6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom
Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> This newbie try to CON, but now is FOUND, Hong1296 = F@NT@sy_G@RRic

acougan
post Sep 9 2006, 12:34 AM

590 posts

miraged, care to post his/her email? i think its was deleted from the sell threads.

i believe by checking with maybank personnel, u'll get to know which branch the account was created.

yes, the semi-warning u posted at the sell thread was useful, mb u helped prevent more victims.

edit: and yes, i know u r angry right now (i've been there) but try to focus your energies on exposing the scammer. venting at another forumer is getting all of us nowhere.

/

This post has been edited by acougan: Sep 9 2006, 12:52 AM
goldfries
post Sep 9 2006, 12:40 AM

40K Club
Forum Admin
44,415 posts

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=335359
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=335629
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=337052
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=335358
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=335353

threads by Hong1296
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showuser=74669

miraged
post Sep 9 2006, 12:44 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Sep 9 2006, 12:33 AM)
smile.gif you're very sensitive huh. you posted so many things just cos a post got deleted? ever even consider why it was deleted?

oh and to bring it out here is going off-topic, hence spamming. that's why we advise people to use PM instead of wasting resource on the thread.

amedion banged you? on this thread? LOL. i don't see how amedion's thread doesn't contribute, at least his questions are valid, and it was answered by arjuna_mfna later.
it depends on what section you're referring to. smile.gif personally i would've deleted other junks i see, however i'm confined here you see. tongue.gif if you're not happy that why other nonsense are not being deleted, kindly use the report button or PM a moderator or whoever's in charge of that section.
LOL. the truth about your last post that got deleted was that you're ranting and it has contributed nothing to the thread. - DELETE!! (refer to forum rules #3)

IIRC your initial post that got deleted that lead you reply with the 1st rant was "crap la  aihh..  lesson learnt.". so i guess that 5 words mean a lot to you for people to read. that it meant so much to you that you've only ranted once but twice.

you may request for help, but no one (not even staff or admins) are obligated to help you. smile.gif if ever we do, it's doing you a favor.
actually.. i post here, coz 60bucks is a lot to me.
so instead of helping, there are a certain group who adores ppl's suffering.
anyways, there's nothing else to be said la.

so point taken. i will not use this topic to voice my dissatisfaction. after all, we're all under ur finger smile.gif thumbup.gif
acougan
post Sep 9 2006, 12:51 AM

590 posts

1. gather all your supporting dcos, make a police report
2. bring a copy of report to maybank, their customer service officer may let u know where the account was created
3. try to match the 2 phone numbers to the maybank branch
4. make up a good story and call up the numbers

/ alot of previous victims actually post here, we can always help each other prevent future frauds.

reminder! same name may not mean anything. maybank wont divulge the ICno of the customer.

This post has been edited by acougan: Sep 9 2006, 12:54 AM
miraged
post Sep 9 2006, 01:00 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(miraged @ Sep 9 2006, 12:44 AM)
actually.. i post here, coz 60bucks is a lot to me.
so instead of helping, there are a certain group who adores ppl's suffering.
anyways, there's nothing else to be said la.

so point taken. i will not use this topic to voice my dissatisfaction. after all, we're all under ur finger smile.gif  thumbup.gif
edit: certain group isnt referring to u enforcer
miraged
post Sep 9 2006, 01:02 AM

405 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ Sep 9 2006, 12:51 AM)
1. gather all your supporting dcos, make a police report
2. bring a copy of report to maybank, their customer service officer may let u know where the account was created
3. try to match the 2 phone numbers to the maybank branch
4. make up a good story and call up the numbers
/ alot of previous victims actually post here, we can always help each other prevent future frauds.

reminder! same name may not mean anything. maybank wont divulge the ICno of the customer.
thanks really helpful here, but i've got another cookie trail to follow, if this doesn't work, will try urs.
Amedion
post Sep 9 2006, 01:58 PM

It's a bird! No, it's a plane! No, it's star
3,377 posts

I am asking you both to provide his contact or address just incase if anyone had deal with the same fella.. they could pin point them out... If u think that's not contributing or whatever.. Then sorry.. Please delete my post..
Anyway, i don't see any of you mention the contact number and address before my post, rite?
miraged, i know RM 60 is a lot.. i dun mind spending that to treat my friends but kena con.. I know how it feels.. Try to cool down..
miraged
post Sep 12 2006, 09:36 PM

405 posts

Remember I told u guys to save your laughs, for I was gonna give u one of the best laughs? Well, as promised, I'll deliver.

