ANG TRADING & MOTOR CREDIT SDN BHD No.33, Jalan Sulaiman, 84000 Muar, Johor Tel: 06-9521537 Fax: 06-9522030
TRUE COMMITMENT SDN BHD No.183, Jalan Tuanku Antah, 70100 Seremban, Negeri Sembilan Tel:06-7616587 Fax: 06-7616587
BUNGA RAYA PARTS & SERVICE SDN BHD No.17 & 19, Jalan Suria 1, Taman Malim Jaya, 75250 Melaka Tel: 06-3341162 Fax: 06-3363788
Central Region
GW CEMERLANG AUTO No.22, Jalan 4/76C, Desa Pandan, 55100 Kuala Lumpur Tel: 019-3270361 Fax: 03-92842122
INTERNATIONAL AUTO ENTERPRISE SDN BHD Lot PT 11, Lebuhraya Damansara Puchong,Taman Perindustrian, Pusat Bandar Puchong, 47100 Selangor Tel: 03-80623331 Fax: 03-80623332
ARATA AUTO CENTRE SDN BHD No.291-C, 2KM, Jalan Kapar, 41400 Klang, Selangor Tel: 03-33446412 Fax: 03-33431903
TKR SDN BHD No.1 & 3, Jalan LP1A/2, Taman Lestari Perdana, 43300 Seri Kembangan, Selangor Tel: 013-3557213 Fax: 03-89410498
SYAC ENTERPRISE No. 17, Jalan 4/89B, Kawasan Perindustrian Tersegi, 3 1/3 miles Off Jalan Sg. Besi , 57100 Kuala Lumpur Tel: 03-79808355
PANJANG AUTO SERVICES No.291-C, 2KM, Jalan Kapar, 41400 Klang, Selangor Tel: 03-87065233 Fax: 03-87065234
TAKA AUTO CARE NO.22, Jalan 4/76C, Desa Pandan, 55100 Kuala Lumpur
OSAGA SERVICE CENTRE SDN BHD No.1, Jln Kajang Mewah 4, Taman Kajang Mewah, 43000 Kajang, Selangor Tel: 03-87379968 Fax: 03-87379923
GARDEN EQUITY SDN BHD No.33, Jalan 3/27B, Seksyen 10, Wangsa Maju 53300 Kuala Lumpur Tel: 03-87065233 Fax:03-41481675
CAR DISTRIBUTION CENTRE (M) SDN BHD Lot 3470B, Jalan SS23/15, Taman SEA, 47300 Petaling Jaya, Selangor Tel:03-78055988 Fax:03-78804955
SPIRE AUTO SDN BHD 35, Jalan Bunga Raya 2, Taman Bunga Raya, Bandar Baru Salak Tinggi, 43900 Sepang, Selangor Tel:013-3904130
G-FORCE MOTOR SDN BHD No 80, Jalan Genting Kelang, 53300 Setapak, Kuala Lumpur Tel:03-40222528 Fax:03-40228528
GW CEMERLANG AUTO Lot 9, Ampang Utama 1/2, Off Jalan Ampang, Ampang Jaya, 68000 Ampang, Selangor
SAG EDARAN SDN BHD No. 32, Persiaran Raja Muda Musa, Off Kampung Raja Uda, 42000 Port Klang, Selangor Tel:03-31669868 Fax: 03-32582888
TUNAS RESTU MANAGEMENT SDN BHD 25 & 27, Jalan 1B, Taman Jati, 48000 Rawang, Selangor Tel:03-60915298 Fax:03-60916278
Northern Region
LAI KHIM CORPORATION SDN BHD 105, Jalan Hospital, 08000 Sungai Petani, Kedah Tel:04-4212600 Fax:04-4229426
PS ADVANCE AUTO Lot PT119, Batu 2 3/4, Jalan Kuala Kedah, 05400 Alor Setar, Kedah Tel:04-7714840 Fax:04-7714840
SHAI AUTO SDN BHD No.18 & 20, Jalan Kay Long, 31600 Gopeng, Perak Tel:05-3596676 Tel:05-3596678 Fax:05-3596675
KUMPULAN EDARAN OTOMOBIL M.T.H (M) SDN BHD Lot 1200, Jalan Bukit Minyak, 14000 Bukit Mertajam, Penang Tel:04-5379428 Tel:012-4713888 Fax:04-5379429
