The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V3, Bigger than bigger
Dinghydoggy
Oct 29 2014, 01:32 AM

QUOTE(Brianjys @ Oct 29 2014, 01:18 AM) Any here know where i can get this Spigen iPhone 6 plus Case Ultra Hybrid , can't find anywhere , why good and nice looking iPhone 6 plus's casing is so hard to find. http://www.spigen.com/iphone-6-plus-case-ultra-hybrid.htmlGot mine (4.7") from Amazon.
Brianjys
Oct 29 2014, 01:48 AM

QUOTE(Dinghydoggy @ Oct 29 2014, 01:32 AM) Got mine (4.7") from Amazon. How much is the shipping fee from us to msia, i never tried amazon b4, cause shipping fee is very high.
slickz
Oct 29 2014, 02:17 AM
So far I've never bothered to find any wallpapers yet for the phone. The stock wallpapers already are fine for me. The black background help it blend into the screen and bezel. Most of you saw the stock apple photo showing the purple flower on black background right? Well here it is in real life photo. When shown in the right light, the screen just blends into the phone. A week plus with the phone and the display still wows me. This post has been edited by slickz: Oct 29 2014, 08:52 AM Attached thumbnail(s)
Marcus95
Oct 29 2014, 02:32 AM
You guys go naked, tak takut scratch the phone ke... i decide to get one bumper, one tempered glass for front and Gelaskin for the rear This post has been edited by Marcus95: Oct 29 2014, 02:33 AM
Dinghydoggy
Oct 29 2014, 03:02 AM

QUOTE(Brianjys @ Oct 29 2014, 01:48 AM) How much is the shipping fee from us to msia, i never tried amazon b4, cause shipping fee is very high. Item(s) Subtotal: MYR 41.37 Shipping & Handling: MYR 48.28 Shipping cost more than the item itself.
kokfei33
Oct 29 2014, 04:46 AM

Pre-check gone but still no email. Maxis
SUSstinky
Oct 29 2014, 07:03 AM
QUOTE(slickz @ Oct 29 2014, 02:17 AM) So far I've never bothered to find any wallpapers yet for the phone. The stock wallpapers already are fine for me. The black bandground help it blend into the screen and bezel. Most of you saw the stock apple photo showing the purple flower on black background right? Well here it is in real life photo. When shown in the right light, the screen just blends into the phone. A week plus with the phone and the display still wows me. Yeah, agreed that this black wallpaper is nice
ramarao
Oct 29 2014, 08:45 AM

[quote=TOMEI-R,Oct 28 2014, 09:00 PM] Well, that is the part truth. The truth is, China ordered too many iphone 6 and 6+ stocks, to be exact 4.85 million preorders. So do you think Apple would be bothered about launching the iphone in other countries with a much 'smaller demand' before fulfilling orders in China? This is how Apple creating artificial demand, When i ordered my iphone 6 online aus store shipping in 2 to 3 weeks, received in 3 days. same for the 2nd (3days shipping says 2 to 3 weeks) & 3rd unit (5 days same shipping status when i book) also.
attw
Oct 29 2014, 08:55 AM
QUOTE(slickz @ Oct 29 2014, 02:17 AM) So far I've never bothered to find any wallpapers yet for the phone. The stock wallpapers already are fine for me. The black background help it blend into the screen and bezel. Most of you saw the stock apple photo showing the purple flower on black background right? Well here it is in real life photo. When shown in the right light, the screen just blends into the phone. A week plus with the phone and the display still wows me. Downloaded and installed that particular wallpaper... on my Note 3.. Ha ha ha... Doesn't look as good on the Note 3 as it does on the iPhone
attw
Oct 29 2014, 08:57 AM
QUOTE(kokfei33 @ Oct 29 2014, 04:46 AM) Pre-check gone but still no email. MaxisAfter the epic PR nightmare the Pre-check has caused, not surprised to see it gone... Ha ha ha...
underGr0und_8
Oct 29 2014, 08:58 AM
QUOTE(slickz @ Oct 29 2014, 02:17 AM) So far I've never bothered to find any wallpapers yet for the phone. The stock wallpapers already are fine for me. The black background help it blend into the screen and bezel. Most of you saw the stock apple photo showing the purple flower on black background right? Well here it is in real life photo. When shown in the right light, the screen just blends into the phone. A week plus with the phone and the display still wows me. Feel gret to hear that
paul5263
Oct 29 2014, 09:12 AM

i got email from maxis few days ago n eligible for the pre-order on 31st.
so maxis sifus,
what's the downside of having maxis? in terms of contract, i will go for 2 yrs, and expect to pay 2k or nearly 3k for the upfront n other BS.
Coverage wise i see quite confident, coz am a umobile user.
monthly commitment about 100 i think for the maxis contract.
any shock bill?? maxis is quite famous for this. lel
paul5263
Oct 29 2014, 09:15 AM

