127 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Bottom

OnePlus One Official Thread v8, Coming soon officially

WoShiAiZai
post Oct 16 2014, 05:06 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 16 2014, 05:02 PM)
yeah, at 1st, i had some error disabling some option in that app

summoned mahasifu xxdesire she he tested it, found a solution and i followed her his tips.

wallaaaaaaaaa. IT WORKED!!  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
ok.. gonna dig your previous post just in case i have the same prob.. thanks notworthy.gif
harizdesu
post Oct 16 2014, 05:20 PM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Oct 16 2014, 04:57 PM)
Setting/button/quick launch setup. I put the other two as screen off...which is convenient than doubletap sometime
thank you! thumbup.gif
harizdesu
post Oct 16 2014, 05:22 PM

vvs my stars
1,262 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 16 2014, 05:03 PM)
TEACH MEEEEEEEEEEEEE

all your tweaks. me wants it. i belanja milo at mcd nanti  laugh.gif
QUOTE(xxdesire @ Oct 16 2014, 05:03 PM)
mad.gif  vmad.gif you macam luffy now
lai I summon sifu LuffyPSP to teach you.
think he tengah tidor now  unsure.gif
i up belanja kfc! haha
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 16 2014, 05:29 PM

:hehe:
2,663 posts

QUOTE(xxdesire @ Oct 16 2014, 05:03 PM)
mad.gif  vmad.gif you macam luffy now
lai I summon sifu LuffyPSP to teach you.
think he tengah tidor now  unsure.gif
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

lai lai, teach me.

im thinking on creating a tasker profile that simulate xperia's stamina mode. as far as i understand as i am still noob, the stamina mode is build based on these settings

advanced wifi settings; keep wifi on: disabled
nfc: off
bluetooth: off
network signal set to 2G
auto sync: off

any other settings i missed?
wayfeel
post Oct 16 2014, 05:53 PM

Member of Elite Negotiators xD
2,114 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 16 2014, 05:29 PM)
laugh.gif  laugh.gif  laugh.gif

lai lai, teach me.

im thinking on creating a tasker profile that simulate xperia's stamina mode. as far as i understand as i am still noob, the stamina mode is build based on these settings

advanced wifi settings; keep wifi on: disabled
nfc: off
bluetooth: off
network signal set to 2G
auto sync: off

any other settings i missed?
We have nfc oredy kah? Else i just off/disable it.

I for one, manually (press on/off) sync it fr the expanded notification toggles panel, same as 2G/3G...BT also manually...but my BT on all day till disable at nite when goto bed. Data all day till home then wifi all night...

I mean for me, I just have 1 profile...not really need any 'smart' profile to auto-on/off those for me. Just a suggestion smile.gif
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 16 2014, 06:01 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Oct 16 2014, 05:53 PM)
We have nfc oredy kah? Else i just off/disable it.

I for one, manually (press on/off) sync it fr the expanded notification toggles panel, same as 2G/3G...BT also manually...but my BT on all day till disable at nite when goto bed. Data all day till home then wifi all night...

I mean for me, I just have 1 profile...not really need any 'smart' profile to auto-on/off those for me. Just a suggestion smile.gif
i think tasker app will suite you best. automate some function depending on your style brows.gif

This post has been edited by Haters_Gonna_H8: Oct 16 2014, 06:01 PM
wayfeel
post Oct 16 2014, 06:15 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 16 2014, 06:01 PM)
i think tasker app will suite you best. automate some function depending on your style brows.gif
Lol....I just searched d tasker app in playstore ,u can be android salesman d haha....
Imo, too automated d...I prefer more organic approach, my own click/toggle on off only it good enough...its not slightly effortful at all pun happy.gif
Secondly I want my phone least third party apps as much as possible so less internal mess/leftover files tht might jam up d engine hehehe
Tx for recommendation
Haters_Gonna_H8
post Oct 16 2014, 06:26 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(wayfeel @ Oct 16 2014, 06:15 PM)
Lol....I just searched d tasker app in playstore ,u can be android salesman d haha....
Imo, too automated d...I prefer more organic approach, my own click/toggle on off only it good enough...its not slightly effortful at all pun happy.gif
Secondly I want my phone least third party apps as much as possible so less internal mess/leftover files tht might jam up d engine hehehe
Tx for recommendation
uuhhhh. u dunno the power of tasker.

let me tell u some of the profiles i did

location changer: auto toggle location to high accuracy when gps maps are used. when the gps maps are stopped. location toggle auto go back to battery saving

auto rotate profiler: you know if u disable auto rotate in settings, u will need to manually enable it if you want some apps to run on landscape? now, i set certain apps to set auto rotate as on. when the apps is closed. auto rotate goes back to disabled, automatically.

try disable auto rotate, now go to your photo album, open the album, turn your device to landscape. the photo wont be on landscape, right. then u need to manually turn on the auto rotate

auto sync : disable auto sync depending on time. and auto enable it on certain time according to your preference. can also set auto sync to be on for a certain time frame example 5 minutes, 4 times from 8am to 7pm. when the time frame finishes, auto sync set to off automatically.

you can build more auto profiler for yourself which can really follow your style of using your device.

