post Jun 2 2015, 02:18 PM

105 posts

Just asking. does the touchpad support multi touch? sweat.gif icon_question.gif
jiachunn
post Jun 3 2015, 05:03 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Jun 2 2015, 07:56 PM)
Yes.
But mine doesn't seems to have one??? cry.gif cry.gif cry.gif
Is there any settings to enable it or I should just call dell? icon_question.gif
jiachunn
post Jun 5 2015, 01:58 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(ngeo88 @ Jun 4 2015, 08:14 AM)
just wan to ask any issue of heat when playing game in the non aircond room for this Inspiron 7447 ?
what is the ram type use ?
no extra slot for SSD ? have to swap the HDD for SSD ?

can swap the optical drive with ssd.
jiachunn
post Sep 15 2015, 10:31 PM

105 posts

anyone experienced windows 10 on this laptop? is everything fine?
jiachunn
post Oct 10 2015, 09:05 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(belthaz @ Oct 10 2015, 08:05 PM)
Hi, i would like to know other user nvidia driver version for this laptop? I have installed windows 10 on my i5 version of 7447, after i installed the driver which i obtained from dell website, Blue screen keep popping up.
Maybe not compatible yet. Better stick with window 8.1 first. I have the same problem as you do. I downgraded back to 8.1 and everything works perfectly.
jiachunn
post Oct 10 2015, 09:06 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(belthaz @ Oct 10 2015, 08:05 PM)
Hi, i would like to know other user nvidia driver version for this laptop? I have installed windows 10 on my i5 version of 7447, after i installed the driver which i obtained from dell website, Blue screen keep popping up.
Maybe not compatible yet. Better stick with window 8.1 first. I have the same problem as you do. I downgraded back to 8.1 and everything works perfectly.
jiachunn
post Oct 13 2015, 07:48 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(belthaz @ Oct 10 2015, 11:56 PM)
i see, can i know what version of nvidia driver did you use? Did you get it from dell website?
The funny thing is, i can use the laptop with no issue when i disable the gtx 820m card or uninstall the driver for that card.
The installer i got it from the guy who sold the laptop to me. Oh How do you disable it?
I cant even log in into the windows 10 after i installed that driver and force me to wipe all my data.
jiachunn
post Oct 13 2015, 07:50 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(DK82 @ Oct 13 2015, 06:25 PM)
Fuuhhhhh. Luckily I didn't upgrade to Win10 yet.
Lucky you mate. But now my lappy works perfectly under windows 8.1. Just doesn't encourage you to upgrade to windows 10 yet. I even have problem to adjust brightness after i upgrade to w10. vmad.gif

This post has been edited by jiachunn: Oct 13 2015, 07:51 PM
jiachunn
post Oct 14 2015, 07:20 PM

105 posts

QUOTE(belthaz @ Oct 14 2015, 08:10 AM)
Oh you can't even log in ur windows. Ouch! force wipe all you data, it must've hurt if you didnt have any backup .

My case a lil different. I can still log into windows but random bluescreen will popup, then it'll restart all over again. I let it keep restarting for awhile(more then 15 minutes) until it stable for abit, then i enter device manager and disable the gtx 840 gpu.
Now everything works fine except the gpu and new found issue, webcam not detected. Makes me regret upgrading to windows 10.

If you dun mind, can you check the version of your nvidia driver in "Add or remove program", Nvidia driver 3xx.xx <-------------------
Unfortunately I dont have any backup.. doh.gif Everything happen too sudden.
Sure. Mine is v358.30. Btw my driver is gtx 850M, not 820M.

0.0218sec    0.13    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:53 AM