OnePlus One Official Thread v8, Coming soon officially

xxdesire
post Oct 17 2014, 03:50 PM

Iris Heart-sama ❤
3,354 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Oct 17 2014, 03:30 PM)
if can check the condition, then better la.

i saw one seller Teramac in garage sale, anybody bought from him/her before?
they got the international unit.
QUOTE(sOuLx @ Oct 17 2014, 03:34 PM)
that's what he pm'ed me.
64GB international unit. with original CM11s installed.
not the manually installed CM11s.
Not sure if really international or not. Cause now the covers came out, so sellers able to buy and change the covers and tell you international? Lol, I'm really not sure. (not accusing or whatsoever, just my opinion)
I know the China box is bigger than the international box: phone box + charger inside, got manual book inside, while international you get 2 items, phone box + charger box.
You can check the bootloader as well, if unlocked = meaning it been used to flash flash before.

He did offered to help me ship back my set when I got the invite to buy the phone. And some forumer here did buy from him.

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 17 2014, 03:32 PM)
if its in KL, why not. if sis xxdesire go, i go too  laugh.gif
B-but I no 1+1 to join sad.gif
Most I can do is help molest molest your phones.

This post has been edited by xxdesire: Oct 17 2014, 03:53 PM
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 17 2014, 04:02 PM

:hehe:
2,663 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Oct 17 2014, 03:50 PM)
Not sure if really international or not. Cause now the covers came out, so sellers able to buy and change the covers and tell you international? Lol, I'm really not sure. (not accusing or whatsoever, just my opinion)
I know the China box is bigger than the international box: phone box + charger inside, got manual book inside, while international you get 2 items, phone box + charger box.
You can check the bootloader as well, if unlocked = meaning it been used to flash flash before.

He did offered to help me ship back my set when I got the invite to buy the phone. And some forumer here did buy from him.
feel free to molest mine. dont forget to apply for tweaks to it while you're at it laugh.gif
shenglimzdavid
post Oct 17 2014, 04:06 PM

1,579 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 17 2014, 03:32 PM)
if its in KL, why not. if sis xxdesire go, i go too  laugh.gif
I want to join too, but don't have One Plus One... Going for digital eye candy nia biggrin.gif
buyoq
post Oct 17 2014, 04:24 PM

hat ni sebulan...........
1,305 posts

For sure can one.dont be a racist la no opo cannot join tongue.gif
shenglimzdavid
post Oct 17 2014, 04:34 PM

1,579 posts

QUOTE(buyoq @ Oct 17 2014, 04:24 PM)
For sure can one.dont be a racist la no opo cannot join tongue.gif
Racist = race , phonist = phones *Nailed It* tongue.gif
douglas_tong
post Oct 17 2014, 04:47 PM

MaddDougg
1,719 posts

Hi, would like to ask if anyone with unrooted / unlocked opo facing bootloop after updating? Seeing most people here with bootloop problem are mostly rooted.

Don't dare to update, not willing to go through the process of flashing
sOuLx
post Oct 17 2014, 04:59 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Oct 17 2014, 03:50 PM)

yes, i agree with you.
maybe i should ask for more details from him if it is really international version and ask for COD.

Azureknight94
post Oct 17 2014, 05:02 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(sOuLx @ Oct 17 2014, 03:30 PM)
if can check the condition, then better la.

i saw one seller Teramac in garage sale, anybody bought from him/her before?
they got the international unit.
I got my set from teramac. Nice guy smile.gif but the set that I bought from him was a China set. Not sure if he has international sets already now. Better to cod to check everything. I did cod with him too.
DannyOP
post Oct 17 2014, 05:10 PM

5,220 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Oct 17 2014, 05:02 PM)
I got my set from teramac. Nice guy smile.gif but the set that I bought from him was a China set. Not sure if he has international sets already now. Better to cod to check everything. I did cod with him too.
He's in China now for 10 days. Last I messaged him he has Bamboo special edition also . I suggest getting that instead it's more rare than Cynogenmod.