Approximately one week ago, I placed reservation on an item, and banked in half the stipulated amount into the account of the seller.
This half amount was as agreed by the seller.

This is arjuna's receipt to hong1296

His name? Hong1296. I guess by now, everybody here knows him. Or do you?

Hong1296 was, presumably a newbie, but from the way he posted his stuff, with all the dumb smileys which buyers love putting after their asking price for an item (e.g. RMXXXX thumbup.gif) and the way he notworthy.gif notworthy.gif ppl in his previous posts (unavailable as of now, because hong1296 has so diligently got rid of all his posts).

Before I made payment, I asked him for his email. And he gave me his email. my_garric@yahoo.com.cn. And his phone number. Very convincing seller, he, however, he went silent the moment he received my cash- AWOL, MIA, Gone.

This was when arjuna posted in this dispute thread. Seems like two of us were conned by him

Pm'ed him few times, no reply.

And hence, started my forum digging. This conman, did his job well... however, he was dumb enough to not cover his tracks completely. Because of his own slipup, it caused him his fall. What the heck I'm talking about?

Read on...

miraged
post Sep 12 2006, 09:37 PM

405 posts

I googled my_garric and to my AMAZEMENT, and glee... I found this string of characters in LYN! It belonged to....

F@NT@sy_G@RRic

Yes... I'm ACCUSING a fellow LYN member. Do I have proof? Haha! Plenty!

Try googling my_garric. Heck, let me do it for u.
http://www.google.com.my/search?q=my_garri...:en-US:official

find for the LYN link. U'll see that F@NT@sy_G@RRic uploaded a picture in photobucket. His account name? my_garric!

Here's the link
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Prin...er&f=3&t=282741

and here's the screenshot of the page, incase our dear F.Garric (short for F@NT@sy_G@RRic) tries to delete all his posts.

However, still not enough proof! No worries. Did a background check on F.Garric, and guess what I found?
These are the items in F.Garric's rig.

Check out what Hong1296 was selling a while ago
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=335353&hl=
just incase he tries to delete it, here's the screenshot

These are the items.

1.Zalman Fatal1TY FS-V7
2.DFI Infinity NF UltraII-M2
3.Freezer 64

We asked hong1296 for pictures, and he gave us the pictures of his items for sale... where did he get it? Ahah yes, from his own computer of course! F.Garric = hong1296

This post has been edited by miraged: Sep 12 2006, 09:38 PM
miraged

405 posts

Other small, but relevant details
Hong1296 and F.Garric are from Kuantan, Pahang.

To save bandwidth I will not post the LAST ACTIVE times of garric and hong. They both coincide. About half and hour max apart for the last few days since the con. Ask me for the screenshots and I'l give u.

I asked mods/staff for help. i asked them to track the IP of hong1296 and Garric. And guess what??!!

BOTH their IP's Are the SAME (convinced yet u guys?)

However, mods/staff said that by just the ip, it isn't enough to convict this person.
More digging and scrutinizing was done.

This time I needed to prove that hong1296 and Garric are the SAME person. However, with the HELP of my FRIEND. I managed to get a very IMPORTANT piece of information. Here it is guys. My MOST concrete EVIDENCE proving that hong1296 and G@RRic are the same person.