This post has been edited by Haters_Gonna_H8: Oct 16 2014, 06:30 PM
post Oct 16 2014, 07:08 PM

247 posts

anyone install Public bank app PB Engage? it says cannot open on rooted phone, any fix?
wayfeel
post Oct 16 2014, 07:19 PM

2,114 posts

QUOTE(Haters_Gonna_H8 @ Oct 16 2014, 06:26 PM)
uuhhhh. u dunno the power of tasker.

let me tell u some of the profiles i did

you can build more auto profiler for yourself which can really follow your style of using your device.
Thank for sharing smile.gif

Let me share my one and only profile tongue.gif

I dont use location sharing on all my apps so i off all location, for personal privacy matter, save for waze that I on device only gps...so i manually toggle this gps

apps that I 90% run on landscape is mx player and quickpic, they both can be automated, set orientation according to phone instead of setting orientation...quickpic can load way faster than native gallery/pic and max brightness when browsing slideshow

I dont sync much save for cntact gmail which is on auto-sync from people contact...isnt much to sync for me so just manually sync for shortly. hehe...

This post has been edited by wayfeel: Oct 16 2014, 07:20 PM
kingsway
post Oct 16 2014, 07:27 PM

76 posts

Hi experts

I accepted the upgrade to 38.. And for some reason cannot charge using computer anymore. Have to charge for wall socket. Any known issues or workaround?

LuffyPSP
post Oct 16 2014, 07:34 PM

Droid, droid droid droid!
3,771 posts

I see my name got summoned a few times. Hahahaa.

Popular jugak aku nih. Especially the his/her part for calling xxdesire. Bahahahaha.
fylon
post Oct 16 2014, 07:39 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

Guys, a bit off topic here. Btw, any idea how to not let the music player put all the media in the playlist? Meh.. I just bought PowerAmp and it like searched and put and media file include the FB notification tone, games audio tone and etc. Really speechless. sweat.gif
LuffyPSP
post Oct 16 2014, 07:43 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Oct 16 2014, 07:39 PM)
Guys, a bit off topic here. Btw, any idea how to not let the music player put all the media in the playlist? Meh.. I just bought PowerAmp and it like searched and put and media file include the FB notification tone, games audio tone and etc. Really speechless. sweat.gif
Folders and Library >> music folders.

Then choose which one you want it to scan. After that Rescan.
wayfeel
post Oct 16 2014, 07:43 PM

2,114 posts

sry for asking noob question albeit long here

I plan to root my phone tonight...just to able install some root required apps...

if i root d and just want OTA everytime, no problem right?
I just wan minimum hassle...dont wan reflash la, twrp la,cwm la...just want root apps and can continue OTA troubleless in the future

just root for root apps only...then back to my normal life...biggrin.gif

shenglimzdavid
post Oct 16 2014, 07:46 PM

1,579 posts

-deleted, wrong thread sweat.gif -

This post has been edited by shenglimzdavid: Oct 16 2014, 07:48 PM
WoShiAiZai
post Oct 16 2014, 07:48 PM

213 posts

QUOTE(12321 @ Oct 16 2014, 07:08 PM)
anyone install Public bank app PB Engage? it says cannot open on rooted phone, any fix?
try and look for root cloak, an xposed module and see whether it helps u or not
fylon
post Oct 16 2014, 07:50 PM

~ The Revival ~
4,431 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Oct 16 2014, 07:43 PM)
Folders and Library >> music folders.

Then choose which one you want it to scan. After that Rescan.
Wee! Many thanks Luffy! Finally get rid of those weird tone! laugh.gif
LuffyPSP
post Oct 16 2014, 08:34 PM

3,771 posts

QUOTE(fylon @ Oct 16 2014, 07:50 PM)
Wee! Many thanks Luffy! Finally get rid of those weird tone! laugh.gif
No prob. Loyal poweramp user since 2009 here. Haha.
BenSow
post Oct 16 2014, 09:05 PM

Awaiting OREO
2,716 posts

Ghost touch reappeared again todat like some forumer I also got it during coc. Thought it got fixed ohmy.gif

127 Pages « < 56 57 58 59 60 > » Top

0.0369sec    0.75    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:40 PM