VIDSON AUTO SDN BHD No. 183-184, Persiaran Seri Manjung, Pusat Bandar Seri Manjung, 32040 Seri Manjug, Perak Tel:05-6929922 Fax:05-6913506
BENG KEMUNTING AUTO SERVICE 470-471, Jalan Kemunting, 34600 Kemunting, Taiping, Perak Tel:05-8080811 Fax:05-8080811
IPOH AUTO SERVICES No.39, Laluan Perusahaan Menglembu 2, Kawasan Perindustrian Menglembu, 31450 Menglembu, Ipoh, Perak Tel:05-2828733 Fax:05-2828733
NEW WENG SING SDN BHD No 461, Jalan Pasir Puteh, 31650 Ipoh, Perak Tel:05-2555301 Fax:05-2438825
LEADING FAME SDN BHD No 123, Jalan Sultan Abdul Jalil, 30450 Ipoh, Perak Tel:05-2557188 Fax:05-2547188
SHAI AUTO SDN BHD No 2A, Second Avenue, New Eastern Settlement, 31900 Kampar, Perak
East Malaysia Region
FOOK LOI CORPORATION (SABAH) SDN BHD Miles 5.5, Lorong Kurma 1, Jalan Inanam, 88450 Kota Kinabalu, Sabah Tel:088-438333 Fax:088-436686
LD AUTOSTADT SDN BHD PUDLD 8078, Lot 10, Block 3, Singa Mata Point, Lahad Datu, Sabah Tel:089-862175
YLH AUTOWORLD SDN BHD No.6 lot 203, Section 64, KTLD, Jalan Simpang Tiga, 93300 Kuching, Sarawak Tel:082-426727 Fax:082-248268
East Coast Region
RJ AUTO SERVICES No.32, Jalan Industri Tanah Putih Baru, 25150 Kuantan, Pahang Darul Makmur Tel:09-5133032 Fax:09-5133032
CHENG BROTHERS MOTOR WORKSHOP No. A-9, Bt 1 1/2, Jalan Mentakab, Kampung Haji, 28000 Temerloh, Pahang Tel:09-2968589 Fax:09-2961589
MOFIZ TRADE SDN BHD Lot 154 A-B, Jalan Machang, 17500 Tanah Merah, Kelantan Tel:09-9555243 Fax:09-9554622
AZM AUTO SERVICE Lot 723, Kampung Batu, 2 1/2, Jalan Air Putih 24000 Kemaman, Terengganu Tel:09-8593161 Fax:09-8593161
CLM SDN BHD A-9, Batu 1 1/2, Jalan Mentakab, Kampung Hj Ali, 28000 Temerloh, Pahang Tel:09-2968589 Fax:09-2961589
KMN AUTO SDN BHD Ground Floor, K-5690, Jalan Kubang Kurus, 24000 Kemaman, Terengganu Tel:09-8584575 Fax:09-8584575
ENG MOTOR SDN BHD Lot 1484-B, Jalan Long Yunus, 15200 Kota Bahru, Kelantan Tel:09-7446469 Fax:09-7446469
Green Oranges Sales & Services Branch
GREEN ORANGES SALES & SERVICES SDN BHD Lot 6B, Jalan Pensyarah U1/28, Glenmarie 8 Business Park , 40150 Shah Alam Tel:03-50330533 Fax:03-50330496
GREEN ORANGES SALES & SERVICES SDN BHD Lot 57C, 58 Kawasan Perindustrian Gurun, 08300 Gurun, Kedah Tel:04-4619666 Fax:04-4619668
GREEN ORANGES SALES & SERVICES SDN BHD Lot PTD.52709, Jalan Rosemerah 2/2, Taman Johor Jaya, Johor Bahru Tel:07-35133307
This post has been edited by Michaelbyz23: Oct 16 2014, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(fussylogic @ Oct 17 2014, 10:59 AM)
, only if boot space is bigger, but cannot judge from the photo by now, need to see real model.
