The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V3, Bigger than bigger

attw
post Oct 29 2014, 07:18 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Oct 29 2014, 07:10 PM)
love to hear this...im currently using note 3 , eyeing for the 6+ 64gb  brows.gif
Same here, Note 3, eyeing the iPhone 6 Plus. In terms of PPI the 6 Plus is higher than the Note 3, so it should be better. Of course, can't be compared the QHDs of the Note 4, etc...
ben3003
post Oct 29 2014, 07:19 PM

10,859 posts

is there anyway to transfer movie into phone without itunes? using office laptop at offshore.. cannot install itunes.. i am holding my cash for ip6+ becos of this..
amoxacilin
post Oct 29 2014, 07:19 PM

513 posts

QUOTE(Sniperwolf1987 @ Oct 29 2014, 07:03 PM)
Did anyone ask for machines they having outright stock on 6/7th November?
Yes, I'm asking one of the staff while servicing my MBPr. yesterday. Sounds convincing enough for me. He already been in the team since the launch of iP4s. Here's what he say about iP6 &6+ launching from Machines:
1. 6th Nov for Members only
2. 7th Nov open for public
3. 5000 units will be alocated. Not sure the 5000 units are for nationwide outlets or just for 1 outlet. I didn't ask much.

That's what he told me. icon_idea.gif
So, get ready people! Line up like crazy as always! Haha thumbup.gif
kahjye
post Oct 29 2014, 07:20 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Oct 29 2014, 07:18 PM)
Same here, Note 3, eyeing the iPhone 6 Plus. In terms of PPI the 6 Plus is higher than the Note 3, so it should be better. Of course, can't be compared the QHDs of the Note 4, etc...
i cant see any difference between my note3 and note 4 seriously lol. i mean its display eg its pixels
attw
post Oct 29 2014, 07:21 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 29 2014, 07:19 PM)
is there anyway to transfer movie into phone without itunes? using office laptop at offshore.. cannot install itunes.. i am holding my cash for ip6+ becos of this..
Use iCloud?
attw
post Oct 29 2014, 07:23 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Oct 29 2014, 07:20 PM)
i cant see any difference between my note3 and note 4 seriously lol. i mean its display eg its pixels
And that is exactly the reason Apple gave for not "up-ping" their PPIs. They claim up to a certain level, it can't be distinguished by the naked eye already, so they rather not have QHDs and conserve battery life instead...
Marcus95
post Oct 29 2014, 07:32 PM

ᴄᴏɴɴᴏɪꜱꜱᴇᴜr
631 posts

wanna ask the current iphone 6 users, what with seller saying iphone 6 glass edge is curvy, so some tempered glass can't fully covered, Anyone can show some picture examples?
TenNix
post Oct 29 2014, 07:32 PM

255 posts

Time premium is not the premium feel you get for owning it before the rest. It's like iPhone 5S 32GB was RM2750 when it first came out, then now at RM2200, the difference of RM550 is the time premium.

For example, you get it first day of launch at RM2750; you get it 6 months after also at RM2750; only if you get it towards the 1 year mark it would be RM2200. Without doubt it would be more worth it on the first day than say after 6 months. Since you are still paying the same price, the earlier you get, the 'more worth it' the RM550 time premium is.
vez
post Oct 29 2014, 07:34 PM

4,622 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Oct 29 2014, 07:20 PM)
use microscope... sure can see diff tongue.gif
1.5b
post Oct 29 2014, 07:36 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(heliora10 @ Oct 29 2014, 07:05 PM)
people who're using iPhone 6 and have other Android flagships too, how do the displays compare? is the iPhone 6's lower ppi noticeable compared to other high ppi Android screens?
Currently I'm holding a iPhone 6 128gb and Galaxy S5 LTE
Both display look equally from my naked eyes in YouTube HD mode

But imo, iPhone 6 is a more down to earth phone
Copy and paste contents is much easy with iPhone 6
Accessing emails with iPhone 6 also better

My last S3 Note2 Note3 and S5 all got issues with emails
Most of the time the phone couldn't communicated with the main server for send out emails thus I miss out some emails send out via office desk top

This post has been edited by 1.5b: Oct 29 2014, 07:42 PM
Hinika
post Oct 29 2014, 07:42 PM

456 posts

What movie you wan to transfer ?

