The Official iPad Air 2 Discussion Thread | V1, Change is in the Air

MasBoleh!
post Dec 12 2014, 10:41 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(poi2005 @ Dec 12 2014, 10:04 PM)
Hmm, happy for you smile.gif, at least don't have to go through the troubles I am going now.

Finally courier picked up on Wednesday, this evening Apple SG warehouse acknowledged the receipt of the return iPad.
New replacement iPad will be delivered by next Thursday according to their "Delivers date".

After receiving the replacement iPad, then I have to call AppleCare myself to transfer the AppleCare to the new iPad (which sucks IMO, Apple should have done it for me instead as I purchase together with iPad and it auto-enrolled for me).

I just hope now that the replacement iPad comes in good condition, I don't want to return it again, the waiting time is just too long thanks for the mis-picked up from DHL for the first arrangement.

Will keep updated when the replacement arrive next week
Wah really ridiculously troublesome sad.gif thank you for the update
MasBoleh!
post Dec 14 2014, 02:59 PM

3,599 posts

Guys I tried to use my iPad Air 2 to phone my mom and it can't phobe her. It stated that iphone failed to call my mom.

So how to use the connectivity feature?
MasBoleh!
post Dec 14 2014, 10:49 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(dzeisen @ Dec 14 2014, 05:02 PM)
You need to ensure that both Bluetooth+Wifi is enabled and both your iPhone and iPad should be signed in to the same iCloud account.
QUOTE(aceedburn @ Dec 14 2014, 08:42 PM)
You don't need Bluetooth enabled. Just wifi connected to the same network.
Hmm.. if my through my iPhone's hotspot can? hmm.gif
MasBoleh!
post Dec 15 2014, 03:47 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(Dansurewin @ Dec 15 2014, 02:28 PM)
Mine got engraved. I received it on 11th Dec. Now using ord... Very satisfied.
Mine also engraved. You received same day with me hahahaha. Yours what colour?
MasBoleh!
post Dec 15 2014, 08:19 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(Dansurewin @ Dec 15 2014, 08:02 PM)
Mine is gold colour. How about yours? Got put casing ord?
Same smile.gif Not yet put casing.. waiting for swticheasy's new canvas. smile.gif
MasBoleh!
post Dec 21 2014, 05:17 AM

3,599 posts

Actually why you guys wanna install SP? Isn't that defeat the purpose of anti reflexive coating?
MasBoleh!
post Dec 21 2014, 09:59 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Dec 21 2014, 08:44 PM)
i did install a tempered glass, maybe too scare my air2 get scratch (typicall OCD mind  sweat.gif )

back to the question, if didnt install, would it air2 screen scratch proof?  hmm.gif
Well I think tablet is different with phone. Because phone casing normally do not have the front cover unlike iPad and also possibility of accidentally puting the car key in the same pocket with the phone. So it is the car key that may scratch the screen .

Which mean the possibility of scratching your iPad is quite low unless you purposely scratch it with car keys? Haha

Even so, it is not suppose to easily get scratch since gorilla glass itself is scratch resistance.
MasBoleh!
post Dec 21 2014, 10:16 PM

3,599 posts

Edited.

This post has been edited by MasBoleh!: Dec 21 2014, 10:17 PM
MasBoleh!
post Dec 22 2014, 01:03 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Dec 22 2014, 10:30 AM)
agree....

but i still not dare turn my babe naked at the moment, maybe wait her few years old first tongue.gif
Haha..I understand how you feel. smile.gif new toy met like that 1 tongue.gif

So what casing you are using now?
MasBoleh!
post Jan 16 2015, 03:23 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jan 14 2015, 01:43 AM)

iPad Air 2 with Targus 3D Protection case
How much is that case?
MasBoleh!
post Jan 16 2015, 09:16 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Jan 16 2015, 09:15 AM)
Rm179, rugged yet slim. Was looking for Griffin Survivor Slim but couldn't find iPad Air 2 version. Machines just selling the universal adjustable tablet version
Thank you. Can share more pics? (when you are free) notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
MasBoleh!
post Feb 12 2015, 11:26 PM

3,599 posts

What casing you guys using again? haha.. my iPad still naked cry.gif

Anyway, did you guys manage to install adblock in chrome apps or safari ?
MasBoleh!
post Feb 22 2015, 01:56 PM

3,599 posts

Did your iPad Air 2 got wifi problem? Sometimes can't connect to wifi.. it kept on show up the box to insert wifi passwords even i have insert the passwords numerous time. When i said passwords i mean my house wifi and my smartphone hotspot. Meanwhile my iPhone never have such issue. :/
MasBoleh!
post Feb 22 2015, 04:44 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(maskedchan @ Feb 22 2015, 03:44 PM)
Update to 8.1.3 should solve the problem
Already 8.1.3 smile.gif
MasBoleh!
post Feb 23 2015, 05:52 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Feb 23 2015, 12:14 PM)
reset network settings and see if the problem still persists.
Ok.. Thank you bro smile.gif
MasBoleh!
post Mar 9 2015, 02:51 AM

3,599 posts

Walao not cool man. I was trying the connectivity feature.. And for some reason when it went into the calling page, the whole screen is like freeze up. Not exactly freeze up.. I can't cancel the call through the red button sweat.gif is like not responding..

Ok is whole particular that page freezes up. Even the 6 buttons in the calling page also not responding. I have to press the Home button to quit it

Ended up the other person pick up the phone ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by MasBoleh!: Mar 9 2015, 02:53 AM
MasBoleh!
post Jan 6 2018, 11:21 PM

3,599 posts

Guys, just wanna know your iPad air 2 adapter is 10w or 12w?
MasBoleh!
post Jan 7 2018, 12:43 AM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Jan 7 2018, 12:29 AM)
Mine is 10w. iPad Air came with 12w.
how come Air 2 is 10w one?
MasBoleh!
post Jan 7 2018, 02:46 PM

3,599 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Jan 7 2018, 10:26 AM)
Apple changed it when iPad Air 2 was released. But the iPad Air 2 charges to full same time either with 10w or 12w, so not really a big deal.
I see. That’s a weird approach. But thanks for the clarification

0.0410sec    0.74    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:14 AM