xein
post Oct 18 2015, 11:02 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Oct 18 2015, 10:47 PM)
a bit problem with characters development, too cliche
we all know Orga gonna take lead of new rebel group
so whats next? become death flag?

luckily Mikazuki didnt consider Orga as aniki/bro else it is Gurren Lagann again
Let me imagine it a bit... mikazuki and orga in gurren lagann.
Ok. That could happen. laugh.gif

xein
post Oct 22 2015, 08:51 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Dominic Toretto @ Oct 20 2015, 08:42 AM)
Ok so now this princess try to be Relena Peacecraft but I'm afraid she might end up being Marina Ismail or worst case turns to bad side and become like Katerina Rose.

So far no masked man aka typical Char clone appear yet
Or the mask guy from G-unit.
Orga must die first. Then become enemy. And lastly return with a gundam.
xein
post Oct 28 2015, 10:06 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Oct 28 2015, 05:34 PM)
its from the manga. I think same timeline as the one year war

didn't expect it to get an adaptation though rclxms.gif
Yeah, the manga had one bloody hell of a story.
Deaths for both sides throughout the story but the main characters were unfazed.
xein
post Oct 31 2015, 06:33 AM

25 posts

I guess we'll be seeing more Gundam Thunderbolt model kits next year.
xein
post Nov 11 2015, 06:42 PM

25 posts

Ooh, yeaaah !!!!
xein
post Nov 12 2015, 06:39 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Haneda @ Nov 12 2015, 06:21 PM)
Protagonist will be Zeon this time thumbup.gif
I thought it was both sides.
xein
post Nov 14 2015, 07:01 PM

25 posts

I know it was supposed to be jazz but the hell?
xein
post Nov 16 2015, 10:34 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Nov 16 2015, 10:20 PM)
Time for more upgrade, maybe space battle type equipment.
The long distance tranport booster. Something like a mini METEOR from SEED.
xein
post Nov 17 2015, 07:25 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(kuroneko0509 @ Nov 17 2015, 03:51 AM)
wait a sec... i thought g reco is in between uc & turn a.... TOMINO!!!!!!!!!
Never ever think that a show is related chronologicaly unless it is stated by the year of its universe.
I mean, back then I thought SEED is after Turn A.
And many times in history there are periods called dark ages.
In Turn A the dark history is those before it.
Before Gundam UC79 it maybe the colony drop.

xein
post Nov 17 2015, 12:06 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Nov 17 2015, 11:39 AM)
Got ancient Z'goks in ruin so it is officially related to UC timeline
Yes, it is related but the exact time is unknown.
We don't even know the correct UC year the Turn A is or SEED or AGE. More crazy if we try to link it with OO's.
Hell, Turn A could even happen before V since I remember there was no footage of V in the dark history.
xein
post Nov 17 2015, 12:55 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Nov 17 2015, 12:47 PM)
G-Reco happened 1000 years after UC, Turn A between that, but this series supposed to be enjoyed without refer to other timeline so dont think extract date will be needed

Also Gundam X supposedly to be happened after UC too,
this is also confusing, in the end it doest matter anyway
Yup, doesn't matter.
Sit back, relax, eat popcorn and enjoy the show.
xein
post Nov 20 2015, 08:03 AM

25 posts

Sigh.... it's just too short.
xein
post Nov 24 2015, 02:04 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Nov 24 2015, 01:44 PM)
that call true love for gundam....not that setsuna ore wa gundamu bs...
Possibly he'll go ore wa gundamu later in barbatos' final form.
After all his nanobots are running interface with barbatos.
xein
post Nov 24 2015, 04:29 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Shiniz @ Nov 24 2015, 02:52 PM)
nanobots? i thought that is some kinda brain connect to machine thingy same thing like eva...except gundam doesnt go berserk..oh wai-
They went on operation to have nanobots flowing in their blood. Acts as interface between man and machine. That's why mika got nosebleed when piloting barbatos. Too stressful.
xein
post Nov 24 2015, 07:45 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Nov 24 2015, 07:36 PM)
nah, Exam System is a real deal
designed for non Newtype human, this one have ability like Trans AM
and eventually make people go berserk
too bad the last mobile suits that have this system was destroyed

can we have Blue Destiny OVA after Thunderbolt please?
At least the system are not as crazy as those from g gundam...
Imagine using those for a transforming mobile suit. laugh.gif
xein
post Nov 24 2015, 09:49 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(nazrul90 @ Nov 24 2015, 08:05 PM)
G Gundam is super robot genre
we talk about real robot genre here
Sorry, newtype powers i consider not as real robot genre. Same goes with anything utilizing esp powers or unknown/make believe/supernatural system. Zero system and Alice are acceptable since both does not require/built on esp or the above condition. Psycomu and exam are not.
Anyway, most of these genres' lines are blurred with what ever system the author tries to reason the viewers with.
And I'm still wondering why SEED mode had a seed breaking everytime. And how everyone seems to have unlimited number of seed. laugh.gif

Anyway, control system wise i think Alice is the best. It helps in performing maneuvers and targeting while giving the pilot choices. The system also continuously improves itself while it does not cause harm to the pilots.

xein
post Dec 1 2015, 01:57 AM

25 posts

I prefer the manga explanation where heero redesigned the wing ew just for the sake of it.
xein
post Dec 28 2015, 07:54 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(brachydios @ Dec 28 2015, 07:41 PM)
i despised seed+destiny+unicorn+age kind of shitty story and protagonist , 00 still acceptable cause got a lot of awesome characters like sergei,graham,ali but hate entirely celestial being emo band.

ms igloo , 08th ms team , witp , front mission , f91 and thunder bolt after finished volume 4 manga = 
trust me ibo main protagonist that kid surely gonna turn to emo kid after regaining his lost emotion at snail pace till the end of the series

feck sake take a look at this

vs

how can i take ibo series seriously if main char design is cater toward bullshit audiences at least put some effort onto his design a bit
then his personality same exact copy of hero yuy and setsuna with bullshit piloting skill without explanation like kira . Entire environment and world building in ibo feels totally fake and disconnect accompanying with annoying side characters like peacecraft wannabe who can't do shit other than questioning herself and self delusion kid who totally lost about relationship bullshit toward protagonist .

summary IBO = power of friendship gundam bullshit = indonesia sinetron = latin telenovela .
May i suggest you go and watch gundam extreme vs and its sisters games gameplay rather than watching the anime.
You seemed wanting to see bloody action and death only rather than a story about past, present,circumstances, the human psyche and the effect on surroundings.
K, thanks. Bye.
xein
post Dec 28 2015, 08:21 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(D-y @ Dec 28 2015, 08:15 PM)
just stick with the Side Story/MSV/etc bro if that's ur preference icon_rolleyes.gif

"emo kid suddenly capable of piloting highly technical equipment and later gets some weird crazy abilities"
most of the main series plot have always been like that and will probably stay that way in the future rolleyes.gif
laugh.gif that is how it is.laugh.gif

xein
post Dec 28 2015, 08:27 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(guarayakha @ Dec 28 2015, 08:24 PM)
Now that I think of it, even Amuro was emo as one point until Noah beh tahan slaps the shit outta him.
I wonder how old is Amuro at the end of CCA?
And Char at the end of Unicorn OVA?

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0451sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:07 PM