Brave Frontier V4, Global : iOS, Android and Amazon
megavalve
Oct 20 2014, 09:28 PM
[Special Summon: Trials of the Gods!] From 20 Oct, 06:00 PST(07:00 PDT) ~ 21 Oct, 05:59 PST(06:59 PDT), enjoy Higher Chance to get MIN 4 Stars for these support units, Tesla, Elimo, Altri, Nalmika, Dilma, Elsel, Melchio and Zephyr! Chance to get their 6 Stars! Summon them now!
----------
For new players, get that damned Tree. He's one of the first RS healers, yet still the best of them all. Other good pulls: Dilma, Nalmika
megavalve
Oct 21 2014, 08:26 AM
so many connection errors going on. took too long just to do 2 arena battles. :v
megavalve
Oct 21 2014, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(LEO1989 @ Oct 21 2014, 09:39 AM) i think i already hit my max critical rate for my team. i compensate using sphere. Maximum crit rate - 70% (Base crit rate - 10%) + (Aisha SBB 45%) + (Havoc Axe 20%) = 75%, but capped at 70% only right? this applies to facing enemies without critical resist Correct me if i am wrong. Source from here: http://www.reddit.com/r/bravefrontier/comm..._critical_hits/even though the critical cap is at 70%, you still have to factor in crit resistance.
megavalve
Oct 21 2014, 09:55 AM
QUOTE(aidono @ Oct 21 2014, 09:50 AM) Damn 2 attempts never get the tree. F*ck it. The only good summon comes from Dia (A). The other is a Dilma (B) -.-||| Dilma (B) will be one of the highest damaging unit in game when imps come out. +400 attack with imp. I'm raising a breaker Dilma just because of that.
megavalve
Oct 21 2014, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(aidono @ Oct 21 2014, 09:59 AM) With the low defense, how to cope with the enemy attack? that's why darvanshel and oulu exists. most upcoming bosses will have perma ignore defense through out the fight, that's basically 1 def for every unit you have regardless of their defense. besides, dilma is a 1 shot, 1 kill unit. slap him into a crit team, watch him take out a huge chunk of hp.
megavalve
Oct 21 2014, 10:02 AM
QUOTE(Mizuho85 @ Oct 21 2014, 10:00 AM) Tat is when defence sphere in the use.....like Drevas or Batootha for dilma, imagine slapping a heavenly bud and batootha spear (if it stacks) when double sphere comes out. big bang boom liao.
megavalve
Oct 21 2014, 10:05 AM
QUOTE(aidono @ Oct 21 2014, 10:04 AM) Will take note on what you said. Start to train my Oulu first since my Darvanshel already max level with max BB. Which Oulu is the best? anima / guardian > lord > oracle / breaker
megavalve
Oct 21 2014, 10:08 AM
QUOTE(Mizuho85 @ Oct 21 2014, 10:05 AM) May i know the sphere frog izit only fuse 1 time then it will have additional slot d? Or oso like lvl ing need success or watever it is.....sorry as my JP account i have been dormant d n din have tat frog can use 1 time on 1 unit. but choose carefully because sphere frogs are limited and not given out as much as burst frogs. use on units with long term value and usability. there are units who benefit double slots, and there are those who are just fine with just 1 slot.
megavalve
Oct 21 2014, 10:10 AM
QUOTE(aidono @ Oct 21 2014, 10:07 AM) Since his defence is super high, guardian still the best choice? Man looks like I have to put my Karl and Grah one side first again. yes, because you'll never attack with oulu unless it's the first turn. the key to oulu is to bb each round without fail. suggested sphere: dandelga + evil shard guardian cloak + dandelga guardian cloak + evil shard basically anything that can passively increase his bb.
megavalve
Oct 21 2014, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(Mizuho85 @ Oct 21 2014, 10:10 AM) Oic so example for long term run izit hero like LILITH will be the best choice? lilith will be ninja'd by Rogen. example of a long term unit: Darvanshel Oulu Maxwell Grah etc QUOTE(lch36 @ Oct 21 2014, 10:09 AM) Last time bought during promotion. Really regret spending all in round for a farking tree, which i dint even get 1. Get 4 Elsel  well, i had like tonnes of luly, horse and rashil dupes. luckily rickel's not barging in uninvited again.
megavalve
Oct 21 2014, 11:37 AM
I voted for Luly.
megavalve
Oct 21 2014, 11:46 AM
i need to clear my friend list. some are not gifting.
megavalve
Oct 21 2014, 12:15 PM
Got 3 slots open now. Daily gifter please. » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... «
megavalve
Oct 21 2014, 12:47 PM
2 more slots left :3 cleared a bunch of peeps.
This post has been edited by megavalve: Oct 21 2014, 12:47 PM
megavalve
Oct 21 2014, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(Nocx @ Oct 21 2014, 01:02 PM) I lost track of who from LYN is in my friends list haha.. when I have some time i will go look through the list on front page. most lyn members here put LYN or Lowyat in their profile info. can easily track them liao.
megavalve
Oct 21 2014, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(artsie fartsie @ Oct 21 2014, 02:07 PM) Any idea what units I can farm & where to farm them for leveling up Zellha's BB level? Manipulator of the Dark at Mistral is currently the best place to farm BB. If your Zellha is already at max level, better farm exp instead at Mirvana > Mirvana Ruins > Broken Days. 17 energy and 7200 exp.
megavalve
Oct 21 2014, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(Mizuho85 @ Oct 21 2014, 02:19 PM) Wanna ask i got Phee and Luly.....who should i lvl up 1st since most of my heroes nearly 6* d except Kajah Phee for overall team. Luly if you have a very good mono Earth team.
megavalve
Oct 21 2014, 02:24 PM
Other than 7200 exp, this is also why I farm at Broken Ruins.  Farm dark pots until puke.
megavalve
Oct 21 2014, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(artsie fartsie @ Oct 21 2014, 02:23 PM) Thanks for the reply! Yep, she's maxed but I can't evolve her yet. Still need 2x Light Totems for that & so I guess Im just trying to level up her BB  it's recommended to level her bb when she's a 6*. when you evolve her, her bb level will be reduced by half and rounded down. example, 5* Zellha with bb9 will have bb4 at 6*.
megavalve
Oct 21 2014, 02:35 PM
QUOTE(artsie fartsie @ Oct 21 2014, 02:31 PM) Geez. Guess I'll wait until there's another Ruins of Light & Dark someday soon. In the meantime, I'll just evolve my other units first. Thanks for the heads up! There's a random chance a light or dark totem can drop at any of the regular and miracle totem dungeons. Just farm any fire/water/earth/thunder totem that you need. Eventually, it'll come to you. One thing about BF, they only come when you don't really need it. Last time I wanted dark totems, only light showed up.