Studying in Australia, come and share ur experience
Sep 19 2007, 03:05 AM
27 posts Joined: Nov 2006 From: bandar sunway |
hi , i m buf here. really happy that can found this threat here . and nice to meet u all . anyway , i have just graduated from nilai inti college for my diploma in civil engineering . NOW , i would like to proceed my studies to Australia . i planning to get a bachelor degree in civil engineering at uni of queensland at australia. Besides , i m looking for LOAN to go there ... my result is at the mid class somewhere around 60% passing rate..... Can u all give me some comment and information pls ? i have really stuck and blind for this ... i do research around one month + d .... but at the end i m still blur ....
Sep 23 2007, 05:02 PM
QUOTE(KVReninem @ Sep 19 2007, 08:47 AM) sry for the late reply ...loan mean i want borrow money !! scholarship need a good result only can get .... with my avg of 60% .... i think unable to get la .... so i look for loan lo ....loan like ptptn only borrow for local studies only if i not mistaken , so i just want some opinion from u guys whether there r still other loan available ? |
Sep 24 2007, 08:40 PM
QUOTE(KVReninem @ Sep 24 2007, 09:34 AM) well i understand what you asked but loan from here aussie land is impossible plus the interest loan is higher, the best you got to source it out from malaysia. thanks dude ... anyway , i have think the way to do d . but not yet get action and want ask ur opinion also . student that poor like me and very desire to go overseas . u must ...1)aplly the uni 1st ... dunt care watever la... 2)get the offer letter , then go borrow loan from bank . -borrow 100k if possible , then find an angency to arrange for ur visa and flight to the uni . 3)paid the uni fees and apply job there within 2week .. 4)half study , half working to support urself. but must get good result in ur study . then try to search for scholarship in 2nd semester. 5)complete study , stay there and get graduate visa and continue work at there for 18month to earn $$ . other ppl that got any comment pls leave me a msg or feel free to guide me more !! Added on September 24, 2007, 8:43 pm QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Sep 24 2007, 10:29 AM) Ok,now im still not sure which uni to choose.I have narrow down to 2 Aus uni,which is UNSW and University of Adelaide.Im doing Civil Engineering in either one uni. heh dude .... come with me to UQ , university of queensland at brisbane !! i m going there feb 2008 for bachelor degree in civil engineering too .... anyhow , i m from inti college . where u from ? mind to be a fren ? get my contact and call me out for yam cha also can .... i staying in PJ .... 0126941680 ./....Which one is better in terms of quality of education,location and recognition? This post has been edited by walkin86: Sep 24 2007, 08:43 PM |
Sep 26 2007, 03:09 AM
QUOTE(KVReninem @ Sep 24 2007, 09:21 PM) many of them dude... work and pay back little by little lo .... is like tat 1 la ... poor ppl and poor educated , somemore want go overseas study ... HAHAHA ... anyway , really thanks u all that very kind helping here .go monash and ask hehe Added on September 24, 2007, 9:25 pm smth to ask..how do you secure 100k loan? |
Sep 26 2007, 11:31 AM
QUOTE(haya @ Sep 25 2007, 09:42 AM) And they lived happily ever after. Sorry to prick your bubble, but what you want will only get you bitterly dissapointed at best, burnt and sent back at worst. thanks u for ur advice and opinion. i know my english is poor , and it is very very poor also ... i m not like u guys that come from a good family who born with the gold key and some english educated background. u r shameful to be malaysian ? then u better hide it , and i honestly tell u ,they are still ppl here are not even know how to write and talk english. even some dunno how to use internet also ... u must hide far far away , cox ppl like u that like face alot sure come from a rich family. but lucky i m pure chinese that i still realise one word (THE DOG EYE LOOK PPL DOWN !!! ) so, i wont blame u to prick my bubble. Before anything, what did you get for your IELTS? Looking at people like you go around with this sort of English, I sometimes have to hide my face in shame as a Malaysian. So, will you be happy going to some dodgy 3rd tier university where you get 5% of the final mark by just logging on to the computer? (don't laugh. Griffith uni is like that) I personally don't like agents. In the old days where the internet did not exist we didn't have much of a choice. But now, if you are still seduced by the sweet talk of agents, you are going to be in for a rough ride. I have seen too many students who, after being painted a over-rosy picture by their agents, arrive bitterly dissapointed and struggling. With you English and language, I can assure you that you will not be that 0.01% who can get a job after arriving in Australia. I'll give you the benefit of the doubt for this one. First and foremost, what are you studying? Can you be so sure that you can get a job? I'm not a guy who does reality well, but I have to prick you bubble now, rather than later when you arrive on the ground. To quote limeuu: and thanks for guiding me , i just only know the agent will earn alot from me , that y they serve me so nice ..... cox i thought i will use them to help me apply uni only ....lucky u all tell .... if not i will also kenal potong by them d ....HAHAHA anyway, i m just completed my diploma in civil engineering . although i dunt get a very good result , but i know i can do it better in my future. i trust myself that i m able to find a job in aus becox there r still demand for engineers. and one thing i need to tell u , i have seldom touch any english book , but i pass all my exam until today. so , my english still can be improve . and i know work at overseas , english is the most important. but i really like to use malaysia english ... LOL !! and i m proud to be a malaysia even my english ma ma dei .... the final thing is reality ...let me tell u wat reality for me..... i only know u will die when u no money ....and i know u must work watever job to get money to survife .... sometimes ppl like u have no invention i think ..... cox every ppl got dreams only got reality .... u straight jump to reality without dreams ? many scientist also dreams 1st then only do research in new product to earn more and more money, at last they try to achieve their dreams ... success or fail is another problem.... and now my dreams is to study at overseas and to get a good job there, success or fail is another problem ... actually u should learn how to change ur attitude of satirize ppl ..ppl always say that malaysia boleh ... if u can say out malaysia tak boleh, u will get a lawyer letter soon .. so , u should change ur way to give opinion to someone and u should try to help them and not to satirize them.... and i m really sorry if i say anything that hurt u .... but i think u wont understand wat i m saying with my poor english also....however i will thanks u a million for ur advise .... take note : SOMETIMES WAT HAYA SAY MUST BE CONSIDER ALSO , BECOX NOT EVERYONE HAVE STRONG DETERMINATION LIKE ME.... kakaka.... |