Message Forwarded From thetard

Message Forwarded From F@NT@sy_G@RRic

here,
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=ST&f=21&t=337085&st=0

i'm interested... how much u selling ? ` i wan get good price. nego boleh ka?
where u from? mobo support duo core ah?

i know high end mobo, but i not sure details. how u deal? online bank or use normal bank?

this is for AM2...not duo core
but if u want the duo core high end mobo
u can buy from me also
http://www.gigabyte.com.tw/Products/Mother...ame=GA-965P-DQ6
rm950 laugh.gif

ok. bes! this duo core, how much bes price? ada diskaun tak? smile.gif a bit more la diskaun! can free COD? how u deal? bank or online banking?

http://www.gigabyte.com.tw/Products/Mother...ame=GA-965P-DQ6
where u from?

i from kuantan..biggrin.gif cant diskount la sry
bank in or online bank in also can
me is maybank punya
rm960+shipping...u can buy the proc with me also
or one set pc la cool.gif

i must pay u penuh RM960? nop...i dun wan proc. i got proc, that's y i ask fer duo core mobo.
what's ur maybank punya akaun? ur phone number... got guarantee ah? berapa lama? from who one waranty?

this one brnad new or sudah gna punya?

aiyo sure new one la....u bank in rm960 la...bcoz i pun tidak stock
u bank in ..then i order la..my maybank Lim Lay Ling
106221016445 thumbup.gif
1 to 2 years warranty from authorised distributors
me hp phone is 0869393 cool.gif
this is my friend's account, whcih i asked him to try to 'order' something from dear F@NT@sy_G@RRic. and yes, sure enough... garric fell for it.. he gave the SAME BANK ACCOUNT! what an idiot.

This post has been edited by miraged: Sep 12 2006, 09:40 PM
miraged

405 posts

Message Forwarded From Hong1296

bcoz want upgrade to WC
i will borrow the digicam from my friend
i also 1st come to this forum only
don worry RM130+post +AS5 la (using 4/1only)

btw, i'm still asking for RM120 with postage. reason: coz its second hand, i need to replace those ram sinks thermal tape with this:
http://www.arcticsilver.com/arctic_silver_...al_adhesive.htm

thanks a lot yeah thumbup.gif

friday la
rm120+shipping to u la
wait lo pls
friday give u high qulity pic

wer agreed on price already.
u offered. RM120 + shipping.
Lim Lay Ling
maybank
after bank in show u receipt
u add pls

was at class just now... couldn't bank in anything sad.gif
so now i send u RM60... i'm trying maybank2u to ur account.

OKAY... i need ur email to do maybank2u transfer... what maybank will do is also EMAIL u a copy of the money sent over to ur email, that's why i need ur email.
sry i belum buka maybank2u
u go atm bank in la unsure.gif

you do not need to have maybank2u. i just send it into ur account.
btw... EVERYBODY has maybank2u if u have a maybank account.
why dont u gimme ur email, i'll try it now?
ini email saya
my_garric@yahoo.com.cn icon_rolleyes.gif

Look again. Realize that hong1296 and G@RRic used the same maybank account and name to con ppl.

This post has been edited by miraged: Sep 12 2006, 10:00 PM
miraged
post Sep 12 2006, 09:38 PM

405 posts

Garric. U're so screwed. I've been covering all ur tracks. And yes, u're a goner.
U've been using our money to buy items in dinster's bulk. Look! he paid dinster 5 times, in progressive payments, using our conned money, to pay for his items. Trasfered the conned money, into his real account.

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=248922&hl=

so Garric, it's time for u to pay up. And it's time for u to enter the blacklist. Now, if u try to say u don't' have the money, I've made arrangements, thanks to MANY MANY kind people, to make sure the money reaches me safely. I'm aware that u'r order for ur GSKILL RAM, VGA cooler, and articleaner hasn't arrived. smile.gif

also, if u try to disappear, u won't get far. Why? I've got ur house address and real name as well as ur ic number. U do not want me to post these up here in this topic. Or do you? smile.gif heh!

Btw, I haven't called my inspector cousin at the police force. So if u'd like the men in blue to visit your house, just don't' pay me back my cash. They'll give u a warm Malaysian lockup greeting.

So G@RRic, what's ur next course of action? Btw, u better make sure poslaju reaches ur house before I do, I might... u know... 'borrow' your GSKILL ram from the poslaju guy smile.gif

Guys, hope u guys enjoyed urself as much as I did bagging this guy. Conmen has to pay a price. And G@RRic, u're one of them.