But the price is definitely tempting, quality has yet to be tested.
Boot size not very big. Maybe about size of Myvi boot space. I test-driven it last week, feel good. Everything was smooth. Drives fast over bumps and potholes no problem. Still, wait for it to hit the road first.
Done Tempahan (As usual, rm 500) Done Transfer NCB, Done Loan(Im not sure i can share the loan bank details here or not), so for those who 1 2 know, pm me.)
will be approximately next week, MT, CBU Unit (Comfort - mid spec), White.
will share some exp for fellow Lyn here when i got my hands on it.
This post has been edited by maxwongsauwei: Oct 30 2014, 06:16 PM
QUOTE(maxwongsauwei @ Oct 30 2014, 06:15 PM)
Done Tempahan (As usual, rm 500) Done Transfer NCB, Done Loan(Im not sure i can share the loan bank details here or not), so for those who 1 2 know, pm me.)
Great bro, cant wait for your upcoming review of the car. Snap more pics!
QUOTE(maxwongsauwei @ Oct 30 2014, 06:15 PM)
Hi guys, finally some local life from owners on this car. Over at GWM official FB page, no freedom of speech. I'm also waiting for my car which is Comfort Manual model. Suppose to come this month but sales person can't commit on delivery date. Since they have already delivered the 1st batch cbu cars to owners, hope mine will be the new facelift version. GWM already made clear facelift AMT version will be delivered in Jan 2015 but no comment on manual version.
From my test drive of this car and also reported by journalist in South Africa, the key weakness of this car is the steering straight line & poor self centering. I initially though the test car was out of alignment but now its clear that its not wheel alignment. When I get the car, I hope to have the wheel caster adjusted to create a more weighted self centering. So far report on engine durability has been good.
Just sharing this info for the benefit of owners on Haval M4 tire 205/60-16 Below is the estimated price which I collected from various car forums: Brand / Price RM / Shop Goodyear Assurance Triplemax / 320/ RSP Goodyear Eagle Efficient Grip / 390 / ED Tyre, Shah Alam Michelin Energy XM2 / 420/ 3S Specialists Ara Damansara Michelin Primacy 3 ST / 504 / 3S Specialists Ara Damansara Continental CC5 / 300 / QS Tyres & Auto Service, Klang Bridgestone GR80 / 400 / Klang Falken Azenis ST115 / 410 / Eunos, 1Utama Falken ZE912 / ? / ? Toyo NanoEnergy 3 / ? / ? Yokohama C Drive 2 / 350 / Tee 3 Auto & Tyre Service Sdn Bhd
Although car is reasonably priced similar to P1 & P2, the cost of tire is so much higher.
This post has been edited by hart932: Nov 11 2014, 04:22 PM
Added VSC control unit by Bosch & AMT pump control behind gearbox. Steering is similar to manual cbu unit. The show AMT car is Premium spec with leather seats, black sport rims with 215/55-17 tires. Front & Reverse camera locations on the bumper & 7" lcd screen showing all round visual display.
Just sharing this info for the benefit of owners on Haval M4 tire 205/60-16 Below is the estimated price which I collected from various car forums: Brand / Price RM / Shop Goodyear Assurance Triplemax / 320/ RSP Goodyear Eagle Efficient Grip / 390 / ED Tyre, Shah Alam Michelin Energy XM2 / 420/ 3S Specialists Ara Damansara Michelin Primacy 3 ST / 504 / 3S Specialists Ara Damansara Continental CC5 / 300 / QS Tyres & Auto Service, Klang Bridgestone GR80 / 400 / Klang Falken Azenis ST115 / 410 / Eunos, 1Utama Falken ZE912 / ? / ? Toyo NanoEnergy 3 / ? / ? Yokohama C Drive 2 / 350 / Tee 3 Auto & Tyre Service Sdn Bhd
Although car is reasonably priced similar to P1 & P2, the cost of tire is so much higher.
