62 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

The Official iPad Air 2 Discussion Thread | V1, Change is in the Air

Miminions
post Mar 3 2015, 04:38 PM

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Mar 3 2015, 08:08 AM)
u need to buy on weekend , to get the RM50 rebate
oh...you mean A cap of RM50 per customer,thought there have extra 5% rebate...haha
anyway thx.
Duckies
post Mar 6 2015, 04:19 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

QUOTE(XLG @ Mar 3 2015, 11:33 AM)
Hi, IPAD Air 2 owners

I am thinking to buy the IPAD but after reading the net, understand there are issues like:

1. Speakers vibration
2. Ghosting of screen when touch
3. pop sound
4. wifi disappearing

Kindly let me know if all these issues are resolved with the latest stock.

Regards
I just bought it during Chinese New Years...so far I only experienced point #1 but it's not that bad and I can live with it.
danieloo
post Mar 7 2015, 09:55 AM

1,434 posts

Since this morning, my iPad air 2 hang on me for 3 times.
All 3 times happen after playing World of Tanks. Anyone face this issue?

Yeah... The popping sound, is it a defect? Can send for warranty?
ckeong89
post Mar 7 2015, 01:56 PM

779 posts

QUOTE(Miminions @ Mar 3 2015, 04:38 PM)
oh...you mean A cap of RM50 per customer,thought there have extra 5% rebate...haha
anyway thx.
mbb amex weekend 5% rebate, cap at rm50 rebate per month
heavyduty
post Mar 8 2015, 06:28 PM

127 posts

Hey just got an ipad air 2 and there seems to be a dead pixel on the screen.does anyone know apple support number to claim warranty?
sasuke8678
post Mar 8 2015, 09:34 PM

WhySoSerious!!
2,013 posts

QUOTE(heavyduty @ Mar 8 2015, 06:28 PM)
Hey just got an ipad air 2 and there seems to be a dead pixel on the screen.does anyone know apple support number to claim warranty?
U can go back the place that u purchased..
heavyduty
post Mar 8 2015, 10:10 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(sasuke8678 @ Mar 8 2015, 09:34 PM)
U can go back the place that u purchased..
Bought it online
PBDHH
post Mar 8 2015, 11:32 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(heavyduty @ Mar 8 2015, 10:10 PM)
Bought it online
Contact Apple store back within 7 days and they will ship a new iPad for you and arrange for your current iPad to be picked up by their courrier service.

After 7 days of the invoice, I'm afraid 1 to 1 replacement entitlement will not be there and you can just send your iPad to Apple service centre for iPad fix/ repair.

This post has been edited by PBDHH: Mar 8 2015, 11:33 PM
MasBoleh!
post Mar 9 2015, 02:51 AM

3,599 posts

Walao not cool man. I was trying the connectivity feature.. And for some reason when it went into the calling page, the whole screen is like freeze up. Not exactly freeze up.. I can't cancel the call through the red button sweat.gif is like not responding..

Ok is whole particular that page freezes up. Even the 6 buttons in the calling page also not responding. I have to press the Home button to quit it

Ended up the other person pick up the phone ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by MasBoleh!: Mar 9 2015, 02:53 AM
PBDHH
post Mar 9 2015, 02:18 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(PBDHH @ Mar 8 2015, 11:32 PM)
Contact Apple store back within 14 days and they will ship a new iPad for you and arrange for your current iPad to be picked up by their courrier service.

After 7 days of the invoice, I'm afraid 1 to 1 replacement entitlement will not be there and you can just send your iPad to Apple service centre for iPad fix/ repair.
PBDHH
post Mar 13 2015, 09:28 AM

223 posts

Just received my Ipad air 2 (128gb cellular, space grey) with Apple smart case. Honestly, the smart case is worth every single penny of it..eventough its expensive, but the sewing, stiches, quality, design and fit is just perfect thumbup.gif
Positron
post Mar 13 2015, 10:40 AM

Aim for the sky, as if you fall, you will reach the clouds!
1,557 posts

Hey, guys how to jailbreak ipad air 2?
Use taig?
elfreakz
post Mar 14 2015, 11:25 AM

