Matchfixing even in Dota 2

TSBenny T
post Oct 15 2014, 09:59 AM, updated 12y ago

150 posts

Matchfixing scandal investigation continues, players suspended temporarily

Shortly after the matchfixing scandal regarding both Mineski and MSI Evogt broke, both organizations issues investigations into the matter. Mineski has now reported that eight players from both teams will be placed under temporary suspension until further notice. In the meantime, another source has disclosed GosuGamers that IAP's Bimbo was kicked out of Mineski as he refused to participate in the matchfixing.

Only a day after the matchfixing scandal between Mineski and MSI Evogt has gone public, Mineski has released a statement, stating that both organizations have worked together and have decided to place a total of eight players under suspension until the investigation has been closed. The players will not participate in upcoming events, both offline and online, forcing Mineski to attend the upcoming LAN in Thailand with two stand-ins.

The currently suspended players are:

Mineski:
Mark Anthony 'Jacko' Soriano
Joven 'jvn' Pancho
Richard 'Paseo' Minowa

MSI:

Jo 'Jotan' Tan
Carlo 'Chin' Rivera
Mark 'Byb' Gavin
Denver 'yNd' Miranda
Patrick 'JyC' Pascua

GosuGamers has however been able to reach another reliable source that was able to tell us in advance that these preventive measures were about to be taken and that it is unlikely these investigations will yield any results, as the involved parties are alarmed by the uproar and have already gone dark, only to plan on resurfacing at a later time. According to our source, it would not be the first time this scenario happened.
The source also disclosed that Jay 'Bimbo' Qui was most likely booted from his team while he was playing for Mineski because he refused to take part in the matchfixing any longer. Another reddit thread that emerged yesterday indicates that Bimbo was approached for an All-Star team that would have included other players involved in the match fixing scandal.

Taken from http://www.gosugamers.net/dota2/news/28813...ded-temporarily
hyfreD
post Oct 16 2014, 12:55 AM

45 posts

lots of USD involved, its all business
tarvalslain87
post Oct 16 2014, 03:47 PM

(•_•) / ( •_•)>⌐■-■ / (⌐■_■)
5,054 posts

Since they cant earn money by winning big prize pool competitions, they do match fixing to earn as a gamer... Lel...
sai86
post Oct 16 2014, 05:52 PM

StilL LearninG
4,934 posts

^I see what you did there tongue.gif
so true and this is very disgusting in e-sport. doh.gif
and due to this, it might be less sponsorship to organize match there.
hown
post Oct 18 2014, 10:18 AM

iPhone 12 mini
1,514 posts

4 stache on opposite in D2L earns more than winning a small tournament
hyfreD
post Oct 18 2014, 10:51 PM

45 posts

apparently the lowyat team now known as arrow gaming is also involved, 322 is real. Very disappointing.

http://www.reddit.com/r/DotA2/comments/2jl...m_summit_2_sea/

This post has been edited by hyfreD: Oct 18 2014, 11:00 PM
TruthHurts
post Oct 18 2014, 11:23 PM

653 posts

The founder must be furious after all those year making good name and now in one day came crashing in.

So where is MasterRamen anyway ?

This post has been edited by TruthHurts: Oct 18 2014, 11:24 PM
Blues89
post Oct 19 2014, 02:01 AM

☆*:.。. o(≧▽≦)o .。.:*☆
4,892 posts

he already resign from arrow since before ti4 i think :/ for masterramen
devilspade
post Oct 20 2014, 11:52 AM

214 posts

Arrow Gaming case

read the article. any thoughts guys?

sadly they mention those fake eveidence that Arrow Gaming provide. also not to forget their unmatured statement. I ask masterramen. he does mention that the management should just suspend ddz and lance for further investigation. but they choose to make a statement with fake evidence..

I am so sad to see this happens in dota2 SEA scene.
Fallenangelz
post Oct 20 2014, 01:54 PM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

sad revelation for the supporters. to think that we support them wholeheartedly especially Ti4 even including KJ, and this is how they appreciate our supports. 2 rising stars from SEA scene turning into shooting star, all thanks to the biatches.
SSJBen
post Oct 20 2014, 07:15 PM

Stars deez nuts.
4,522 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 20 2014, 01:54 PM)
sad revelation for the supporters. to think that we support them wholeheartedly especially Ti4 even including KJ, and this is how they appreciate our supports. 2 rising stars from SEA scene turning into shooting star, all thanks to the biatches.
I thought you should know by now that gamers do not care for gamers. These are gamers at the end of the day.
Fallenangelz
post Oct 20 2014, 07:35 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(SSJBen @ Oct 20 2014, 07:15 PM)
I thought you should know by now that gamers do not care for gamers. These are gamers at the end of the day.
we are lucky to have mushi as a malaysian. and we are extremely unlucky to have only 1 mushi.
Blues89
post Oct 21 2014, 09:26 AM

4,892 posts

in team msia we trust,the old orange that given us hope xD
Hao Ren
post Oct 21 2014, 10:18 AM

269 posts

I used to be a professional dota like you, till I took a ddz to the knee.
v1n0d
post Oct 21 2014, 10:18 AM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Oct 20 2014, 07:35 PM)
we are lucky to have mushi as a malaysian. and we are extremely unlucky to have only 1 mushi.
You honestly can tahan more than one of this?

Fallenangelz
post Oct 21 2014, 01:44 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(v1n0d @ Oct 21 2014, 10:18 AM)
You honestly can tahan more than one of this?

well i do agree he has a rapist face, but i respect his dedication and hardwork in e-sports.

Blues89
post Oct 21 2014, 02:30 PM

4,892 posts

pity mushi lol...
xHj09
post Oct 22 2014, 02:28 AM

Your Friendly Neighborhood
1,614 posts

GGWP AG

all removed
v1n0d
post Oct 22 2014, 09:42 AM

Another roof, another proof.
3,197 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Oct 22 2014, 02:28 AM)
GGWP AG

all removed
Management needs to be reorganized as well. Effectively, RIP Arrow.
TSBenny T
post Oct 22 2014, 09:52 AM

150 posts

The hole just keeps getting deeper...

http://www.reddit.com/r/DotA2/comments/2jw...rrowjaren_case/

Why Malaysians always so creative?!

This post has been edited by Benny T: Oct 22 2014, 09:53 AM