16 tyres is like that.. normally people go 15 or 17.. so for future perhaps can go to 17, save money a bit but need to change the rim. oh btw, 17"will looks good on this car
Btw anybody interested to buy my original tires? I plan to change the minute I get the car from showroom. I'll be changing to Michellin Energy to improve rolling resistant & FC. Can email me hart932@yahoo.com if interested.
i actually done all the survey from china's colleague and the forumer from baidu search..........
it is actually a cool car in china....... and add up the greatwall is a kinda trusted brand in China....... (M4 launched in china 2-3 years ago...... kinda stable car)
thats y i took the cbu unit......... QA QC is from there......... CKD 1.........hahaha no comment lo.........
This post has been edited by maxwongsauwei: Nov 15 2014, 11:36 PM
Hi guys, finally some local life from owners on this car. Over at GWM official FB page, no freedom of speech. I'm also waiting for my car which is Comfort Manual model. Suppose to come this month but sales person can't commit on delivery date. Since they have already delivered the 1st batch cbu cars to owners, hope mine will be the new facelift version. GWM already made clear facelift AMT version will be delivered in Jan 2015 but no comment on manual version.
dude........i feel ya........ they even ignore my pm............
if it is new facelift.........then it is confirmed CKD..................
which is what i don want in the 1st place.............ouch.............
What impress me most about this car is the thickness of the steel. Comparable to upper range continental cars. Add autofoam can compare to Merc d. Currently drive Nissan xtrail n the body is Milo tin compared to this M4. Soundproofing also seems good, although haven't driven high speed yet.
I'm also very happy to see everything is fixed with nuts and bolts as I plan to do repairs myself. Nissan fix everything with plastic clip always break n expensive to replace. Best thing is the engine bay is big for a 1.5 engine. Alot of room to work n can see everything easily. Safety also should be good with such thick steel n lots of crumple space.
Can't wait to receive my M4!
This post has been edited by djtong: Nov 16 2014, 04:18 PM
I've seen this M4 in China Auto show sometime back & just knew I had to get it. Prior to this, I had sat in one during my trip in Shenzhen last year. Owner feedback was good on the car. Of cause that's the manual. AMT reliability, I don't know. However local GWM grossly lack proper training, poor communication between sales & manufacturing/assembly depts. Customer relationship suffer as a result as nobody seems to know anything. The recent Matrade exhibition actually caused more confusion than without. What was displayed may or may not be what buyers are getting. No one seems to be able to provide a firm answer.
possible....... but, at least some word will be nice what, send the dealer a wasapp message, show read....the double blue tick... but no reply....... heard there is a problem to get back the rm500......... this is not a good way to interact with customer.........we are not buying a toy car........ there is plenty of thousands involved...... cant they even say a word of current status ? darn it............
Ya...we're dealing with the worst new car dealership in the country. They kill the brand even before it takes off the ground. The CEO some more can declare challenging to bring in this brand as if he was force to sell the brand.
The local GWM took a gamble to market their cars over social media. As everybody know, such a medium can work both ways. I wont be surprise if anti GWM FB pages start popping up by unsatisfied owners & would be owners over the delivery delay of their cars.
Sorry to say ive retract my booking as the Glen Marie HQ call up and told me they cant confirm anything............ which means i will not get the car , not anytime sooner.........
well.......guess im taking Alza........ no hassle...........
Sorry to say ive retract my booking as the Glen Marie HQ call up and told me they cant confirm anything............ which means i will not get the car , not anytime sooner.........
well.......guess im taking Alza........ no hassle...........