Sep 26 2007, 11:44 AM
QUOTE(KVReninem @ Sep 26 2007, 09:29 AM) yes you can come like poor ppl and survive well.I seen sri lankan, indons...chinese...all work hard... HAHA at the end they can buy cars , house etc... so it is depends on individual, but bare in mind...once u r here, you are on your own and it is not easy to find good friends or real friends.Mostly are in for benefits so pandai pandai la.. |
Sep 26 2007, 09:28 PM
QUOTE(zltan @ Sep 26 2007, 06:02 PM) Satirize is derived from the word satire, which means a form of literature which uses humour to criticize. GENG ! At least I'm able to put my 7 months of literature skills to use Added on September 26, 2007, 9:33 pm QUOTE(KVReninem @ Sep 26 2007, 11:53 AM) good day mate, is there something wrong with you? anyway , thanks u ...i will try my best to do better .......anyhow ... i m planning to get citizen in aus also .... but i dare not to say thing that related the country issue .... u know la .... ppl sing song also kenal catch d .... lol /// END topic ....kakakasomething i dont get you, when you are in foreign country and dream on like crazy malaysia, you wont get any further.I do think malaysia tak boleh, read RWI ....see how many issue arise, it is worst day by day, so that why people migrate for better, if malaysia boleh....the namewee case wont be that big or the nurin case also wont be mention at the age paper here. DON'T FILL yourself with FLAMES, you should treasure the opportunity that you have.Imagine those people who migrate after the first NEP policy and whatever system that don't give the best student a place in uni, they are even further hard to survive when the door in aussie was open. This days, with more people going overseas due to parents able to support. you can do anything you capable of in this world, no one stops you. Hope this change your view abit. Added on September 26, 2007, 12:03 pm what is satirise mean lol Added on September 26, 2007, 9:39 pm QUOTE(SeeD @ Sep 26 2007, 04:02 PM) Hmmm, what's with all the English language related bashings to walkin86 ?? thanks SeeD .... fully respected ...u r telling out my feeling ...however ... i will learn my english step by step ... and hope u all that good in english can teach me if i have mistake ...Honestly, haya, and the rest of the gang, what you said in the earlier post is very correct, I don't deny anything you've said. In fact, I agreed But one thing you got it wrong though. Is that you don't need to have a good command in English in order to succeed in life, in fact, you don't need anything at all. The only thing you need, is the will to learn, the eagerness to learn new things. Do keep in mind that everybody is born WITH NOTHING. You get to talk, eat, sleep, have fun is because you learnt from the people around you. It is all YOU, how far are you willing to learn. walkin does has some grammar errors in his post, can't deny that, I don't even bother reading his post which is full of mistakes(I bet mine has some as well). But at least he has something planned, at least he is willing to learn English as he arrives in Aussie(Do take note, that in Malaysia, be it KL or other places, not many speaks english). It's a few hundred times better than unprepared arrival to Aussie. Oh yeah, and about reading more books and watching more television shows, out of 100 points you get from those, only 15 goes into your speaking ability and another 85 ... goes into your essay writing. These things does help, but you still have to find yourself a good english educated friend and learn how to speak proper english. Thats the proper way to learn english. This is what I have to say. And I am sorry if the post offended anybody. Added on September 26, 2007, 10:00 pmLAstly ... i read some post from other ppl too, but i dunt get the meaning also , cox my english really too poor , i will try to understand it when i was free. wat is Engrand actually ? aiya .... watever la .... i dunt care wat bout u guys talking bout me.... just to say sorry if i offended u or ur fren ... dunt blame all on me .... is ur fren started satirize me 1st .... so , pls make it clear . we r all fren here ...try to help each other if can help ... i think we all also dunt like to live with enemy right ? actually i understand , ppl with well educated ,speak differently, i can accept it . but with manners pls ... i m really sorry for u all , i walk out my 1st step to apologize from u all , ok ? let's be fren ....i like harmony !!! cheers ... and thanks for ppl that giving me opinion ... i think i should start my english from abc ... cox i dunt have the basic ....sad .... This post has been edited by walkin86: Sep 26 2007, 10:00 PM |
Sep 27 2007, 12:35 AM
QUOTE(limeuu @ Sep 26 2007, 11:12 PM) HAHA ... |
Sep 28 2007, 12:59 AM
does pure chinese means have to study from primary school to secondary school ? maybe i have used the wrong sentences to describe it. anyway , forget about it. what i wrote that day is just because of *fired closed my eye*(how to use this word ? kinda weird....am i correct ?)....i am trying to improve my english with chatting with u all now . i know might alot of mistake , if can please correct me . HAHA ....
just FORGET all the past from now on .... by the way , i would like to ask between brisbane and perth .....which one is more easy to get job ? i am planning to futher studies in University of queensland , but that day i went for a education fair created by studylink agent , they introduce me Curtin university in perth . they told me the course structure is 50%exam and 50% pratical . so , it make me confusing again .... because they told me that the employer is looking for student that have pratical based nowadays and less for theory based university. UQ is theory based i think ..... any comment on this ? This post has been edited by walkin86: Sep 28 2007, 01:10 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0483sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 05:31 PM |