3,905 posts

QUOTE(PBDHH @ Mar 13 2015, 09:28 AM)
Just received my Ipad air 2 (128gb cellular, space grey) with Apple smart case. Honestly, the smart case is worth every single penny of it..eventough its expensive, but the sewing, stiches, quality, design and fit is just perfect  thumbup.gif
wow 128GB nice!!! rclxms.gif ... i bought ipad air 2 64gb for myself and my friends already look fishy at me ahahahah **like why do i need a huge storage***
heavyduty
post Mar 14 2015, 12:49 PM

127 posts

anyone have any ipad air 2 cases to let go?might take it off your hands

might as well try here before buying new from shop
PBDHH
post Mar 14 2015, 01:21 PM

223 posts

QUOTE(elfreakz @ Mar 14 2015, 11:25 AM)
wow 128GB nice!!!  rclxms.gif ... i bought ipad air 2 64gb for myself and my friends already look fishy at me ahahahah **like why do i need a huge storage***
The reason I bought 128gb was due to rm300 +/- difference. Also, I received news from reliable source that Apple will be revising the Ipad price soon but this was not done simultaneously like what they did with Iphones & Mac and ipad price will be revised very soon to match the current US exchange rate and with then 6% GST implementation soon, better to buy 128gb straight now rather than donating extra $$$ to Apple and government for no reason drool.gif
Duckies
post Mar 14 2015, 07:26 PM

Rubber Ducky
9,804 posts

Hi guys, I was just curious where did all those storage gone. I check by managing the usage storage...total up about 5 GB...missing 6 GB o.O

Okay...looks like the "Others" is consuming my other 6 GB...cleared most of them using PhoneClean and managed to get back 3 GB rclxms.gif But the other 3GB dunno consumed by what hmm.gif

This post has been edited by Duckies: Mar 14 2015, 11:03 PM
Andrewtst
post Mar 16 2015, 04:59 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,781 posts

Just helping my sister buying iPad Air 2 yesterday. Impress with it.

Going to buy another one for myself this month end. smile.gif

Andrewtst
post Mar 17 2015, 01:47 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,781 posts

After two days playing I admit iPad is the best tablet! Android tablet still far behind.

Short review, what I like about iOS
  • Apps is well optimize in iPad! Example Facebook look far nicer and smoother! They is no photo loading wait and scroll extremely smooth. Even the Google Apps like YouTube is behave better, always auto load with great quality video stream.
  • Some apps that is block in Google store is officially there in Apple apps store, example TubeMate. Also some 3rd party app like Instapics is officially can download instagram photo without any hack required.
  • Games is render nicer and no worried on performance issues as it is well optimize.

Now talk about the part I hate on iOS
  • Stock keyboard is crap! Why no swipe and until now still never differentiate in between big caps and small caps. 3rd party keyboard mostly rubbish, only SwiftKey meet my some expectation but still certain area it still pop back stock keyboard.
  • No standardization on "Done" button, sometimes at top left, sometimes at top right.
  • Chinese wording in iOS is ugly as too tiny and squarish.

In short - want tablet, get iPad.
Luwk
post Mar 17 2015, 03:41 PM

452 posts

Going to get an Ipad Air 2 space grey 64gb wifi end of this week biggrin.gif
Thking to get an ozaki Y-slim case for it, is it nice and what is the resonable price for that? thanks

ikanbilis
post Mar 17 2015, 05:33 PM

Trusted member since 2003
2,544 posts

QUOTE(Luwk @ Mar 17 2015, 03:41 PM)
Going to get an Ipad Air 2 space grey 64gb wifi end of this week biggrin.gif
Thking to get an ozaki Y-slim case for it, is it nice and what is the resonable price for that? thanks
Seems many are buying Ipad air 2 coming weeks. Anyone considering using lazada.com.my because lazada is giving 10% off during weekends using CIMB card? Retail RM1929 becomes RM1736 after discount.

62 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0357sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:45 AM