Multiple Signs of Malaysia Property Bubble V12, Areas Klang valley & Johor

CloudAtla$
post Nov 2 2014, 10:08 AM

1,266 posts

Bear bear v13 reali slip banana dis time.
CloudAtla$
post Nov 2 2014, 12:34 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(ChAOoz @ Nov 2 2014, 11:51 AM)
Dont think that will happen gua. I believe msian property buyer are steady enough to ride the wave. As long as no fire sales and flippers able to sustain interest repayment for up to 2-3 years during cooldown we should do just fine.

I am a long term bull on this sector but i think at this point the market need some breathing space to prevent a collaspe. If we keep uuu surely one day it will go ddd.
U think onli? Not every one has holding power like u. On and off bearbear will repo some property. On and off some some prop will be auctioned. No flipperz can sustain even 2-3 months installmnt. Market collapsing fast & furious. Crash nxt year accordin to bearbear. Fire sales begin nxt year with many dead chickens for bearbear to select. He is buyin nxt year.
CloudAtla$
post Nov 2 2014, 02:42 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(bcpbeancounter @ Nov 2 2014, 01:12 PM)
Bear bear hav been in the repo job for how long liao?
I gues.1 or 2 years.
CloudAtla$
post Nov 2 2014, 10:31 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 2 2014, 10:20 PM)
U.S subprime and qe is history, there are many articles written about it but the herd has a different interpretation. Prefer to leave what the herd believe alone.
If dato could replace sugar with salt in cake, there isn't anything will be a surprise.
yawn.gif
CloudAtla$
post Nov 2 2014, 10:58 PM

1,266 posts

Student panai.

This post has been edited by CloudAtla$: Nov 2 2014, 10:59 PM

Attached image(s)
CloudAtla$
post Nov 2 2014, 11:54 PM

1,266 posts

Student panai.
CloudAtla$
post Nov 3 2014, 06:52 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 3 2014, 01:03 AM)
Classic herd behaviour.

Japan Launch QE. Europe next?, Remember USA QE (Investment)
Preferred and must read by uuu/bbb
Student panai.

Attached image(s)
Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
CloudAtla$
post Nov 3 2014, 06:54 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 3 2014, 12:40 AM)
wow it is now with series of demanding words to point out the personal attacks
Bearbear buy. Zuiko tiok. Ok?
Simple decision oso cant make? doh.gif
Thn bearbear better go yaksi.
CloudAtla$
post Nov 3 2014, 08:50 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(Showtime747 @ Nov 3 2014, 08:20 AM)
bearbear, weekend over. You don't need to see your in-laws for another 5 days. Relax don't need so tension anymore. We are all here to have some fun only. Don't take everything so seriously lah. Only when you are too serious you will see everything UUU said as personal attack.

Remember to enjoy whatever you do  icon_rolleyes.gif
Tension? Bear bear can try Stress Reduction Kit.
Also suitable for student during exam.

Attached image(s)
CloudAtla$
post Nov 3 2014, 08:51 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Nov 3 2014, 08:49 AM)
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3392892

Bear2 look i include all your topic, now OK or not ?  My V13 have all your factor plus my, so after this thread reach 2500 posts can continue in my V13 lioa..  thumbup.gif
Bearbear boh song lat jiu liau. U hijack his v13.
CloudAtla$
post Nov 3 2014, 09:04 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 3 2014, 08:58 AM)
why like to assume one? really making me pening, in laws are staying in penang /perak.. assume too much, where got meet one? haizzz... no more modal? yet another series of personal attacks not related to bubble again..
Bearbear, bad news again. Kenot be wat! rclxub.gif
How much ur Goodview worth in the next 20 years with just 4% inflation? icon_question.gif
Reali kenot be wat! rclxub.gif

The six million dollar man

Monday, 3 November 2014

By: JOYCE CHUAH

ONE of my favourite television series back in the mid-1970s was The Six Million Dollar Man. This was about a crashed astronaut rebuilt with nuclear powered limbs and implants at a cost of US$6mil.

Back then, it was enough to buy Steve Austin a new arm and a pair of legs with super strength and an eye with super vision. How much would it cost him today?

Assuming a conservative inflation rate of just 4%, Austin would be called the 30 Million Dollar Man today!
Think back and ask yourself how much the basic things you buy today would have cost you 20 or 30 odd years ago.

You won’t realise how much your money has shrunk until you make a note of the rate of increase of those prices.

The problem with inflation is that it has always been inconspicuous and inadvertently taken for granted.

The real danger is the loss of our purchasing power over time without much awareness on our part.

The introduction of the goods and services tax (GST) next April is another wake-up call.

The inflationary impact on our finances is real and can no longer be ignored. If you have 20 years before you retire and your current lifestyle costs you RM6,000 per month, it will be more than triple by the time you retire at an assumed personal inflation rate of 6% p.a.

If you intend to plan for a 20-year retirement time frame, you will need a minimum nest egg of RM3mil to fund your retirement, assuming there are no further adjustments for inflation after retirement.

Having RM1mil to RM2mil stashed up for retirement may no longer be viable, unless you don’t mind downsizing or reducing the standard of living during your retirement years.