QUOTE(nvidia134 @ Oct 28 2014, 11:42 PM) anyone bought from ultrasify.com? The phone seems cheap.. cheap but each order required 3 quantities!!! surprisingly, ip6 64gb and 128gb with the difference of <140...worth to get! but..minimum order 3 UNITS!!
kahjye
Oct 29 2014, 09:26 AM
QUOTE(slickz @ Oct 29 2014, 02:17 AM) So far I've never bothered to find any wallpapers yet for the phone. The stock wallpapers already are fine for me. The black background help it blend into the screen and bezel. Most of you saw the stock apple photo showing the purple flower on black background right? Well here it is in real life photo. When shown in the right light, the screen just blends into the phone. A week plus with the phone and the display still wows me. this is an ip6 + ? btw it looks so gorgeous with space grey color. makes gold and silver so ugly lel
kahjye
Oct 29 2014, 09:27 AM
QUOTE(paul5263 @ Oct 29 2014, 09:15 AM) cheap but each order required 3 quantities!!! surprisingly, ip6 64gb and 128gb with the difference of <140...worth to get! but..minimum order 3 UNITS!!  why their unit so cheap bro? RM3359 for 128GB 6+ wao.. lol. RM26xx for 16GB , not bad !
Bigfoot-X
Oct 29 2014, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(slickz @ Oct 29 2014, 02:17 AM) So far I've never bothered to find any wallpapers yet for the phone. The stock wallpapers already are fine for me. The black background help it blend into the screen and bezel. Most of you saw the stock apple photo showing the purple flower on black background right? Well here it is in real life photo. When shown in the right light, the screen just blends into the phone. A week plus with the phone and the display still wows me. Actually, Apple's stock photo of this photo on their site wow-ed me for some reason. This and the orange one. I haven't seen the actual one in hand yet. Is it a stock wallpaper in the phone. Didn't check when I was testing sister's SG unit
iArvage
Oct 29 2014, 09:35 AM

QUOTE(slickz @ Oct 29 2014, 02:17 AM) So far I've never bothered to find any wallpapers yet for the phone. The stock wallpapers already are fine for me. The black background help it blend into the screen and bezel. Most of you saw the stock apple photo showing the purple flower on black background right? Well here it is in real life photo. When shown in the right light, the screen just blends into the phone. A week plus with the phone and the display still wows me. Apple's Retina HD display with 401ppi just blows every other LCD on the market. The black is one of the 'blackest' for an LCD.
kahjye
Oct 29 2014, 09:36 AM
QUOTE(paul5263 @ Oct 29 2014, 09:12 AM) i got email from maxis few days ago n eligible for the pre-order on 31st. so maxis sifus, what's the downside of having maxis? in terms of contract, i will go for 2 yrs, and expect to pay 2k or nearly 3k for the upfront n other BS. Coverage wise i see quite confident, coz am a umobile user. monthly commitment about 100 i think for the maxis contract. any shock bill?? maxis is quite famous for this. leleverymonth they will charge u EXTRA RM10 under Usage Charges. f*** maxis , have to call them EVERY MONTH to get it waived , else they take ur RM10 just like that. by the way bro , 2YRS contract is too long imho and i deeply regretted for signing 2 yrs.
david888
Oct 29 2014, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(kahjye @ Oct 29 2014, 09:36 AM) everymonth they will charge u EXTRA RM10 under Usage Charges. f*** maxis , have to call them EVERY MONTH to get it waived , else they take ur RM10 just like that. by the way bro , 2YRS contract is too long imho and i deeply regretted for signing 2 yrs. can waived?  hmmm, didn't know about that. thanks for the info.
kahjye
Oct 29 2014, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(david888 @ Oct 29 2014, 09:38 AM) can waived?  hmmm, didn't know about that. thanks for the info. i hate maxis for this  they used to charge me RM15 for advertisement fees. the f***