This post has been edited by DannyOP: Oct 17 2014, 05:11 PM
Emo_Boy
post Oct 17 2014, 05:21 PM

★Safe_Trader★
1,808 posts

when this phone will Official launch in Msia ;(...... cant wait for it..... Msia AP set provide 2 years warranty ( 1 month phone 23 years software ) ;( .......
raygck
post Oct 17 2014, 05:42 PM

19 posts

Just got one 1+1, is it safe to factory reset the phone first? There's some apps that I won't use (Weibo,QQ,Netease etc.) so might as well get rid of everything. Also how to check if this is CM11 or CM11s? The CM version is 11.0-XNPH22R Android version 4.4.2. First time buying Android phone dunno what to do with it also lol.
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 17 2014, 05:46 PM

:hehe:
2,663 posts

QUOTE(raygck @ Oct 17 2014, 05:42 PM)
Just got one 1+1, is it safe to factory reset the phone first? There's some apps that I won't use (Weibo,QQ,Netease etc.) so might as well get rid of everything. Also how to check if this is CM11 or CM11s? The CM version is 11.0-XNPH22R Android version 4.4.2. First time buying Android phone dunno what to do with it also lol.
u need a clean fresh rom install. apparently, the seller you bought from used a toolkit to flash CM11s from china colorOS. hence you see the china apps already installed in your device

This post has been edited by Haters_Gonna_H8: Oct 17 2014, 05:46 PM
INGfusion
post Oct 17 2014, 05:50 PM

iPong Oren Leh
7,540 posts

Haters_Gonna_H8 barang next week sampai
raygck
post Oct 17 2014, 05:53 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 17 2014, 05:46 PM)
u need a clean fresh rom install. apparently, the seller you bought from used a toolkit to flash CM11s from china colorOS. hence you see the china apps already installed in your device
Can follow the method 1 at front page for this?

This post has been edited by raygck: Oct 17 2014, 05:54 PM
whazzzzup
post Oct 17 2014, 06:35 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(raygck @ Oct 17 2014, 05:42 PM)
Hi, mind to tell me where u get your 1+1?

Im considering to get 1+1 also, and i thought most AP seller like SatuGagdet and Directd unit wont have china apps in their phone right?

So im abit curious where you get your unit
sOuLx
post Oct 17 2014, 06:48 PM

Ingenieur (Ir.)
1,358 posts

QUOTE(Azureknight94 @ Oct 17 2014, 05:02 PM)
so your phone is totally fine right? hehehe
did he flash the phone to CM11s by himself? any China apps inside?
ntkiwi5465
post Oct 17 2014, 06:55 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(douglas_tong @ Oct 17 2014, 04:47 PM)
Hi, would like to ask if anyone with unrooted / unlocked opo facing bootloop after updating? Seeing most people here with bootloop problem are mostly rooted.

Don't dare to update, not willing to go through the process of flashing
I was the one who got it bricked and bootloops, unrooted and locked. update via OTA.

My suggest is back up everything and root that effin' OPO and install custom recovery and root it.

Don't ask why, just do it.

Good Luck smile.gif
wayfeel
post Oct 17 2014, 08:02 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(ntkiwi5465 @ Oct 17 2014, 06:55 PM)
I was the one who got it bricked and bootloops, unrooted and locked. update via OTA.

My suggest is back up everything and root that effin' OPO and install custom recovery and root it.

Don't ask why, just do it.

Good Luck smile.gif
Can i root and then just continue getting each update via OTA and not flash , twrp, Cwm everytime got OTA update?
I just want to use root required apps only, notHing else, not even custom rom coz want avoid those abovementioned i.e. flashing. Tx
Mr.Biscuit
post Oct 17 2014, 08:51 PM

135 posts

i am rooted on 33r, TWRP, franco kernel 19r (didnt tweak just installed) and updated via OTA to 38R. after that i root again and install twrp, 2 days d no problem
wayfeel
post Oct 17 2014, 09:23 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Biscuit @ Oct 17 2014, 08:51 PM)
i am rooted on 33r, TWRP, franco kernel 19r (didnt tweak just installed) and updated via OTA to 38R. after that i root again and install twrp, 2 days d no problem
So need to root everytime update via OTA kan. Tq...myb tonight will try to root 1st attempt this phone.
Hopefully after root nthg different...just wan use some root req apps..

U think someone would care to put up in the first page "recommend what root required apps good" or "root segment 'goodies' "? For peepul long time have not root like me

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Oct 17 2014, 09:24 PM

127 Pages « < 62 63 64 65 66 > » Top

0.0275sec    0.71    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 04:59 AM