Assassin's Creed : Rogue, time to hunt the assassins

xhakox
post Feb 7 2015, 02:04 AM

744 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Feb 7 2015, 01:59 AM)
AC Rogue now available for preorder on Steam for whooping RM162.00 for normal edition, RM201 for Deluxe. Preorder bonus is a copy of ACIII and 2 DLC.

http://store.steampowered.com/app/311560
Oh my lord, harga tak sedap langsung.

Apa punya ubi ni
frags
post Feb 7 2015, 10:25 AM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

Just a clarification for you guys and gals. Even if Seam lists the game as March 10th release, I've been tld by Ubisoft that it's coming out on March 24th in Asia... the physical version I presume. So those thinking of getting the disc might have to wait a bit.

This post has been edited by frags: Feb 7 2015, 10:50 AM
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Feb 7 2015, 10:26 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Feb 7 2015, 10:25 AM)
Just a clarification for you guys and gals. Even if Seam lists the game as March 10th release, I've been tld by Sony that it's coming out on March 24th in Asia... the physical version I presume. So those thinking of getting the disc might have to wait a bit.
oh got physical release? thought only digital/
frags
post Feb 7 2015, 10:30 AM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Feb 7 2015, 10:26 AM)
oh got physical release? thought only digital/
Hmmm... not sure

UBISOFT® ANNOUNCES RELEASE DATE FOR ASSASSIN’S CREED® ROGUE ON WINDOWS PC

Assassin’s Creed Rogue
To Include Eye-Tracking Technology

Hong Kong — February 6, 2015 — Today, Ubisoft® announced that Assassin’s Creed® Rogue for Windows PC will be available for sale on March 24, 2015 across Asia territories.

Developed by Ubisoft Sofia, in collaboration with Ubisoft’s Singapore, Montreal, Quebec, Chengdu, Milan and Bucharest studios, Assassin’s Creed Rogue takes players to new adventures with Shay Patrick Cormac, a member of the Brotherhood who becomes an Assassin Hunter. Starting in 1752, Assassin’s Creed Rogue is set during the Seven Years War and gives players new locations across North America to explore, including the frozen North Atlantic, the Appalachian River Valley and New York. As Shay Patrick Cormac, players suffer the brotherhood’s betrayal and experience the Assassin’s Creed universe through the eyes of a Templar. Ubisoft Kiev adapted Assassin’s Creed Rogue for Windows PC.

The acclaimed naval components from previous Assassin’s Creed games have been enhanced in Assassin’s Creed Rogue. The game also gives players new weapons to use on both land and sea in pursuit of taking down the Assassins, including a new ship called the Morrigan. 

The Assassin’s Creed Rogue PC development team in Kiev have partnered with Tobii Tech to integrate eye tracking input as a component of gameplay. This is the first game of this scale to offer this entirely new, complementary input to the keyboard and mouse. Players using the SteelSeries Sentry (with Tobii eye tracking) when playingAssassin’s Creed Rogue will experience true gaming immersion: as the player looks to the left or right of the screen, the camera will pan to accommodate the exploration of this new visual territory, creating an “infinite screen” experience.
Maybe the Steam release date is not confirmed yet. I'll clarify with Ubisoft.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Feb 7 2015, 10:49 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Feb 7 2015, 10:30 AM)
Hmmm... not sure
Maybe the Steam release date is not confirmed yet. I'll clarify with Ubisoft.
wow that sucks if Asia got delayed shakehead.gif
frags
post Feb 7 2015, 11:31 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

I just got clarification from Ubisoft. There will be a retail package and due to localisation, it will be released on March 24th. I'm not sure if it affects South East Asia (the Steam digital release date) since we don't really need language localisation. Might just be an East Asia thing. Either way, just be wary that the date might change.
SUSsniperz
post Feb 8 2015, 08:05 AM

2,464 posts

Seems legit to be my second original AC titles to play with.
Rei7
post Feb 9 2015, 11:50 AM

Game, anime and headphones ❤️
1,669 posts

I'll wait for 75% discount.
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Mar 10 2015, 07:31 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Feb 7 2015, 11:31 PM)
I just got clarification from Ubisoft. There will be a retail package and due to localisation, it will be released on March 24th. I'm not sure if it affects South East Asia (the Steam digital release date) since we don't really need language localisation. Might just be an East Asia thing. Either way, just be wary that the date might change.
welp, just noticed the release date on Steam store page has changed to 24 March as you said. and the game already released in other places yawn.gif
Alfsaw
post Mar 11 2015, 11:45 AM

1,132 posts

Would get the physical copy if or when its available. Too lazy to download digital copies. LOL
cstkl1
post Mar 11 2015, 12:47 PM

6,799 posts

Tested pirated copy usual before buying ubi stuff. Framerates are crazy good on one card. 60fps min @1440p everything maxed out. Btw didnt really play the game n just running arnd thr beach. Is it me or the graphics is so dated.... Ac4 was beautiful.

This post has been edited by cstkl1: Mar 11 2015, 12:47 PM
yiporan
post Mar 12 2015, 03:11 PM

66 posts

u can buy from nuuvem deluxe copy around rm162 and play now
frags
post Mar 13 2015, 12:16 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(memphiz_zero88 @ Mar 10 2015, 07:31 PM)
welp, just noticed the release date on Steam store page has changed to 24 March as you said. and the game already released in other places yawn.gif
One of those rare occurrences where Asia gets a game later.
cstkl1
post Mar 13 2015, 05:14 PM

6,799 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Mar 13 2015, 12:16 PM)
One of those rare occurrences where Asia gets a game later.
hmm ubi sales this weekend.

but dont u guys think this game.. graphics is really dated and subpar.. its bad dude.

xhakox
post Mar 13 2015, 05:54 PM

744 posts

QUOTE(cstkl1 @ Mar 13 2015, 05:14 PM)
hmm ubi sales this weekend.

but dont u guys think this game.. graphics is really dated and subpar.. its bad dude.
Graphics don't really matter to some people. It's the gameplay/storyline that matters nod.gif
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Mar 24 2015, 06:11 AM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

game is unlocked on Steam. gonna give it a try before work tongue.gif

and Initiates is broken again dry.gif

this game got Chinese and Korean translation ohmy.gif

This post has been edited by memphiz_zero88: Mar 24 2015, 06:18 AM
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Mar 28 2015, 02:46 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

found a major issue yesterday where playing at Abstergo office will slow down the game to 1 fps, and my PC actually crashed once. Pushed myself to complete it, and the game goes back to normal after I returned back to Animus.

Other players also face same problem doh.gif doh.gif
http://steamcommunity.com/app/311560/discu...06650187664/#p1
TSmemphiz_zero88
post Mar 31 2015, 08:36 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

Just received my physical copy for AC Rogue, comes with a nice box and an artbook.

0.0204sec    0.65    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:29 PM