QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Aug 26 2015, 03:49 PM)
You mean this, Hello Hello taiko? Attached thumbnail(s)
Windows On The Park • WOTP @ Cheras South (V2), By Selangor Dredging Berhad
Aug 26 2015, 09:50 PM
342 posts Joined: Oct 2004 From: Midgar |
Aug 27 2015, 09:29 PM
Sep 5 2015, 02:01 PM
Sep 18 2015, 07:54 PM
QUOTE(danielisme @ Sep 18 2015, 05:30 PM) That day saw the fencing post which have screw hole facing infront I have a close up picture of the fence at WOTP - it is not removable by screw...Hope will use this type And the small gap size is same with twin palm and at beside lrt rail track Attached thumbnail(s) |
Sep 19 2015, 09:40 PM
Sep 19 2015, 09:42 PM
QUOTE(aberdeen @ Sep 19 2015, 07:44 PM) If you look at this pic from WOTP brochure, it shows dense layers of plants to provide optimum noise protection near the entrance... Yeah, let's petition SDB to grow some musang king trees at strategic locations around WOTP. Kill two birds with one stone - we get the shades plus yummy fruits once a year![attachmentid=4967894] buyers of those units near the entrance...better keep this pic...if no noise blocking plants...take this pic to SDB and show it to them...if no action...then tell them you reserve the right to plant whatever trees in that plot of land...including musang king durian trees...to block the noise and lights from cars coming in from the entrance.. |
Sep 24 2015, 08:21 PM
Sep 27 2015, 12:07 AM
Yeah, what Sam kor says here make sense. Polymer roofing seems to be another green element introduced by SDB.
Bravo! |
Sep 27 2015, 12:16 AM
QUOTE(ahmai2332 @ Sep 24 2015, 08:39 PM) Mai kor, there are 2 courts there. I'm actually slightly concerned about the flooring material installed as it does not look like normal badminton courts (it looks more like the wooden parquet in the rooms). Any badminton experts can comment here? Urb7/Calvin, does 5 Stones has badminton courts too? |
Oct 1 2015, 09:08 PM
QUOTE(usjhk @ Oct 1 2015, 05:51 PM) Nice pic, thanks. Just wonder whether the path will be installed with lamp posts, so that can have a " walking in the park " session after dinner with the love one. Usjhk gor, there should be. If you look at the picture selected by Aberdeen gor - notice the square concrete box with the pipe sticking out. The electric wires and the placement suggest that this will a pathway lamp. Beautiful! |
Oct 1 2015, 09:10 PM
Oct 17 2015, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Oct 16 2015, 02:58 PM) i concern more on the window... quite cover up by wall. Guards can check via CCTV?wonder how the guard do the checking... especially the side area. Still, it won't be as efficient as human eye. Think you are right Hello Hello gor, design for the guard house is a bit...cacat. |
Oct 18 2015, 10:31 AM
May I humbly suggest Hello Hello kor, the TS to change our topic to :
Datuk LCW ● A study of his past and present residence :-D This post has been edited by SalvationArmy: Oct 18 2015, 10:33 AM |
Oct 20 2015, 11:35 PM
Oct 21 2015, 10:29 PM
Oct 25 2015, 09:40 PM
QUOTE(aberdeen @ Oct 23 2015, 10:44 PM) We should not worry about this now...when the time comes, the residents will know what to do. Yes!! Finally a place where humans can live and enjoy life as it ought to be, immersed within nature itself with plenty of facilities for healthy living.Honestly, I would like to see the residents in WOTP are enouraging and promoting a sporting lifestyle for our community, especially for our youth...who are constantly immersed in their tablets and cellphones nowadays. There are adequate facilities here for all of us, young and old, to enjoy an active life....jogging track, swimming pool, gym, aerobic/yoga room, badminton courts, basketball cum futsal court and other sporting activities we can have on our big lawn....we all know sports can bring people together, no matter what our race, background or status.... are you in? I think there are a few of us who are working in Klcc. We can perhaps consider having a carpool arrangement, at least in the morning. For evening I think it will be tough as we will not finish at roughly the same time. Any thoughts? |
Oct 25 2015, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(ageetkumar @ Oct 25 2015, 08:23 PM) Went to the site today. Here are my impressions from the visit. Thank you, Ageet kor, for the elaborate report on current site activity. The site is a beehive of activity. Lot of workers on site. Looks like they are trying hard to make it by Dec end. And it looks like they will hand over but B block and anything beside it will be incomplete. Including the Quiet park. This is well within the terms of the S&P. Looks like it will take at least 4 -5 months before they can complete the rest of the park. Which should be OK as we will take at least a couple of months following VP for renovation and stuff. Hopefully by the time we move in for living everything is complete. Block C is more or less complete. Couldn't see insides of units as they were locked. The lifts were powered up. Ventillation fans were running. Car Park facilities completed including all signages. Went inside some of the units in Block B and Block A beside the