12 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V2, 4th Generation phablet by Samsung

Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 18 2014, 10:19 AM

Peace :D
3,928 posts

QUOTE(eternal_darkness @ Oct 18 2014, 10:13 AM)
Any gap gate detected?

For multi task, 8" is better
oops...i didnt even realize the gapgate issue..let me check now and will report in 5 mins

ok checked...no gapgate issue...

and btw this 5.7 inch multitasking powerhouse can fit in your pocket , unlike the 8 inch tablet.. tongue.gif smile.gif

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Oct 18 2014, 10:25 AM
Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 18 2014, 10:37 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Oct 18 2014, 10:34 AM)
Not everybody appreciate Spen. Some even described it as rubbish n useless. Note a great n best choice for users who has need for stylus input n Note multi windows
A few of my friend hardly used the SPEN while 2 of them cannot survive without it. These 2 used their Note as a business tool in their media art business
to tell u the truth, 3 days of usage, i only used the spen for 5 minutes.........
not because i despise it, but because i need to learn how to use it and im too lazy to do that tongue.gif

maybe those who described it as rubbish and useless same case as me...too lazy to explore the features of the spen tongue.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 18 2014, 11:15 AM

3,928 posts

some morning poison of the galaxy note 4
Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 18 2014, 11:18 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(uk15029 @ Oct 18 2014, 11:16 AM)
hmmm...not as good as i expect though
haha.. maybe i need to turn off the hdr and manually take the shots
Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 18 2014, 11:21 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(uk15029 @ Oct 18 2014, 11:16 AM)
hmmm...not as good as i expect though
there..full glory of 16mp

http://postimg.org/image/ugfy5nqwz/

click in the image to see full res
Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 18 2014, 11:22 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ Oct 18 2014, 11:00 AM)
Note 4 user reporting in  biggrin.gif

[attachmentid=4175467]
when 1 beast is not enough tongue.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 18 2014, 11:46 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Marcus_1104 @ Oct 18 2014, 11:24 AM)
icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif  hahaha, nah, one is for my dad, anyway did you charge it to full first before powering on?
lol no....even the gear s i didnt charge to full before powering it on
Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 18 2014, 11:58 AM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 18 2014, 11:52 AM)
After tweak,  finally I get 50k. smile.gif

sifuuuuuu...guide me
Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 18 2014, 12:00 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Oct 18 2014, 11:59 AM)
My friend at City Square, Johor Bahru now,  he just go ask and tills me all Note 4 is selling off yesterday,  total 200 units.

Today still crowded but no more stock. Next badge stock will only came next week.
better than note 3 sales
Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 18 2014, 01:20 PM

3,928 posts

this thread is flying
Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 18 2014, 01:48 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(ricadoe @ Oct 18 2014, 01:43 PM)
All sifus, what memory card you all buying? 128GB sandisk?
my old 4gb memory card biggrin.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 18 2014, 01:59 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Oct 18 2014, 01:56 PM)
Anybody here knows where to get a 128GB microSD card and how much? Didnt realize my 64GB one is almost full of self pron creation lol.. laugh.gif
http://www.lelong.com.my/sandisk-ultra-cla...7-01-Sale-I.htm

whistling.gif whistling.gif

better check properly first with seller b4 buy
Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 18 2014, 02:14 PM

3,928 posts

ok, here is my review of the note 4 (unbiased review) and i wont talk about the gear s here as i already talk bout it in a review b4 this

body design and gap gate:
-metal frame makes the phone more solid, but come on, u r going to put a case so it doesnt make a HUGE difference
- although the gapgate is not as severe they those haters told, its still there...and after 2 days of usage, i notice some dust particle in the gap. nothing new since i own the s3 before this

buttons
-solid. end of story

display
-samsung is clearly the winner here with the gorgeous display
-but 2k display is really over kill..i can even distinguish 2k with full hd..and i dont see the use of 2k display at the moment..maybe in future yes.

extra features
-fingerprint, hearr rate sensor, uv, and infared is a warm welcome to the note 4, but i think most wont even bother to use those features except the fingetprint. (like me whistling.gif )

UI
-SAMSUNG clearly made a lighter version of the ui..but still, they could have take out alot of thing to make it lighter and better AS BELOW (IMO LA)
-flipboard briefing,
-s finder
-quick connect
-pen.up
-and those google softwares like play game, newsstand, playbook etc etc

Camera
-im not a experienced camera tester..but i know that the night shots are not that good(see the pics i posted in this thread). samsung should tune the hdr feature better

other minor features
-speaker could have been better.
-all those smart features and those motion features better disable to increase battery life.
-not a fan of the camera bulging out because now i need to get a thicker case

battery
-certainly better than note 3

spen?
i rather use my fingers

This post has been edited by Arvinaaaaa: Oct 18 2014, 02:14 PM
Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 18 2014, 02:32 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Oct 18 2014, 02:29 PM)
fixed and can't stop laughing
even i loled tongue.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 18 2014, 03:01 PM

3,928 posts

hmmm..why spigen sellers on malaysia so slow???

even order from ebay also take 2-3 weeks
Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 18 2014, 03:07 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Oct 18 2014, 03:05 PM)
Cause they only start shipping a few days back , some seller still havent get the stock and in ebay , some sellers only shipping it out end of the month . Do note , a lot of complaints on SGP Neo Hybrid case that the power OR the volume button is hard 2 press , doesnt fit the button nicely
then recommend me a good case bro...and easy to find in malaysia
Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 18 2014, 03:17 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Oct 18 2014, 03:11 PM)
Samsung Malaysia is selling Tridea case as well . Can pakai la except over priced at RM99 when u can get it like 50-60 in gmarket

Can temporary pakai till got better case
can buy online from samsung shop?
maybe its time for me to go out of the house and explore the world with the note 4 tongue.gif
Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 18 2014, 04:42 PM

3,928 posts

http://www.iphonecase.com.my/Rock-Enchanti...-653-21105.html

i think im getting this..seems good
Arvinaaaaa
post Oct 18 2014, 04:54 PM

3,928 posts

QUOTE(Dozz @ Oct 18 2014, 04:51 PM)
what about this casing? simple and slim