If I'm not mistaken, booking $500 only means you will only get car when there is surplus unsold cars. Usually, you don't get to choose the colour & just have to take whatever colour is available. The refund is also easier since they didn't commit to import in the car specially for you. The booking fee for confirm car is $1000. Means they have to deliver yr choice of car color to you.
Happen to peep an unofficial list, HQ glenmarie only have about 10 MT cars from this 2nd CBU batch. However, spotted one of the buyer is PROTON ! So they gonna strip it up & do reverse engineering..ha..ha.. Or maybe crash it to prove poor build compared to iriz? Anyway....looking fwd to my car now.
BTW....Max don't recall seeing yr name on the list. So that's why salesman say cant confirm yr booking.
Beats the hell out of me why these dealers create this double standard booking fee & upset buyers for no reason. Even if you put 100 bucks deposit, a buyer will assume booking done. For potential buyers, beware of bad salesman & low deposit booking fee.
BTW....Max don't recall seeing yr name on the list. So that's why salesman say cant confirm yr booking.
Beats the hell out of me why these dealers create this double standard booking fee & upset buyers for no reason. Even if you put 100 bucks deposit, a buyer will assume booking done. For potential buyers, beware of bad salesman & low deposit booking fee.
im kinda upset right now, since the day Glen Marie Hq called up, ive told them to refund my booking fee several times..........none respond......... seems like i have to attend to their shop and Garang abit only they willing to?
now the 2nd batch ..... as you mentioned........... they called you up, amd i dint received any call......... means this 2nd batch 10unit im not included...........
they don have any reason to hold my booking fee right now.................
curious........
This post has been edited by maxwongsauwei: Dec 2 2014, 02:40 PM
Don't understand the reason for accepting customer deposit & with no manual car to deliver. Technically it is a breech of sales contract unless there are plans for CKD manual versions next year. Based on latest sales price list, the manual is still listed. But comments from SA is only AMT versions will be available. Unless SA is mis-informed & company still plan to produce ckd manual cars. If they do, then likely will be much later in 2015 since the demand for AMT is much higher & they would have to fulfill the back orders first. It will be a very long wait for manual in this case.
and ive emphasizes no CKD model for my bookings............
now im much more confused.......... sent a sms for the SA, but still, none reply.......
well, guess i have to appear in their shop for this process............. is just not the way for anyone who do business....... not a single word.......
While you are there do pick up their new price list & brochure....if you compared with the old one, roadtax increase from 90 to 120 now which indicates that this is their latest copy.
Shit...just informed by SA, bank loan LOU had expired. Now have to go over to get new letter. The SA is suppose to inform the bank of delay in car delivery as it was issued to them by the bank.
Anyone ordered Comfort version? I have go to see my car despite yet deliver to me last weekend. (Just landed from shipment). It shock me when I saw the audio for the car is CD only instead of MP5 (media player).
I wonder it is breach of condition of sales as the brochure said it suppose to have media player with Navigation on comfort version?
OMG...mine is Comfort version as well. I haven't seen my car yet. If it comes with CD player then it is a breech of contract. I will seek legal help. Your comments just made my heart sank! I sincerely hope you are wrong. Have they confirm the chassis number of the car to that of your order or you just assume the batch of cars are yours? Where did you buy from?
I hope I'm wrong too.
My salesman is not around during my visit, as I only intended to have a peek on the vehicles to verify by my own sight on arrival; I didn't manage to check for chassis number.
As the vehicles just finish unloaded from the prime mover, the Guard told me there is only 1 unit of white M4 (which is mine) as other is black, orange & blue (non of it have MP5 inside as i looked inside too).
Kinda disappointing too at that moment after so long waiting.