What can you do now? Start listing down your expenses and break them into variable and fixed costs. There’s not much you can do with your fixed costs which essentially are committed expenses to meet your basic needs.

Variable costs are negotiable. Name each of your variable costs and question them one by one whether you can reduce or remove that expense. Channel the savings instead into your retirement portfolio.

By the way, six million dollars may just buy Steve Austin an arm in today’s monetary values.

This post has been edited by CloudAtla$: Nov 3 2014, 09:05 AM
CloudAtla$
post Nov 3 2014, 06:47 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 3 2014, 11:45 AM)
You being ignored .. but you want to be a TS .. remember? Will only make the threads bad..
You angry lat jiu hijack ur v13? sweat.gif
Lat jiu v13 y so bad? icon_question.gif
CloudAtla$
post Nov 3 2014, 06:48 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ Nov 3 2014, 11:48 AM)
Bro bear u r the best. U r the man.
He angry bird liau. Dun disturb him. Wori he tiok sama lu.
CloudAtla$
post Nov 3 2014, 06:50 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(jolokia @ Nov 3 2014, 12:43 PM)
I know i know, i copy from internet.
DEFINITION OF 'QUANTITATIVE EASING'
An unconventional monetary policy in which a central bank purchases government securities or other securities from the market in order to lower interest rates and increase the money supply. Quantitative easing increases the money supply by flooding financial institutions with capital in an effort to promote increased lending and liquidity. Quantitative easing is considered when short-term interest rates are at or approaching zero, and does not involve the printing of new banknotes.
Typically, central banks target the supply of money by buying or selling government bonds. When the bank seeks to promote economic growth, it buys government bonds, which lowers short-term interest rates and increases the money supply. This strategy loses effectiveness when interest rates approach zero, forcing banks to try other strategies in order to stimulate the economy. QE targets commercial bank and private sector assets instead, and attempts to spur economic growth by encouraging banks to lend money. However, if the money supply increases too quickly, quantitative easing can lead to higher rates of inflation. This is due to the fact that there is still a fixed amount of goods for sale when more money is now available in the economy. Additionally, banks may decide to keep funds generated by quantitative easing in reserve rather than lending those funds to individuals and businesses.

Vote Jolokia to be TS of V13  rclxms.gif

My campaign slogan "I will not locked/closed/report to avoid answering question like other.  cool2.gif
I support lat jiu v13. icon_rolleyes.gif
CloudAtla$
post Nov 3 2014, 06:51 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 3 2014, 12:49 PM)
u just love trolling, father mother, in law, gf, all irrelavant comments... nothing to address the bubble talk.. have you check your own comments? if TS also troll, ppl will lose interest in reading, but (is this your real intention)
V13 for lat jiu. We reserve v133 for u. Ok? laugh.gif
CloudAtla$
post Nov 3 2014, 07:33 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 3 2014, 06:37 PM)
But  you dun laugh much here.. that is the problem.. points are not laughable here
U r a laughing stock here. U talk cock with all ur lapsap theory on property without any real experience. All by imagination and most of the time ur story fuKC up. U r stupid tryin to time the market. Buyin @ lowest? Somemore for own stay not for investmnt. If u can afford, do u reali need to time the market?

Helo kkj, u only afford 1 unit not the whole kv. So, wat so big deal with dat? And do u aware most ddd fr low income group who cant afford to buy anyway regardless price up or down. And u seem comin fr dis group of pipu. The onli reason u not buyin is u simply cant afford with ur 4k low income. Pityful.

This post has been edited by CloudAtla$: Nov 3 2014, 07:34 PM
CloudAtla$
post Nov 3 2014, 09:24 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Nov 3 2014, 09:12 PM)
lol :

5) Property market is inflated badly, no price for value
6) GST effect coming in possibly a downturn and correction looming around the corner

as time pass by, this threads as some forumers in other threads become personal attacks like before was BBB VS DDD, now BBB vs BBW..

and all irrelevant about the bubble
Bear bear, dun hijack v13 fr lat jiu. Ur turn wait for v133. Sure i hope u stil around.
CloudAtla$
post Nov 4 2014, 07:25 AM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(icemanfx @ Nov 3 2014, 11:42 PM)
Those who bought at over rm250k may ended up financially ruined for life.

Given kv residential property crash is a certainty, almost any other investment is better.
Studnt, i reali suspect u. U r a true lapsap among all d lapsap. Bearbear stil cnt beat u. Studnt, i beg u pls spare me.Laugh 9 die me liau. Beh tahan. tongue.gif
CloudAtla$
post Nov 4 2014, 07:58 PM

1,266 posts

QUOTE(AppreciativeMan @ Nov 4 2014, 04:43 PM)
your DDD points?..... like in my signatures??.....
buy 300k prop.... 6 mths can refinance to 600k??....
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Studnt alradi wan to laugh kau die me. U oso wan to wan to repeat studnt's joke laugh die me? Pls spare me.. icon_question.gif

19 Pages « < 17 18 19Top

0.0468sec    0.46    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 05:26 PM