PS: u are active in a lot of forums, by this thread here.
http://www.google.com.my/search?q=my_garri...:en-US:official
u do NOT want me to enter all these threads and spoil ur reputation there. Trust me, I will.

This post has been edited by miraged: Sep 12 2006, 09:42 PM
acougan
post Sep 12 2006, 09:57 PM

590 posts

that a very good investigative report u have there.
haha, i guess even scammers are creatures of habit, a successful conman will have at least 2 different email acc#s tongue.gif

u know the sad part? the mb2u acc used most probably belonged to his mom/sis/gf doh.gif

This post has been edited by acougan: Sep 12 2006, 10:00 PM
miraged
post Sep 12 2006, 10:03 PM

405 posts

no problem... i've got his house address and real name
i'm giving him face, and not posting it up here.

he messes with me, he's so dead.

Garric, i'll forget ALL of this, if u just give us back the money.
sorry, no one week or two weeks or nothing.

it's ASAP. staff/mods and dinster knows about this. try doing anything dumb... u're dead.
u're only what 16 years old? boy... stop playing around.
i'm warning u. u wanna masuk lockup... no problem. i've got my cousin to go pick u up..

PS: i just sent Garric a pm. INVITED him to check this topic smile.gif see where's he going to run, what's he gonna say

This post has been edited by miraged: Sep 12 2006, 10:09 PM
miraged
post Sep 12 2006, 10:10 PM

405 posts

nah... i'll give him another chance.

btw, who wants to go kuantan pahang see this small boy? smile.gif toll petrol i pay smile.gif
SUSmxxuang
post Sep 12 2006, 10:24 PM

Retired Ah Long
2,041 posts

QUOTE(miraged @ Sep 12 2006, 10:10 PM)
nah... i'll give him another chance.

btw, who wants to go kuantan pahang see this small boy? smile.gif toll petrol i pay smile.gif
You paying for the parang and cangkul we're bringing or not? At least subsidised 50% la tongue.gif

Anyway I think police report is slightly too extreme. If possible mirage, report to the parents first. Usually that would be enough to settle him. However if the parents trying to defend their child and refuse to pay back the amount owed, then we can call our friendly neighbourhood policeman to pay a visit(don't worry, east coast policeman more semangat one tongue.gif)

Of course, this doesn't I'm defending you garric. You're still young and a police report might ruin your future. So I suggest you pay these people back, and we'll all forget all this has happens. Or you can choose to keep the money and your future ruined forever because of a few hundred ringgit. Make your choice boy. Someone of your age doesn't deserve to be recorded in the police book.
miraged
post Sep 12 2006, 10:34 PM

405 posts

WORD mxxuang, WORD! smile.gif agreed, too extreme to report

parents? nah.. not at the moment. let this guy GROW UP, and learn how to be responsible for his actions. give him chance to try to pay me back

besides... he's not going anywhere.. he's a school kid smile.gif

eh, east coast police more semangat meh?
kalakatu
post Sep 13 2006, 12:08 AM

Insanely Addictive
2,323 posts

wah bro miraged..im vry impressed bout how u find out the details bout this super-duper sh*tty boy.. notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

u really 'kejar sampai ke lubang cacing' r.. thumbup.gif

um..garric still a kid r?wah..kecik2 dah pndi nyusahkan org.. shakehead.gif
neway,i think better dun give anymore chance to this kind of ppl..
they con,so they really deserve to get the heavy punishment.. icon_idea.gif
better ajar die awal2 so that he will become a great man in the future.. laugh.gif

so to garric..i think no more negotiation here..
juz be a good and smart boy,pay back the money b4 police start to searching u..

J0EY
post Sep 13 2006, 12:56 AM

31 posts

His MSN is XXX@hotmail.com , his HP# is 016 986XXXX

This post has been edited by J0EY: Sep 13 2006, 02:40 AM
J0EY
post Sep 13 2006, 01:17 AM

31 posts

CHEONG YXX LXXXX (901027-06-XXXX)
XX, lorong XX,
taman seri mahkota,
batu 12, jalan gambang,