Packets lost & High latency, i thought AAG cable is fully restored?
TSI<3LYN
Oct 10 2014, 08:38 AM, updated 12y ago
This is what happen when I try to connect to AU server...  #1 the connection went through US before reaching AU.... #2 packets lost/ spike every 1~2 seconds on 4th hop. Then I tried the default US server...  #1 heavy packets lost on 12-122-254-226.attens.net What to do what to do? This post has been edited by I<3LYN: Oct 10 2014, 08:41 AM
Deckard Cain
Oct 10 2014, 12:46 PM

When unifi buat hal.... i use the one and only......
Phone data. 250ms no problem
Kevmeister
Oct 10 2014, 02:41 PM
Never gotten anything below 200ms even before the AAG cable issue for US server, but now it's anything between that and 300ms on non-peak hours.
cowithgun
Oct 10 2014, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(I<3LYN @ Oct 10 2014, 08:38 AM) This is what happen when I try to connect to AU server... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « #1 the connection went through US before reaching AU.... #2 packets lost/ spike every 1~2 seconds on 4th hop. Then I tried the default US server... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « #1 heavy packets lost on 12-122-254-226.attens.net What to do what to do?  You know what to do! Use US server. The packet lost is the same for both servers (hop #4 is the same for both route) regardless you connect to US or AU, nothing you can do about it. ps: Tmnet already using the AAG. But other ISP still haven't reroute back to AAG. I just checked, 4G Yes still not yet (coz I see many hop around Japan). https://www.tm.com.my/OnlineHelp/Announceme...NE-CABLES-.aspxThis post has been edited by cowithgun: Oct 10 2014, 03:07 PM
nagflar
Oct 10 2014, 04:49 PM
lucky streamyx 1mb no lag for me
TSI<3LYN
Oct 10 2014, 07:41 PM
QUOTE(Kevmeister @ Oct 10 2014, 02:41 PM) Never gotten anything below 200ms even before the AAG cable issue for US server, but now it's anything between that and 300ms on non-peak hours. I wonder how other players in Malaysia able to tolerate the spike and high latency... it drives me crazy. QUOTE(cowithgun @ Oct 10 2014, 02:56 PM) You know what to do! Use US server. The packet lost is the same for both servers (hop #4 is the same for both route) regardless you connect to US or AU, nothing you can do about it. ps: Tmnet already using the AAG. But other ISP still haven't reroute back to AAG. I just checked, 4G Yes still not yet (coz I see many hop around Japan). https://www.tm.com.my/OnlineHelp/Announceme...NE-CABLES-.aspxI don't get packets lost on the hop #4 when I connect to US server. with 8~10% packets lost, I don't think I can play - my hardcore character will die if the spike happens when I am fighting elite packs. This post has been edited by I<3LYN: Oct 10 2014, 07:43 PM
cowithgun
Oct 10 2014, 08:58 PM
QUOTE(I<3LYN @ Oct 10 2014, 07:41 PM) I wonder how other players in Malaysia able to tolerate the spike and high latency... it drives me crazy. I don't get packets lost on the hop #4 when I connect to US server. with 8~10% packets lost, I don't think I can play - my hardcore character will die if the spike happens when I am fighting elite packs. like kadala put it "a very brave soul" for playing HC
Kevmeister
Oct 11 2014, 12:48 AM
QUOTE(I<3LYN @ Oct 10 2014, 07:41 PM) I wonder how other players in Malaysia able to tolerate the spike and high latency... it drives me crazy. Haha, had to get use to it somehow. I can understand that small delay is a life or death situation, that's why I don't play Hardcore. Imagine Vaulting with 0.5 sec delay = mati lor.