This post has been edited by xtanks5449: Dec 9 2014, 08:15 AM
Apparently another owner who bought the showroom car in E'Msia was promised to have his cdplayer changed by GWM in 2-3 weeks time. He paid comfort model price with a discount due to showroom car. If this is true, then that's good news. However i suggest you get written confirmation from them if yours is the same situation. It will be fraud if they don't honour the S&P.
Yes. I am with the Group since much earlier. Yet nagging about the player.
I also will not hesitated to take the matter under attention of Consumer Tribunal. Just waiting for my car to release this or next week.
If so they have defaulted the Terms of Sales, maybe should put attention to the following in comparison to Standard Version: -
1. Luggage Carrier 2. Leather Steering wrap 3. Reverse Sensor 4. Keyless Entry System with Intelligent Key 5. Remote Control Central Door Lock 6. Door Automatic Lock Function 7. Car Locating Function 7. MP5 with Navigation 8. 2 high tone speaker+4 low tone speaker 9. Rearview Mirror with smart tag <-- What is this? LOL
I don't see mine having MP5. But, finger crossed. Hopefully I'm mistake.
This post has been edited by xtanks5449: Dec 10 2014, 08:39 AM
If all info is true, means in china, all their cars were either std with cdplayer or full spec version. The local GWM is the one differentiating the models to justify higher selling price for the comfort & premium. That being said, due to local assemble of cars from now onwards, possible the 7in LCD multimedia player is shipped in together with parts for CKD. Which explains why they will switch the player in a few weeks time as the parts are already here since GWM have just started assemble of the AMT premium version.
Smart tag rear view mirror for insertion of touch & go card for Toll highways I think..... Anyway, i double checked, comfort model don't have this feature. Its only for Premium model.
This post has been edited by hart932: Dec 10 2014, 10:34 AM
If all info is true, means in china, all their cars were either std with cdplayer or full spec version. The local GWM is the one differentiating the models to justify higher selling price for the comfort & premium. That being said, due to local assemble of cars from now onwards, possible the 7in LCD multimedia player is shipped in together with parts for CKD. Which explains why they will switch the player in a few weeks time as the parts are already here since GWM have just started assemble of the AMT premium version.
From what understood from China website, there is three variant also in market for M4. whereby, standard version have only CD Player.
The key point is the one mentioned in their brochure, the Comfort version have MP5 player with Navigation. The GWM might argue that it's able to play mp3 format (so, it is no conventional CD player which limited to CD only).
Hell'ya... how GWM to made CD Player as navigation equipment! hahahaaa... So, the CD Player definitelt not Music Player.
While you are there do pick up their new price list & brochure....if you compared with the old one, roadtax increase from 90 to 120 now which indicates that this is their latest copy.
can anyone please post the latest price list for auto? The dealer said auto only available in April and no guarantee got car. Booking fee is 300. I read through earler post, different booking fee, different treatment?
Latest price list can download from GWM website. As for the deposit, better get clarification from dealer. We only found out the variations when we compared notes. If you are in no hurry to buy car, you can wait till stocks are available before buying. If you are in a hurry, then this car is definitely NOT for you because buyers will be kept guessing on when the delivery will be. The sales agents themselves don't even know. Getting back the deposit is a hassle.
Picture taken from Premium show car - notice water seep inside LED DRL. Owners should take note of this. Hope this minor problem could be limited to this particular unit as the DRL on other side was free from water.
More info on the Smart Tag rear view mirror. The Smart Tag transponder for highway Toll is incorporated into the rear view mirror. The slot on the side is for you to insert the Touch & Go card.
Wonder Comfort owners could buy this as add-on accessory later?
More info on the Smart Tag rear view mirror. The Smart Tag transponder for highway Toll is incorporated into the rear view mirror. The slot on the side is for you to insert the Touch & Go card.
Wonder Comfort owners could buy this as add-on accessory later?
nice feature that every car in east malaysia should have..
Picture taken from Premium show car - notice water seep inside LED DRL. Owners should take note of this. Hope this minor problem could be limited to this particular unit as the DRL on other side was free from water.