pool level. All found completed except for the additional internal fixtures such as Kitchen cabinets, fridge etc. Saw an office taking shape inside Blk A. I suppose this will be the management office and sales office for now. This should be ready in 2 - 3 weeks time. Installing cobblestones for the roads around the buildings and also side walks outside the perimeter fence. The fence does look a bit flimsy to me. But I am no expert in it. The Service entrance also taking shape. Earth moving going on in quiet park area. Rest you can make out from these pics [attachmentid=5183891][attachmentid=5183892][attachmentid=5183897][attachmentid=5183898][attachmentid=5183904][attachmentid=5183914][attachmentid=5183920][attachmentid=5183922][attachmentid=5183923][attachmentid=5183924][attachmentid=5183925][attachmentid=5183929][attachmentid=5183932][attachmentid=5183934][attachmentid=5183935][attachmentid=5183936][attachmentid=5183937][attachmentid=5183941][attachmentid=5183942][attachmentid=5183943][attachmentid=5183944][attachmentid=5183947] We are loving the cobblestones being installed - looks classy and will be easier to maintain? Anyone know if the sands will be washed away gradually as it rains? Will the stones like cave in after a few years? |
Nov 1 2015, 07:51 PM
Nov 1 2015, 08:05 PM
QUOTE(HELLO HELLO @ Nov 1 2015, 07:39 PM) Ya big and spacious. Imo Especially 2000+sf unit is the best... If only can afford. Those 2400sf above unit just too big When compare 2 show units last time. Maybe different pipu different taste. The economics of a big sized condo is such that it is unsuitable to be rented out, hence I think WOTP will be bought mostly for own stay. Maybe only luxury condo cum huge built size in this area so far. |
Nov 4 2015, 08:02 PM
Dear fellow buyers,
I have provided some feedback to SDB, mainly in regards to the concerns raised by Hello Hello kor on both the guard house and the perimeter fencing. I hereby publish their reply verbatim: Thank you for reaching out to us with your concerns. Security is a major concern for every resident and henceforth we have implemented the following measures to our security features around Windows on the Park. To provide our residence assurance of their personal safety and peace of mind, we have adopted a 3-tier security system for Windows on the Park as followed: First tier: Anti-Climb Fencing with CCTV every 20m-25m interval Second tier: Guardhouse with vehicle barrier & visitor management system Third tier: Card access with intercom door release Let us explain how these security measures relate to the concerns which were highlighted in detail. 1. View of guards within guard house obstructed by existing walls. 2. Concern over the height of the perimeter fencing. The guard houses are placed at the entrance of selected checkpoints for securing, monitoring and maintaining access control into the secured facility. Other functions of the guardhouse are to house personnel as well as security equipment. Due to the land size of Windows on the Park which stands at 8.983 acres, it would be physically impossible for the guards to cover the entirety of the grounds even if a 360 degree view was afforded to the guards. Hence firstly, to ensure that security is not compromised the fencing: permissible fencing by local authorities is a maximum of 1.8 meters for a solid fencing wall and a maximum of 2.7 meters for wall with minimum 30% opening, the fencing wall height designed around Windows on the Park is 2.1 meters. Furthermore we have built the fencing wall based on an Anti-Climb design type which was recommended by our Security Consultants. Secondly,to ensure security is still not compromised in the event of this scenario, CCTV’s are placed along the perimeter fencing at 20m-25m intervals. Any attempt to intrude the facility through or over the fence should be detected by security personnel on duty via live CCTV footage as well as the on ground patrols. The ground patrol itself would be aided by a further add-on on top of the 3-tier security system, which is the Guard Tour System with checkpoints throughout the facility for security personnel to do rounds and check in. Apart from this the card access system in which will restrict access to every floor with units as well as selected staircases Card access systems would also apply to common floors as well as the Gym and Aerobic facilities room. This will be further backed up with cameras strategically placed at each block’s Loading Bay, lift lobbies of LG2 to L1 in Block A, B and C. To top it off, each lift will also have a camera. We hope our explanation has assured you of the effort and care that we take in ensuring the safety and comfort of our residents within Windows on the Park. Thank you once again for reaching out to us and it is our pleasure to provide you with information that you may need. Best regards, The SDB team. My only comment is that passive security (higher fencing), is much better than active security (cctv + patrol) simply because human beings are very fallible. Other than that, I think they gave a very professional reply. |
| Change to: | 0.0520sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 02:16 AM |