> Storage War (History), Do we have storage like tht in Malaysia?

TSaziratul
post Oct 16 2014, 03:08 PM, updated 12y ago

136 posts

Dear /K

I love to watch this kind of episode.

So, my question is, do we got this kind of storage service in Malaysia? And do we got this kind of bidding in Malaysia?

Mana tau me want to join in too. Looks fun
fireballs
post Oct 16 2014, 03:10 PM

5,650 posts

yes
extraspace
ez secure
roddyse

dafuq did I just read.
scorptim

700 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ Oct 16 2014, 03:08 PM)
Dear /K

So, my question is, do we got this kind of storage service in Malaysia? And do we got this kind of bidding in Malaysia?

TS, you need to wake up and realise the difference between TV and REALITY.

When they make a REALITY TV show....its still just a SHOW...even tho the word REALITY is included.
JoGaki
post Oct 16 2014, 03:11 PM

144 posts

fake la
Frozen_Sun
post Oct 16 2014, 03:12 PM

41 posts

ASEAN people more like this.....cram everything in the house

CeDhhVss
post Oct 16 2014, 03:13 PM

92 posts

storage wars staged

http://www.businessweek.com/articles/2013-...of-storage-wars

TSaziratul
post Oct 16 2014, 03:13 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(scorptim @ Oct 16 2014, 03:10 PM)
TS, you need to wake up and realise the difference between TV and REALITY.

When they make a REALITY TV show....its still just a SHOW...even tho the word REALITY is included.
QUOTE(JoGaki @ Oct 16 2014, 03:11 PM)
fake la
Yes, i know the series was staged and so on etc. But, i just want to know if there is Storage Service and bidding process that held in Malaysia for Storage that have not been pay by the person who rent this kind of service. sweat.gif sweat.gif
teehk_tee
post Oct 16 2014, 03:14 PM

ไม่เป็นไร
5,363 posts

only in murica lol
CeDhhVss
post Oct 16 2014, 03:14 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ Oct 16 2014, 03:13 PM)
Yes, i know the series was staged and so on etc. But, i just want to know if there is Storage Service and bidding process that held in Malaysia for Storage that have not been pay by the person who rent this kind of service.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
no, malaysia no got like dis
TSaziratul
post Oct 16 2014, 03:16 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(CeDhhVss @ Oct 16 2014, 03:14 PM)
oh ok... sweat.gif thanks.... upset... cry.gif cry.gif
ReAcTiVo
post Oct 16 2014, 03:18 PM

140 posts

storage in malaysia is farkinggggggggg exspensive
Anonymous34
post Oct 16 2014, 03:19 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ Oct 16 2014, 03:08 PM)
Dear /K

You cloned my brain ah? I like to watch dis also
Canada and New york mia

KYPMbangi
post Oct 16 2014, 03:19 PM

39 posts

Msia prolly can do bidding war
Try go and see the bidding day for kastam and pulis confiscated items
TSaziratul
post Oct 16 2014, 03:21 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Oct 16 2014, 03:19 PM)
You cloned my brain ah? I like to watch dis also
Canada and New york mia
No vmad.gif

But yes i do watch canada, texas and more of the clone stories. More drama more fun. Lol

QUOTE(KYPMbangi @ Oct 16 2014, 03:19 PM)
Msia prolly can do bidding war
Try go and see the bidding day for kastam and pulis confiscated items
Never seen one since in my area does not have that kind of event...
foohoa
post Oct 16 2014, 03:22 PM

981 posts

i watch it too, but those price, is them value how much, then how much
so 100% can sell out with the price??

even the item u take to value by somebody and they just value it, it could be wrong too, if they are right you might still sell it at lower price leh
Frozen_Sun
post Oct 16 2014, 03:22 PM

41 posts

I think I like Canadian Storage War better......don't know why I laugh more

doppatroll
post Oct 16 2014, 03:23 PM

1,123 posts

only look at the smeaxy Brandi Passante...someone she wear banyak hhnnngghhh
Anonymous34
post Oct 16 2014, 03:23 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ Oct 16 2014, 03:21 PM)
No  vmad.gif

But yes i do watch canada, texas and more of the clone stories. More drama more fun. Lol
Never seen one since in my area does not have that kind of event...
Only canada and new york for me. Those people are farney as hell.
Texas? Neh.
TSaziratul
post Oct 16 2014, 03:30 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Frozen_Sun @ Oct 16 2014, 03:22 PM)
I think I like Canadian Storage War better......don't know why I laugh more
QUOTE(Anonymous34 @ Oct 16 2014, 03:23 PM)
Only canada and new york for me. Those people are farney as hell.
Texas? Neh.

