5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Studying in Australia, come and share ur experience

zltan
post Sep 24 2007, 11:45 AM

695 posts

QUOTE(Takezho~* @ Sep 24 2007, 11:19 AM)
how would would the expense be for a month? ( as in life fee not school fee)
About $50 on food for a week.
zltan
post Sep 24 2007, 05:39 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Sep 24 2007, 02:32 PM)
thanks.. I'll need some breaks too xD Need to use night time to chat with my gf here in msia. =) btw, wanna ask is there any orchestra in trinity xD I wanna join one.
No orchestra in Trinity Foundation, but there is a music club. It doesn't do much stuff actually. Most of the musical stuff happens in the Residential College and not Foundation Studies.
zltan
post Sep 25 2007, 08:29 AM

695 posts

QUOTE(onelove89 @ Sep 24 2007, 09:25 PM)
yeah, i'm going to do medicine if possible in 2009. btw, anyone living in arrow on swanston? wanna ask upon the internet thingy there, dont understand. Do I get free internet broadband access? XD
My friends said that arrow is a sucky place.
zltan
post Sep 25 2007, 09:45 AM

695 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Sep 25 2007, 08:53 AM)
zltan ....
what to do...
nearest u can get also arrow what...
unless u r super loaded ...campus square...
lolx..
zltan ..whr u stay?
I live in a rather sucky place(you don't want to know) since I'm still doing foundation. I'm looking towards going into one of the Res colleges next year, most probably trinity.
zltan
post Sep 25 2007, 12:00 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(chris_c28 @ Sep 25 2007, 11:05 AM)
Quoted for the absolute truth.
I'm not a fan of agents either. IDP didn't do me much of a favour in my university selection nor in arranging accomodation for me here, both services of which they claim to provide.
True, agents only care about their $$$. My agent destroyed my chance of getting a scholarship earlier this year. vmad.gif
zltan
post Sep 25 2007, 04:44 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(Shugan @ Sep 25 2007, 04:37 PM)
What's arrow??
An arrow is a missile launched by an archer using a bow.
zltan
post Sep 26 2007, 06:02 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Sep 26 2007, 11:53 AM)

what is satirise mean lol laugh.gif
Satirize is derived from the word satire, which means a form of literature which uses humour to criticize.

At least I'm able to put my 7 months of literature skills to use tongue.gif
zltan
post Sep 29 2007, 04:11 PM

695 posts

They don't spoonfeed, they forkfeed.

1.When you take everything they give, they poke holes in your throat and if you don't repair the holes yourself, you end up failing exams. tongue.gif (AKA, you get confused with the information they give, so you have to do some research and asks questions)

2.When they feed you with a fork, some of the food fall off and you end up hungry and failing your exams. (AKA, the information they give is just basic, and you have to read further...and in lectures, a lecturer speaks a few thousands words...try remembering all that...lol)

3.Westerners use forks more than spoons.
zltan
post Oct 1 2007, 08:54 AM

695 posts

I can't be bothered cooking anymore. Last 2 months before the finals and going home. smile.gif

By the way, speaking of Geelong, they won the AFL. laugh.gif (I still can't get the rules :S)
zltan
post Oct 1 2007, 05:24 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(dante_cool @ Oct 1 2007, 09:11 AM)
hi guys,

How you guys doing ?
Didn't realise there is a forum about students/people here in Melbourne.

Just out of my curiosity...
how many of you guys here are studying in melbourne?

Cheers

dante_cool
I'm in Melbourne too, Trinity College Foundation Studies, would be going to MElbourne Uni next year.
zltan
post Oct 1 2007, 07:27 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(limeuu @ Oct 1 2007, 05:40 PM)

alternatively, the a-levels will also get you into any of the ipts med schools, like imu, pmc, monash, manipal, aimst etc..........
Taking A levels is good, but make sure you don't get distracted and end up joining the 'bad kids' group, or your medical dream will be crushed.

In my opinion, doing your a-levels/foundation/pre-uni...etc overseas is much better since you won't get pampered that much by your parents. You will have more freedom overseas, but your subconscious mind of spending your parents' money will motivate you to study hard.

Do not, I repeat, do not go into Manipal! It is a pay-my-way-through-since-I-can't-qualify-for-other-medical-schools university. It is seriously not worth your money. You will want a university which is recognised universally(forget about Malaysia if you want a good future).

zltan
post Oct 4 2007, 08:27 AM

695 posts

I'm getting really sick of MAS. Stupid service and now all their flights are booked for the whole of December?!?
zltan
post Oct 4 2007, 11:32 AM

695 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Oct 4 2007, 10:31 AM)
Try Qantas. While SuperSaver fares might be thin on the ground for Dec, it is always a good shot. And if you can afford it, Etihad and Emirates are reasonable, through you'd have to go through SIN.
I had a return ticket from MAS, and I'm currently on waiting list. If I don't get a seat, I'll get a refund and fly SIA instead.
zltan
post Oct 4 2007, 04:43 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(QuackSilver @ Oct 4 2007, 02:52 PM)
from where to KUL?
Melbourne

QUOTE(wKkaY @ Oct 4 2007, 03:58 PM)
From your previous post it appears that it's your first year here, thus your first time booking a flight back? Well, just so you know, it's peak peak peak season during in December, so next time, book early and beat the rush.

Ahh and if you believe that it's any different with SIA; that you can get a flight back at your whim, well.. just try it and see smile.gif And good luck trying to get a refund too if it happens that you need it smile.gif
Being an admin, you are not very helpful.
QUOTE(uchan @ Oct 4 2007, 04:33 PM)
sorry, wanna ask, which universities are located in the victoria state?
Melbourne, Monash, RMIT...etc.

This post has been edited by zltan: Oct 4 2007, 04:50 PM
zltan
post Oct 4 2007, 04:53 PM

695 posts

Oh well, in the event that I can't get a ticket, I'll just stay through summer or upgrade to business class.

This post has been edited by zltan: Oct 4 2007, 04:56 PM
zltan
post Oct 5 2007, 11:02 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(Sesshoumaru @ Oct 5 2007, 11:00 PM)
It's some flat bread thingy like roti canai/capati.
But, yogurt is used, so its a lil sour. Ahhh.... I miss the food. sad.gif
zltan
post Oct 6 2007, 06:25 PM

695 posts

What on earth is 'mee kolo'?
zltan
post Oct 7 2007, 04:45 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 7 2007, 04:39 PM)
wats TGIF?
TGI Fridays? Never heard of it in Melbourne.
zltan
post Oct 17 2007, 07:07 PM

695 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 17 2007, 03:21 PM)
lool ! can join? btw water restriction... tongue.gif
Yes, Brissy is at level 6 water restrictions. :S
zltan
post Oct 23 2007, 06:41 AM

695 posts

QUOTE(chris_c28 @ Oct 23 2007, 12:49 AM)
So LYN members are in the other 95%?  tongue.gif
That is so NOT TRUE! mad.gif We aren't all stupid.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0299sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:18 PM