Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V11, Pls read post 1-3 & use Search Topic 1st

kinabalu
post Dec 11 2014, 10:29 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(Ah hao @ Dec 11 2014, 05:46 PM)
tgv tebrau jusco, johor.
in the end i watch the normal one instead. At first he try to process, but seems like the imax buy 1 free 1 entry is no longer in their system, so he go and ask his manager and confirm with me this promo end earlier  doh.gif

I think most user forget another clause on the buy 1 free 1 IMAX promo

Terms and Conditions:
•Promotion valid from 1 August till 30 Jan 2015.
•Not applicable for TGV's early bird pricing. Only applicable for Standard and Preferred seat, NOT VALID for 3D, Twin Premium, Beanie, LUXE and any other on-going promotion.
•Payment must be made using Maybank Credit, Debit Card or Maybank American Express Cards except for the Concession promotion.
•Applicable for Maybank Credit and Debit Card issued by Malaysia, Indonesia, Philippines and Singapore.
•Not applicable for online purchasing.
•Buy 1 Free 1 Ticket◦Applicable for Midnight show on Thursday e.g 12:30 am (0030 Friday).
◦Limited to maximum of 2 Free Tickets per day per Cardmember, while stocks last.
◦Limited to the 13,500 per month on first come first serve basis.

•RM10 daily for Standard Halls◦Valid for all movie before 6:00 pm

•10% Savings on Concession Counter, 20% saving at Chill*X and Vie Café and 20% savings at INDULGE◦Applicable for food and beverage items only.
◦Need to present Maybank Credit, Debit Card or Maybank American Express Cards.

This post has been edited by kinabalu: Dec 11 2014, 10:34 PM
kinabalu
post Dec 12 2014, 04:29 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Dec 12 2014, 11:02 AM)
I watched yesterday on Tgv, not IMAX, has buy 1 free 1 promo

They cashier didn't give me 10% discount on popcorn, damn mistaken, kasihan the cashier, I just take it without the discount as the movie going to start, haiz

How to apply e-statement only? Thanks.
ehh.... if u pay using AMEX got free popcorn and drink also bro.

but only 1 set per RM20 or above receipt. blush.gif

Imagine masuk IMAX 2 pax and with free food somemore. laugh.gif
kinabalu
post Dec 12 2014, 04:37 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(mitodna @ Dec 12 2014, 04:32 PM)
they don't accept AMEX in the F&B, but ticketing accept

something nice to know, thanks for the info.

@poweredbydiscuz , thanks, ya first month
you pay tix using amex, they print out free drinks and popcorn tix for u.
redeem at FnB there.
kinabalu
post Dec 13 2014, 10:04 AM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

This week I less kiasu on the cashback promo

Transaction date: 13 Dec 2014
Transaction time: 10:03:36
Amount: RM240.60
SMS Time : 10.01

Transaction date: 13 Dec 2014
Transaction time: 10:03:43
Amont: RM143.75
SMS Time : 10.01

Hopefully can get icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by kinabalu: Dec 13 2014, 11:24 AM
kinabalu
post Dec 13 2014, 11:25 AM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Dec 13 2014, 10:22 AM)
don't put your reference number, dangerous...
edited... thanks ohmy.gif
kinabalu
post Dec 13 2014, 02:52 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ Dec 13 2014, 01:45 PM)
Are these transactions done thru M2U? And the M2U's system time is 2 minutes later than the SMS time?
So far for all my M2U's transaction, both the system time and SMS time are the same.
ya M2U time, vary from the SMS time they send to me. blush.gif
kinabalu
post Dec 14 2014, 02:04 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(bee993 @ Dec 14 2014, 02:02 PM)
since yesterday online payment with cash or credit card all no need TAC. jus me or everyone same?
I still need TAC
kinabalu
post Dec 15 2014, 07:52 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(fireballs @ Dec 15 2014, 03:30 PM)
points are inflated again sad.gif
I go maybank website see, still same redemption point ah!~

either you see wrongly or the system not update yet.... shocking.gif

EDIT....

yeah points inflated liao cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif

but consolation prize is maybank onestop center still same redemption point, still 25000tp = RM105 Aeon Big card brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif

This post has been edited by kinabalu: Dec 15 2014, 07:55 PM
kinabalu
post Jan 12 2015, 04:13 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(wschew @ Jan 12 2015, 02:39 PM)
Two weeks ago applied specifically for MBB2 Mastercard and recently got a called to collect it from Maybank.

Went to Maybank today and found out that it is a Visa card which I did not apply for. Reason given, Mastercard was having issues with application thus Visa card was given to all those who applied for Mastercard.

Customer service lady told me to talk to a person on the phone (someone from Maybank headquarters) regarding the issue at hand.

Person on phone told that if I insist to have a Mastercard, he can make an application for me but there will be risk that the card might give problem during payments. Therefore I said to cancel the current Visa card and to apply Mastercard later. This is when he started to sound unfriendly and stated that if I cancel the card now, I will run into trouble applying for a new card in the future.

Apparently they can go around threatening customers now?? Screw Maybank, I'll just apply from another bank if that happens.
Why bother if it is visa or mastercard?

All we need to use is the amex card only. The rest will have a quick journey to our drawer and sit there start counting stars. hmm.gif
kinabalu
post Jan 13 2015, 03:18 PM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(midnight_plue @ Jan 13 2015, 03:00 PM)
wanna ask if any new Maybank 2 Cards members got their cashback of RM100?

i spend using 3x on Visa, which one time includes a charge of RM10 to link to Paypal, and around 4-5 times on Amex which one time includes a charge of around rm6 for the code to link to Paypal, I got my card on Dec 2014, but haven't seen the cash back yet.

Any ideas ah?

thanks!
For my case:

Apply M2C on Oct, received RM100 cashback on Dec.
kinabalu
post Jan 15 2015, 07:51 AM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

How can I apply MBB2 for my mom?

she is retired and hence no payment slip.
kinabalu
post Jan 15 2015, 07:52 AM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 14 2015, 02:11 PM)
yes, but you should understand that many stay in front of the pc since 9am+ just to wait for 10am to arrive before they use their mbb2amex to pay bills via m2u.
I am one of them. brows.gif brows.gif
kinabalu
post Jan 15 2015, 10:16 AM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(LostAndFound @ Jan 15 2015, 08:09 AM)
Pledge FD.
Not looking for Pledge option at the moment.

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 15 2015, 09:29 AM)
supp your card.  biggrin.gif
Don't want to share my cashback cake with her, wan her to have her own slice too.
kinabalu
post Jan 15 2015, 11:57 AM

20k VIP club
1,167 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Jan 15 2015, 10:49 AM)
otherwise you need to ask her back to work for 3 months showing 3 months continuous salary slips of rm2.5k per month.
She was a school headmistress, but retired 5 years ago.
can use pencen slip to apply? icon_idea.gif

9 Pages « < 7 8 9Top

0.0378sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:44 PM