This guy with his own puppet version and mimicking the old guy. thumbup.gif
Faidzal
post Oct 16 2014, 03:37 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(CeDhhVss @ Oct 16 2014, 03:14 PM)
ada la.

www.extraspace.com.my.

got 1 locker facility located in segambut.

but so far no 'auctions' for lockers which defaulted on their payments.

also while some of the scenes in storage wars are staged, doesn't mean you can find actual treasure when winning a storage locker.

mark balelo, one of the minor characters found Nicolas cage's stolen action comics no. 1 (worth usd1 million then and worth usd3million now) and that's why he was so deep pocketed.

but alas he recently killed himself, probably becos his cash ran out...

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/2013/02/12/m..._n_2666846.html
Faidzal
post Oct 16 2014, 03:38 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(doppatroll @ Oct 16 2014, 03:23 PM)
only look at the smeaxy Brandi Passante...someone she wear banyak hhnnngghhh
she got a free boob job thanks to the producers of the show...
CeDhhVss
post Oct 16 2014, 03:41 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Oct 16 2014, 03:37 PM)
ada la.

www.extraspace.com.my.

also while some of the scenes in storage wars are staged, doesn't mean you can find actual treasure when winning a storage locker.

mark balelo, one of the minor characters found Nicolas cage's stolen action comics no. 1 (worth usd1 million then and worth usd3million now) and that's why he was so deep pocketed.

oooooh
TSaziratul
post Oct 16 2014, 03:41 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Faidzal @ Oct 16 2014, 03:37 PM)
ada la.

www.extraspace.com.my.

Oooh, got storage service actually.

And yeah, i read about mark balelo too. Side story about he being investigate because of drug case.
Frozen_Sun
post Oct 16 2014, 03:47 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ Oct 16 2014, 03:30 PM)

This guy with his own puppet version and mimicking the old guy.  thumbup.gif
Both are also funny....although their lines maybe scripted.

TSaziratul
post Oct 16 2014, 03:49 PM

136 posts

QUOTE(Frozen_Sun @ Oct 16 2014, 03:47 PM)
Both are also funny....although their lines maybe scripted.

His son damn stupid in the drama... sweat.gif sweat.gif but still, funny. Lol
supermoto
post Oct 16 2014, 03:55 PM

386 posts

Watch it long time ago, got few other type of show.
after a while it gets boring..
bocky
post Oct 16 2014, 03:56 PM

14 posts

guy with yuppp sound
Blackops981
post Oct 16 2014, 04:04 PM

82 posts

show tailored for people who have nothing else to watch
Faidzal
post Oct 16 2014, 04:14 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(CeDhhVss @ Oct 16 2014, 03:13 PM)
dave hester is a con man.

he butthurt becos he earned less than most of the stars except brandi and jarrod.

Anonymous34
post Oct 16 2014, 04:18 PM

3,176 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ Oct 16 2014, 03:30 PM)

This guy with his own puppet version and mimicking the old guy.  thumbup.gif
I rememberr that two episodes!
Hilarious!
ston_kol
post Oct 16 2014, 04:19 PM

13 posts

Reason they show this series is they want to bring this "culture" here...Before this series start and during commercial,you will see this guy promoting it.

Faidzal
post Oct 16 2014, 04:25 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Oct 16 2014, 03:10 PM)
yes
extraspace
ez secure
where is ez secure located?

is this the company started by one of those naza brothers?

btw discovery also have their own version called auction hunters.

which is even faker than storage wars since they actually hired actors in the auction bidder's roles.

http://www.westcoasttruth.com/spike-tvs-au...rs-is-fake.html

storage wars is slightly less fake as they did use actual bidders though they certainly did pad some of the stuff they found in the lockers...

http://www.westcoasttruth.com/aes-storage-wars-is-fake.html
Faidzal
post Oct 16 2014, 04:29 PM

240 posts

QUOTE(ston_kol @ Oct 16 2014, 04:19 PM)
Reason they show this series is they want to bring this "culture" here...Before this series start and during commercial,you will see this guy promoting it.

not really culture, but having extra storage space would be nice.

too bad the rental is almost like renting another apartment just to store your unused junk.

my wife told me that one of her colleagues actually took a govt. quarters house (small 3 bedroom apartment) just to keep some old furniture and some old stuff since it wouldn't fit her equally small home.

when I asked why she didn't just buy a bigger house, wife said, "harga rumah kat kl kan mahal..."
shaqaz10
post Oct 16 2014, 04:32 PM

13 posts

yuuuupppppp
joeroxworld
post Oct 16 2014, 04:36 PM

345 posts

QUOTE(CeDhhVss @ Oct 16 2014, 03:13 PM)
Yeah, kinda obvious.

But still entertaining.