I use oplayerHD apps samba server function to play rmvb, mkv, mp4, WMv movie directly through wifi via my NAS or shared folder on my PC. Could download these movies from the network and play back outside as we'll.

Some mkv or mp4 audio codec that doesn't support by oplayerHd I played with avplayerHd apps. In http/FTP option could wifi transfer the movie via PC web browser with the given ip.

Of coz have to locate and play the movies via the apps.

Hope it's help smile.gif

This post has been edited by Hinika: Oct 29 2014, 07:49 PM
slickz
post Oct 29 2014, 07:47 PM

Exalted Senior Elite Member
2,149 posts

I feel kesian for those who already get bored with their phones. So hard to stay satisfied with things in life? How do you stay happy?
attw
post Oct 29 2014, 07:48 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Oct 29 2014, 07:47 PM)
I feel kesian for those who already get bored with their phones. So hard to stay satisfied with things in life? How do you stay happy?
Bored di then sell cheap cheap to the rest of us lor...
Boykidz93
post Oct 29 2014, 07:48 PM

iKnow uJealous, Look at my starS
2,334 posts

rclxms.gif
Lynixx
post Oct 29 2014, 07:49 PM

Gooner
1,916 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Oct 29 2014, 07:47 PM)
what to do, they are richfag...
kahjye
post Oct 29 2014, 07:57 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Oct 29 2014, 07:48 PM)
rclxms.gif
lets hope for this hahaha.

maxis is not the only one
lazybump_nonsense
post Oct 29 2014, 08:01 PM

Gotta Catch'em All
1,654 posts

https://itunes.apple.com/my/app/media-playe...d456584471?mt=8

hope this might help
ben3003
post Oct 29 2014, 08:03 PM

10,859 posts

QUOTE(Hinika @ Oct 29 2014, 07:42 PM)
What movie you wan to transfer ?

I use oplayerHD apps samba server function to play rmvb, mkv, mp4, WMv movie directly through wifi via my NAS or shared folder on my PC. Could download these movies from the network and play back outside as we'll.

Some mkv or mp4 audio codec that doesn't support by oplayerHd I played with avplayerHd apps. In http/FTP option could wifi transfer the movie via PC web browser with the given ip.

Of coz have to locate and play the movies via the apps.

Hope it's help smile.gif
not an option to use iCloud, the line here is not your ordinary slow smile.gif i did bought a zalman wifi HDD. but it takes time to load the browsing list of videos in VLC, dont know why. if use infuse, takes even longer.. another apps dont know is what name, also wat HD, it loads the file fast, mean i can straight away browse the video i wanna watch, but 1 problem is when seeking, it never load finish lolz.. like i wan fast forward, then it hangs there for few mins... VLC is the best for me but it is so much hassle to use compare to android. I am using ipad air, i got android tablet but is old one. Apps wise iPad air is really good, but just this is video thingy is making me frustrated sometimes.

i bought 1 tablet to replace my old android tablet for my offshore use, but i am not totally satisfied.. i felt stupid to buy a windows tablet just to do the itunes transfer thingy lolz..

thanks for all the suggestions, i will dl and try them out once i am back smile.gif hopefully there is a decent streaming apps from my wifi HDD, i am satisifed ^^

This post has been edited by ben3003: Oct 29 2014, 08:06 PM
handsetcikai
post Oct 29 2014, 08:16 PM

89 posts

i drop my iphone.. badly dented at bottom. feel to change new unit.

This post has been edited by handsetcikai: Oct 29 2014, 08:16 PM
stromae
post Oct 29 2014, 08:18 PM

247 posts

anyone here using 5s and plan to move to 6?

i still 50-50 la..should move or not.. haiyaaaaaa

124 Pages « < 93 94 95 96 97 > » Top

0.0285sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:42 PM