Ask me anything abt Construction Industry!, Q&A

ShadowR1
post Aug 15 2015, 01:41 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,879 posts

QUOTE(LaVilla @ Aug 15 2015, 12:53 AM)
Have you ever met an IT graduate but ended up in Construction Industry?
I do.
SUSLaVilla
post Aug 15 2015, 02:00 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Aug 15 2015, 01:41 AM)
I do.
Mind to share? smile.gif
Zozi
post Aug 15 2015, 02:04 AM

658 posts

My self is an example tongue.gif
SUSLaVilla
post Aug 15 2015, 02:07 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Zozi @ Aug 15 2015, 02:04 AM)
My self is an example  tongue.gif
Why not in IT field? Why construction field? Can share?
ShadowR1
post Aug 15 2015, 02:19 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,879 posts

QUOTE(LaVilla @ Aug 15 2015, 02:00 AM)
Mind to share? smile.gif
Construction comp have IT dept too.
SUSLaVilla
post Aug 15 2015, 02:26 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Aug 15 2015, 02:19 AM)
Construction comp have IT dept too.
Normally what their IT dept do? hmm.gif
Zozi
post Aug 15 2015, 02:26 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(LaVilla @ Aug 15 2015, 02:07 AM)
Why not in IT field? Why construction field? Can share?
I am my father's only son and he has a share in the company, so blush.gif can't run away. Why do you ask?
SUSLaVilla
post Aug 15 2015, 02:29 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(Zozi @ Aug 15 2015, 02:26 AM)
I am my father's only son and he has a share in the company, so  blush.gif can't run away. Why do you ask?
Because I am fresh graduate and failed to get a job despite attended multiple interviews. sad.gif I am a bit lost.
ShadowR1
post Aug 15 2015, 02:30 AM

Im still HeRe ...
1,879 posts

QUOTE(LaVilla @ Aug 15 2015, 02:26 AM)
Normally what their IT dept do? hmm.gif
Quite a lot ... end user support rclxub.gif for a start, PC maintenance / upgrade, server administration / monitoring, network security to name a few. The list can really on n on.

***edit***
Am sorry TS, out of topic.

LaVilla, if u want to know more maybe pm me...

This post has been edited by ShadowR1: Aug 15 2015, 02:31 AM
Zozi
post Aug 15 2015, 02:33 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(LaVilla @ Aug 15 2015, 02:29 AM)
Because I am fresh graduate and failed to get a job despite attended multiple interviews. sad.gif I am a bit lost.
Yeah but if you are an IT graduate, what does that have to do with construction ? You planning to get into one ? What kind of construction company exactly?
SUSLaVilla
post Aug 15 2015, 02:36 AM

70 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Aug 15 2015, 02:30 AM)
Quite a lot ... end user support  rclxub.gif for a start, PC maintenance / upgrade, server administration / monitoring, network security to name a few. The list can really on n on.

***edit***
Am sorry TS, out of topic.

LaVilla, if u want to know more maybe pm me...
Thank you smile.gif

QUOTE(Zozi @ Aug 15 2015, 02:33 AM)
Yeah but if you are an IT graduate, what does that have to do with construction ? You planning to get into one ? What kind of construction company exactly?
I myself also dunno and confused already. Anyway, sorry for out of topic. And thank you to you too smile.gif
Zozi
post Aug 15 2015, 02:37 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(LaVilla @ Aug 15 2015, 02:36 AM)
Thank you smile.gif
I myself also dunno and confused already. Anyway, sorry for out of topic. And thank you to you too smile.gif
Rilek jer bro, if need to know or ask anything can PM me also.
SUSweekeng
post Aug 16 2015, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(LaVilla @ Aug 15 2015, 02:29 AM)
Why don't you go for SAP or RPG programme short course that subsidy by government agency like smartguy1990?
SUSLaVilla
post Aug 16 2015, 03:37 PM

70 posts

QUOTE(weekeng @ Aug 16 2015, 02:42 PM)
Why don't you go for SAP or RPG programme short course that subsidy by government agency like smartguy1990?
hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif

I will ask smartguy personally smile.gif Thank you for the suggestion
vasanth83
post Aug 17 2015, 12:13 PM

40 posts

How to calculate house extention budget
How much it will cost to build 20×20 extention on the side of the house in Coner lot

This post has been edited by vasanth83: Aug 17 2015, 12:13 PM
darkdevilrey
post Aug 17 2015, 09:56 PM

Silly Fools
1,156 posts

which developer pay good salary and bonus in malaysia market
Hollow21
post Aug 18 2015, 10:14 PM

661 posts

QUOTE(darkdevilrey @ Aug 17 2015, 09:56 PM)
which developer pay good salary and bonus in malaysia market
Bump...I also wan to know... biggrin.gif
titanmelvin
post Aug 19 2015, 12:53 PM

151 posts

What is the max ceiling height for bungalow? Example if 24 ft, can I build 24 ft x 2 floors?
zenix
post Aug 19 2015, 06:03 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(iwubpreve @ Oct 17 2014, 01:30 PM)
hey guys, u may ask me anything about construction industry and i'll try my best to answer all ur question.

Construction Industry is so complex and actually affect various party namely,

House buyer / Purchaser
Developer
Consultant (Architect, Engineer and etc)
Main Contractor
Subcontractor / Vendor / Supplier
Local Authority (DBKL, BOMBA, SYABAS, TNB, TELEKOM, POS, JKKP, IWK and etc.)

u can also ask me about construction law. I know a lot abt that too biggrin.gif
i buy bungalow lot can build 88 story "house" to rent out? brows.gif
trentssh123
post Aug 21 2015, 12:32 PM

52 posts

I am one of them as well from computer science bachelor program background. But I am not entirely in construction projection but more like to be a supporting partner. I am in commercial kitchens industry. Building up from scratch to end shape smile.gif

Ranging from like Dorsetts hotel , equatorial , ritz carlton , first traders to chains like subway starbucks texas chicken nandos so on.

From Design to selling to installations enjoying my career

@ TS Maybe we can have a chance to work together someday ? rclxm9.gif

79 Pages « < 33 34 35 36 37 > » Top

0.0291sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 02:31 PM