Studying in Australia, come and share ur experience

manutd6389
post Oct 5 2007, 12:22 PM

Glory Glory Man Utd
1,638 posts

Yesterday was UWA's Multicultural Week event and it was so funn!!!
today is Curtin's turn...

but s***, 1 tosai $5??!! = RM15!!! siao!!
manutd6389
post Oct 11 2007, 06:28 PM

Glory Glory Man Utd
1,638 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Oct 11 2007, 09:22 AM)
Erm................Brisbane is the capital of QLD. >.>

From what I've heard, WA isn't that much cheaper nowadays. Not when they seem to hit every single mineral on earth when they dig a hole in the ground. Adelaide and Hobart maybe?
yeap! absolutely agree...
afterall WA is the richest state in Aus and things is Perth now are getting much and much more expensive!
its so much diffrent compare to last 5 years than now
manutd6389
post Oct 11 2007, 10:33 PM

Glory Glory Man Utd
1,638 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Oct 11 2007, 10:19 PM)
no...Mining is booming, property is slowing down..
yea...now perth is currently in shortage of houses....they need to build more homes!!!
manutd6389
post Nov 16 2007, 10:55 PM

Glory Glory Man Utd
1,638 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Nov 16 2007, 09:04 PM)
summer hols, anyone staying ? lolz
no way...i dont want to suffer the heat over here...also the flies are damn irritating...
will be going back on dec...
manutd6389
post Dec 3 2007, 09:39 AM

Glory Glory Man Utd
1,638 posts

HELP!!!

At 1st I wanted to study Engineering at UWA, but it seems that I'm not smart/good enough to get into that field due to a certain struggle in some of my subjects like Calculus and Chemistry...(sad)...

The point is, will I be able to do well if I change into the commerce/ economics/ computer science field?? Well, I know I have to work hard to be able to become good...but the fact is understanding is bothering me...where Chemistry and Calculus takes place...

So what you guys think?? gimme some good advice from all the kor kors and jie jies...
manutd6389
post Dec 3 2007, 08:46 PM

Glory Glory Man Utd
1,638 posts

QUOTE(chris_c28 @ Dec 3 2007, 10:14 AM)
Which specialisation within Engineering do you want to do? You do not need Chemistry for most of them.
well what I would like is Civil or Mechanical...

0.0486sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 04:56 PM