I have get my car last weekend. It is confirmed that there is only CD Player for comfort variant. the Sales Agent seems didn't aware about this mistake. However, the Sales Manager later explained to me that GWM will replace the CD Player to the MP5 soon (no date was given).
A good news is the car is equipped with 4 low + 2 high speaker.
I'm owner for M4, CBU - Manual. Currently reach mileage around 1,400 KM. To full tank the fuel, after the fuel level flashing within 5 to 10 KM, is around 38 liters.
Fuel Consumption using RON 95 -
1st Tank - 10.38 L / 100 KM (Just get car, quite a lot of time trying to adapt the parameters in gear ratio etc) 2nd Tank - 8.21 L / 100 KM (City Drive) 3rd Tank - 9.58 L / 100 KM (Got climb some very sloppy hill for night view during new year)
@ 1,000KM 1st Inspection, there is nothing much been done at service center (dealer). But, I have requested them to adjust the height of the clutch to lower position as for comfortable concern (damn, the original settings really too high on the clutch lever, ur leg will clamp if jammed)
Wa...your FC very high compared to what I get with mine. My 1st full tank also same like yrs 38L but it went 496km before tank light start to light up.
Hehe... new car... take my time to adapt the gear ratio.... n the speeding.... got try speed a bit...
Is yours a manual or an auto...Did you managed to try the auto transmission ? Some doubts on the auto gear box technology they will be using.
Just for sharing... i jz test drive the comfort manual version...d car was quite steady...design not bad...pick up not bad....surpisingly i tried 3rd gear drive ~60-70mph d rpm below 2.5 rpm the only thing is d boot size is quite disappointing for a SUV..about myvi size boot without folding down the chair (but since its RM50k so mayb its acceptable?)... d specs according to d leaflet looks far better than dugong...overall i give it 8/10
p/s: d sales person said normal service around RM150
Hope to hear others share their experience too
This post has been edited by tonghua: Jan 11 2015, 04:02 PM
The M4 being a compact car like Iriz, Axia, Myvi cant have much boot space version a sedan. However as the car comes with roof rails, can always install carrier box on top if you need extra space for yr stuff.
Yeah you're rite tats d only option but how nice if they add mayb 2-3 incehes to d boot space
This post has been edited by tonghua: Jan 13 2015, 12:40 PM
On straight level road, there is sufficient torque to pull car up to national speed limit. On hilly roads, the M4 really lack brute power. All of a sudden, you are reminded of a small 1.5cc engine driving 4 big 16in, 60 series wheels....if only it has turbo!
Bolt on turbo is the easy part. Getting it to work with the stock ECU is the hardest...unless you get local expert to rechip the ECU EPROM to recalibrate the turbo airflow settings with the fly by wire throttle input.
try piggy back those sensors that can be done ... follow BOT vios parameter... maybe this works
Just for sharing... i jz test drive the comfort manual version...d car was quite steady...design not bad...pick up not bad....surpisingly i tried 3rd gear drive ~60-70mph d rpm below 2.5 rpm the only thing is d boot size is quite disappointing for a SUV..about myvi size boot without folding down the chair (but since its RM50k so mayb its acceptable?)... d specs according to d leaflet looks far better than dugong...overall i give it 8/10
p/s: d sales person said normal service around RM150
Hope to hear others share their experience too
any one has order the auto version? what is the delivery lead time? It is kind of quiet and not much publicity on this car. what happen?
I have get my car last weekend. It is confirmed that there is only CD Player for comfort variant. the Sales Agent seems didn't aware about this mistake. However, the Sales Manager later explained to me that GWM will replace the CD Player to the MP5 soon (no date was given).
A good news is the car is equipped with 4 low + 2 high speaker.
