The Official iPad Air 2 Discussion Thread | V1, Change is in the Air

Dansurewin
post Dec 3 2014, 05:47 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(poi2005 @ Dec 3 2014, 03:56 PM)
Got the ipad today, open the box, a small 0.1mm paint chip found on the top corner=.="...should I ask for replacement?? Sighz...
can you take some photo of it? and, share it us...
Dansurewin
post Dec 9 2014, 01:12 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(weiheng @ Dec 8 2014, 04:19 PM)
just got my ipad today by DHL, ordered on 3/12/2014.

In fact I can get it by 6/12/2014 if i didnt choose to ship it to office address. Include engraving only took 3 days.
Congratz that you received yours already. Mine order on 4/12/2014. But till now still haven't arrive yet. Huhuhu T^T Stuck in Subang. Hope can receive it soon.

Dansurewin
post Dec 9 2014, 02:48 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(matkim @ Dec 9 2014, 02:23 PM)
4 days for both devices...how to check my production batch?i got my ipad straight from china coz i got engraving
Yours only 4days? Mine order on 4 dec till now already 5days haven't receive it yet... haiz...
Dansurewin
post Dec 9 2014, 02:50 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(matkim @ Dec 9 2014, 02:23 PM)
4 days for both devices...how to check my production batch?i got my ipad straight from china coz i got engraving
Check production batch using : http://www.chipmunk.nl/klantenservice/applemodel.html/
Dansurewin
post Dec 9 2014, 09:19 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Dec 9 2014, 08:23 PM)
I got my iPad air 2 on the moment directly when it's can be purchase on Malaysia apps store with engraving. I forget the actual date but is on end of November, I check my production weeks it's said week48 (December) sound weird isn't  blink.gif
I think week 48 shud be last week of November 2014... If like tat, maybe make sense. Coz mine order on 1st week of Dec... N my production weeks is 49. We both iPad are engraved which straight from China Foxconn facility.
Dansurewin
post Dec 10 2014, 01:18 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Dec 9 2014, 11:10 PM)
Bro, what you engrave hahahha
Some quote taken from bible... hehehe n_n i haven't receive mine yet, so can't show to you now. Maybe end of today will get it.
Dansurewin
post Dec 15 2014, 02:28 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Dec 12 2014, 09:28 PM)
Just received my iPad Air 2 yesterday and I was checking all the edges to see if I got the same issue or not. Fortunately do not have. But then later when I check again I saw a little bit of imperfection that looks like a scratch. So I used my finger to rub it hoping it was just a dirt but it just don't came out. So I was like oh syet.

Coincidentally it was my afternoon nap , so I just ignore it and went to take my nap. At night I tried to find it again but then I just can't seem to fine it lol. It just vanished. Weird .

So how's the progress? smile.gif
How come you took so many days? I got it in 3 days.
Mine got engraved. I received it on 11th Dec. Now using ord... Very satisfied.
Dansurewin
post Dec 15 2014, 08:02 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(MasBoleh! @ Dec 15 2014, 03:47 PM)
Mine also engraved. You received same day with me hahahaha. Yours what colour?
Mine is gold colour. How about yours? Got put casing ord?
Dansurewin
post Dec 17 2014, 09:05 AM

21 posts

QUOTE(lmc0422 @ Dec 16 2014, 07:39 PM)
Hi, want to ask does any user of iPad air 2 had the popping sound problem?

Mine one only brought 1 week ago, and there are some random popping sound when on screen or first click of keyboard , like the speaker going to blow.

Anyone got solution?
Mine oso got popping like cracking sound. I heard five to six times already after one week usage. Dunno the real problem which will make it sound like tat. Hope it won't affect the speakers in long-term.
Dansurewin
post Dec 17 2014, 12:20 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Dec 17 2014, 11:09 AM)
i had this problem when i first got my ipad. But after updating to ios8.1.2 last week, i don't hear it anymore. maybe that update solved the issue.
Mine ord update iOS 8.1.2 oso got popping sound...huhuhu T^T
Dansurewin
post Dec 17 2014, 12:23 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Dec 17 2014, 09:14 AM)
any demo video can show? not sure wat you mean it
Cannot demo lar... Coz we still not sure wat make it happen... It will appear itself normally when 1st thing come out or 1st time u press something... U will know it when u got it... For sure...hehehe n_n
Dansurewin
post Dec 17 2014, 12:25 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Dec 17 2014, 09:14 AM)
just get my ipad, gonna rape it tonight tongue.gif
Congrats... U finally got it... Hope you satisfy with it. If u suit anything up on your iPad... Hope u can show it to us...
Dansurewin
post Dec 19 2014, 12:03 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Dec 19 2014, 12:14 AM)
Any nice screen protector recommend me?
Cheap and nice one pls tongue.gif
I used Glass-M screen protector RM 99 excluding postage fees which is brought from http://zqoutlet.com/collections/screen-pro...-ipad-air-air-2 while I waiting for my Zagg Glass Screen Protector deliver it from US which I brought at http://www.zagg.com/invisibleshield/apple-...ns-shields/8902
Dansurewin
post Dec 19 2014, 12:20 PM

21 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Dec 19 2014, 12:14 PM)
wah...aint under my budget range  sweat.gif

just looking for some cheap SP, not really into Premium SP, although it really tempting tongue.gif
Ya.. Not so cheap... But I want my 1st iPad to be protected and treated well... So that can use long period of time.

0.0374sec    0.73    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:27 PM