweat.gif
but some mall the security will chase all peoples going out from mall...

not sure about KL, Penang is like that biggrin.gif
Boykidz93
post Nov 1 2014, 10:28 PM

iKnow uJealous, Look at my starS
2,334 posts

Last year i queue in Switch, they launch on 10pm, i went there at 5am+++(You know last year GOLD i5s is so LIMITED), got few people there also no security chase or whatsoever, XD
Go in from car park, i dont think they will close car park, imagine those mid-night movie XD...

124 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:17 PM