Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V11, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

sms2u
post Dec 26 2014, 05:35 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(Chinus @ Dec 26 2014, 04:54 PM)
just to ask, can Amex pay Hong Leong Bank Insurance?

Maybank2U not accept card payment for Hong Leong Assurance Berhad

Click here to view full payee corporations list
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...cntKey=ACC06.07

Click here to view full payee corporations list accepting American Express CardsĀ®
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/AMEXPa...List_211013.pdf

This post has been edited by sms2u: Dec 26 2014, 05:36 PM
sms2u
post Dec 29 2014, 12:06 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(Chester @ Dec 29 2014, 10:45 AM)
Why was i given 90k limit.. sweat.gif
Mind to tell how many x of your salary against the credit limit given?
sms2u
post Dec 30 2014, 10:29 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Dec 30 2014, 10:26 AM)
Cash out no need to pay fees?
Sure need to pay fee. Sometime they will call u to offer lower rate.

Enjoy Extra Cash with affordable monthly repayments

Need extra cash? With the Hong Leong Call-For-Cash Plus, you can withdraw cash anytime, anywhere with just one phone call away. It is a credit card facility which gives you the flexibility to pay in affordable equal monthly installments at a low interest rate of only 6.38% p.a.
Hong Leong Call-For-Cash Plus is this simple

Choose Call-For-Cash Plus Amount and Number Of Installments
Minimum of RM1, 500 over 12, 18, 24, 36, 48 or 60 months.
Call 03-7950 1118
Our Officers will assist you in completing your application.
Fast Approval
Call-For-Cash Plus amount can be credited into your savings or current account at Hong Leong Bank or at other banks via Inter-Bank GIRO (IBG).
sms2u
post Dec 30 2014, 01:07 PM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Dec 30 2014, 11:47 AM)
That's why everyday sure have people bankrupt doh.gif
Using BT are good for emergency reason, but don't make it as habit.
But, U will only get money from BT after few days or more than 10 days for some bank after u submit the BT application.
Cannot wait for BT to approved if it is emergency
sms2u
post Jan 8 2015, 11:05 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(notimp @ Jan 7 2015, 07:48 PM)
today went to MBB branch to open M2U account for credit card only and to link both my visa and amex. arrived MBB at 1.15pm and got the Q no. The lady told me i may need to wait 2 hours for my turn. what a crowded mbb branch.

went home and came back to mbb at 3.40pm and waited till 4.45pm for my turn. I insisted to get my M2U open today.
Then my turn came finally. The lady officer helped me to create M2U account and towards the end of the account opening i could sense some difficulties doing all my request. Finally she stood up and walked to her colleague for help and her colleague also shook his head too... In my heart i was thinking my god....waited so long and now it gives me problem. The lady officer looked for higher authority and i could see that he told her how to put some command into the AS400 (computer system) to get my problem solved. Still that didn't help.
Finally she told me, "Sir, m2u account dah buka, tapi tak boleh link Amex account sebab system takda data amex kau". I was shocked and asked her:"takda data, tapi card amex ni yang diisue oleh maybank, takkan takda data dlm system?" She replied:" yalah, tak tau kenape"..

Later i asked her what can i do now. She advised me to call service centre and check with them first why my amex is not in the system. What to do?!....Haha. System says cannot means cannot... I have to go home then...

Immediately after reaching home, i called the call service centre and checked for the problem. The CS girl picked up my call and advised me that my 2 cards details are in her system. "There is no problem!!" She said. Then I asked her why the MBB branch could not retrieve my amex info. She reply that it should be able to see my amex data. She later advised me to go back to the MBB branch for the amex thing again and if still cannot, then should ask the officer to call the service centre on the spot. So i said ok and plan to go back tomorow morning.

After 2 minutes, i got a call with "private number" and it was the same CS from card service center. She told me that she try to use mbb branch system to retrieve my amex data and she couldn't do that. Something had gone wrong. And she advised me not to go back to the branch tomorrow as she need to escalate this issue to other party and get it solved before i should go back to mbb branch to link my amex to m2u account.

Haiz...what a trouble!!
Anyway, this is the first time i tried maybank service and it was actually not bad to my standard. I have tried worse service level from other bank. the branch officer took effort to look for solution before telling me sorry, and the CS actually took initiative to retrieve my data from branch system at her own initiative.

But i don't understand why there are separate systems in same bank where info/database are not linked and somewhere had gone wrong where my amex data is not updated to branch system.
Most of the bank have different system to maintain CASA and card. They need to interface the system and it could be something wrong in your record which cause the CASA system cannot link to Card system. They need to report to the vendor to check

sms2u
post Jan 12 2015, 11:42 AM

3,281 posts

QUOTE(Prodigenous Zee @ Jan 11 2015, 12:14 AM)
alexwsk should update opening post to remove information about getting the card within 60 minutes at the Maybank card centres. My personal experience was 3 hours (promised 2 hours, confirmed by other forummers). It is still probably the fastest way, but it is definitely not 60 minutes.
Which maybank card center u went? Which credit card apply?
I remmember not all maybank credit card can apply and process on same day.
Some of the credit card will have to wait them to submit to process for few weeks.

0.0423sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:59 PM