Last saturday I went to the showroom at glemarie, wanted to see that car in person.. to my surprise, at first I thought the company bungkus already bcos the building was vacant with a "to let" sign hanging there but GREAT WALL signboard still attached to the building. Coming closer, i found a small banner stating that they moved to other building around 300m away from the original building. jalan u1/29 iinm (original was at u1/28).
anyway, the show unit is there but no test-drive unit available. waiting for another week before test drive stock available (actually, it was buyer's stock that they wud borrow for test drive)..surprising also bcos glenmarie shud be their main showroom, shud have everything.. SA told me that no ready stock for auto transmission, and they dont make any standard version for both variant (MT & AMT) bcos of no sambutan, only got comfort & premium.
I asked about whether the price will go up in april due to GST, SA told me they got no plan for GST yet.. which is weird la bcos its just around the corner.. SA kinda push me abit to buy quick.., so i guess the price is possible to drop after GST? (normal trick for them to push the sale b4 price drop?).. anyway, i wud wait for few more weeks b4 placing my booking (using governmt staff loan anyway, so no worries).. hopefully the price wud go lower then.
belanja some pics i took during that visit. this one is premium AMT version. oh ya, another thing, the sport rims is not the standard accs, they just put it to attract buyers.. and only premium AMT got DRL.. sadly not for MT..
so any owner here to share some experience ? i saw their few branches edi closed and from facebook lot of them complaint their services as well. Wait longer time to get the car is less problem, cox maybe high demand. My concern is if i getting this car, later parts and service center even cant get. then sucks !
Ha..ha..u got money oso cannot buy one. GWM got no car for u. Production is slow due to import & assembly issues...
Yes, one of my friend's car just arrived last month, he had booked 1 year ago with down payment rm5k. Now the show room no even have 1 car, I wonder how they can do sales like this ....
Anione using dis car currently? Ani minor or major problem? As my fren plan to buy dis car,but scared a lot of problem... Comparing dis car with homda jazz,dis is more of an more special car comparing d jazz dat a lot ppl own & drive on d road adi...
This post has been edited by Str33tBoY: Aug 11 2015, 09:55 PM
I wondering too? How bout the asbestos issue? Now the production still very slow?
Any owner can comment?
the Australian Competition and Consumer Commission (ACCC) satisfied that as the asbestos is bound into the gaskets in the vehiclesâ engine and exhaust systems, it does not present any risk to consumers during use of the vehicle. It insists, however, that servicing the vehiclesâ engine and exhaust systems could disturb the gaskets, and warns owners against performing do-it-yourself maintenance.
âThere is no asbestos-related health risk to the driver or any passengers who use the vehicle,â the ACCC explained in a statement. âThe gaskets are tightly embedded in the vehicle and present no hazard during normal operation of the vehicle.
âCaution must be taken if carrying out maintenance. Procedures have been prepared and implemented to ensure that the gaskets are handled correctly by mechanics during maintenance of the vehicles.
Hi M4 owner, anybody can comment about the 6AMT gearbox ? Overall, how is the car ? Satisfied ?
Yo...i tested this car yesterday...build quality good and solid.
Rear sitting place good for 2 person. Quite narrow wher leg space minimal and sitting up right.
Gear box kind jerky on 1st and 2nd. Engaging or the way to use the gear knob is confusing where not easy for new driver. Also there is a weird whining sound from engine or gearbox on and off. Not sure if it is just the test car.
For the price .not bad. But long term ownership is a question.
Rusting at certain part where need to take care and prevent if can.
This post has been edited by Kiefer: Feb 14 2016, 10:15 PM
Ha..ha..price just went up for those who waited. Now the Elite specs almost same price with Honda city. Sorry to say its a damn good car which most of you missed the opportunity to own one while it was cheaper. Its solidly build & designed to take potholes. No rattles in dashboard even going over daily potholes in industrial zone for the past 1 year. Comparing the same travel with my 3.5yr old Honda city, the whole car became loose and not to mentioned changing absorber twice. Well one can argue a car is not designed for too much potholes, but its the build quality that matters. Metal fatigue is the reason dashboard & fittings become loose.