Studying in Australia, come and share ur experience

bubucaca
post Apr 28 2007, 10:47 AM

monkeyshyte
1,083 posts

QUOTE(chris_c28 @ Apr 27 2007, 10:46 PM)
See, the research was conducted by the Melbourne Institute, a research institute at the University of Melbourne.

http://www.melbourneinstitute.com/publicat...e%20Summary.pdf

Regardless of this fact, I'd say not to take any rankings seriously because there's no uniform metrics applied at all and sometimes, the results are skewed or differ only by a small margin. Unless you're a postgrad, this should not be a major worry. As you can see, all the Go8 unis perform incredibly well.
oh haha. ok is bias because is done by Melb Ins themself - they can get a greater of sample from their uni themself and which uni will not say they are the best. neway thanks for the link =) cheers mate.
bubucaca
post Apr 28 2007, 11:38 AM

monkeyshyte
1,083 posts

QUOTE(casey @ Apr 28 2007, 11:09 AM)
aussie not about gambling, if you are in WA is all about landscape. well i dont bother about casino. here is all about beer, wine! but not food lmao. =D
bubucaca
post Apr 28 2007, 10:25 PM

monkeyshyte
1,083 posts

QUOTE(QuackSilver @ Apr 28 2007, 06:23 PM)
its all about the alcohol sweat.gif
mining boom. the demand for mechanical engineers and civil engineers is going up, however, not much demand for mechatronics engineers damn
QUOTE(manutd6389 @ Apr 28 2007, 09:55 PM)
haha!
agree with u!
the biggest casino in perth is burswood...but i dont always go there...
usually go to the irish pub...

Added on April 28, 2007, 9:58 pmwho is studying enginnering at UWA currently??
hahah go crash those wine factory! go in they give you one bottle free- free pick your own. FOC your knowww.. i crash in 10 wine factory i get 20 bottle of wine free lmaooo
bubucaca
post Apr 29 2007, 02:32 PM

monkeyshyte
1,083 posts

QUOTE(Tasbmed @ Apr 29 2007, 09:04 AM)
Hello! I'm doing Biomed in UTAS, the Launceston campus.... BTW, UTAS is in Tassie... ya... the anak tiri Australia... haha.... anyone here from UTAS?

GLORY GLORY MAN UNITED!  We can already feel, see, taste and now TOUCH the treble trophies... hehe... rclxms.gif

I only get to listen to the LIVE MATCH COMMENTATARY at manutd.com  doh.gif

hmm... i guess that's the NEXT best thing huh!
Taz damn boring. i heard. how do you survive there?
bubucaca
post May 3 2007, 11:23 AM

monkeyshyte
1,083 posts

QUOTE(Tasbmed @ Apr 30 2007, 03:15 PM)
Well.... It depends what kinda person are you. If you like the great outdoors, mother nature, peace and tranquility, Tassie is definitely the place to be (in Australia). Its NOT THAT BAD here... Definitely a good place to study. GOOD UNIVERSITY I MUST PRAISE  tongue.gif serious! No distractions as some people tell me. What do we do? Fishing... Badminton... Indoor soccer... Main PS... 

NO SHOPPING MALL here in Launnie...  doh.gif  cannot lepak...  *sigh* But i agree with you. I'm from KL thus SOMETIMES I oso cannot tahan here! haha... If Hobart, boleh tahan lagi ler... but im in Launnie!  doh.gif KL IS STILL THE BEST!!

*i miss home*  cry.gif

Bubucaca! You studying in which Uni?  smile.gif
woah, sound like WA, here got tons tons of good nature places (the first month i travel non stop-backpacking) but lucky theres shopping mall here(one wholestreet)
i tell you, everytime i go aussie and stay for month or so - i cant stand the life in KL (the busy day&night) for the first week.

I'm current a Curtin student =)
bubucaca
post Jun 5 2007, 02:32 PM

monkeyshyte
1,083 posts

lol..perth everyweek support free transport. certain day you can just sit the bus/train for free. smile.gif
pitty melb
bubucaca
post Jun 6 2007, 09:22 PM

monkeyshyte
1,083 posts

QUOTE(haya @ Jun 6 2007, 08:27 AM)
Dont. VIC still only has level 3 water restrictions. Here in QLD we're heading to level 6, despite a nice rain last night and this morning, which is perdicted to go on until Thurs.

How are things in Perth, water-wise?
lol. perth no water quota, even "so-call" only. water bill here so cheap plus everything you want is cheaper than southern parts

perth doesnt rain alot because this place is desert - modern desert
bubucaca
post Jun 14 2007, 05:59 PM

monkeyshyte
1,083 posts

anyone in perth intrested in futsal?
wahah..
bubucaca
post Jun 17 2007, 07:38 PM

monkeyshyte
1,083 posts

weee western australia bus reduce price hahha max 25%! wohoo
bubucaca
post Jun 17 2007, 10:49 PM

monkeyshyte
1,083 posts

QUOTE(zltan @ Jun 17 2007, 08:19 PM)
GRRR.... Melbourne! We want concessions!!!!
QUOTE(KVReninem @ Jun 17 2007, 08:25 PM)
damn !
i shud move to perth then !
why waste time in melbourne! damn !!! i want concession in melb also !!! vmad.gif
hahaha..using smartrider student price is already cheap now super cheap. i like i like.
bubucaca
post Jun 18 2007, 08:28 PM

monkeyshyte
1,083 posts

QUOTE(soontheam @ Jun 18 2007, 10:14 AM)
where got ... transperth raising prices by 10 cents or more for each zone on july 1st
brotha..for smartriders only.
bubucaca
post Jul 27 2007, 12:47 PM

monkeyshyte
1,083 posts

QUOTE(KVReninem @ Jul 24 2007, 10:04 AM)
hey wat design course do you entering?

living in melbourne the expenses always go up every year..5% ~
this year edi so high for me ~

Added on July 24, 2007, 10:05 am

for design context - melb is better ~ but for living ..perth is better~
all bias at perth sigh.

0.0476sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 05:55 PM