mamak food healthy ??
Health Healthy Food at the Mamak Stall, I'm stuck in Pelita and I need help
Oct 15 2014, 08:59 AM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
2,800 posts Joined: Mar 2005 From: - |
mamak food healthy ??
Oct 15 2014, 09:07 AM
53 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(Xccess @ Oct 14 2014, 06:18 PM) Eat almost daily at mamak??? Why not make some sandwiches for a change, at least it's healthier plus won't take a lot of your time. I'm sure I will try my best to bring my own food sometimes but I'm just saying what if I suddenly got too busy and within that whole week I have to eat mamak only. That's why I was asking for advise.QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Oct 14 2014, 09:43 PM) Thanks bro. Mamak is my last resort but it might just be my only choice. So have to think ahead and pretend mamak is my only source of food. QUOTE(danny_sp15 @ Oct 14 2014, 10:44 PM) Drinks: sometimes they have milk. Can try ask for that. Once in a while teh tarik is ok. My friend said he took 3 or 4 half boiled eggs at Pelita and teh o panas and they charged him RM3.90 liddat. He also told me to throw away the yolk.. but it's soooooo gooood~ How to throw away? Hahahahhahaothers: half boiled eggs are alright as well. just that pricy la, when u think one egg is 30sen and they just boiled it. Also, I'm ok with just plain water or teh o ais. Dun wan teh tarik too much |
Oct 15 2014, 10:03 AM
4,277 posts Joined: Jun 2007 From: 地獄だ |
Btw TS, just so happen a friend posted this up on Facebook this morning LOL so thought i'd share with everyone. It seems like plain Naan isn't one of the best too. Anyway just plan your meals well.
![]() Site: http://www.healthworks.my/infographic-fat-mamak-stall/ |
Oct 15 2014, 10:07 AM
656 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
tandoori + naan healthy + sedap combo
just dont overeat also dont forget to do some exercise |
Oct 15 2014, 11:04 AM
53 posts Joined: Dec 2010 |
QUOTE(sweet_pez @ Oct 15 2014, 10:03 AM) Btw TS, just so happen a friend posted this up on Facebook this morning LOL so thought i'd share with everyone. It seems like plain Naan isn't one of the best too. Anyway just plan your meals well. This is very very helpful thanks! » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Site: http://www.healthworks.my/infographic-fat-mamak-stall/ I might just go for chapati coz I don't like tosai.. This post has been edited by koolbrader: Oct 15 2014, 11:05 AM |
Oct 15 2014, 12:36 PM
70 posts Joined: Dec 2013 From: The streets of Tokyo drifting with Sean Boswell |
I eat tosai bawang everytime I eat at mamak.
Very healthy and very tasty. |
Dec 7 2019, 01:37 AM
Probation
1 posts Joined: Dec 2019 |
QUOTE(koolbrader @ Oct 12 2014, 07:44 PM) Hey guys, so I know eating at a mamak is not healthy but I'm sort of stuck with just eating at the mamak everyday. Let me explain. tandoori + Chapati la dey !!I work in Cyberjaya on night shift for 12 hours. And in my job, I can only take 30 mins break. No longer. This limits my movement around Cyberjaya for lunchtime (usually 2AM). So in the end to stay close to work, the only option I have is Pelita and even if there was any restaurants open at that ungodly hour, it is usually a mamak stall. Now I know what you are thinking, pack food. But I have trouble doing that for reasons. Let's just pretend that I have no other choice but to eat at the mamak. What should I order to stay full and sort of healthy? Help me out! I can already feel the fat piling on! |
| Change to: | 0.0166sec
5 queries
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:24 AM |