8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

How to survive with RM2500

TSPancake1234
post Oct 8 2014, 12:25 PM, updated 12y ago

42 posts

I came across this article in Star today about "Experts are saying that RM2,500 is sufficient for fresh grads, provided they limit their expenses on luxurious items." What are your thoughts on this? Can we survive with RM2500 working in kl or s'gor area? hmm.gif
boredsell
post Oct 8 2014, 12:29 PM

55 posts

with 2500 u can just sleep eat work and repeat.. yes can survive if u do this..
IrVine1987
post Oct 8 2014, 12:31 PM

193 posts

one day eat once, no beer no smoking.

buy kancil second hand, put 95, + most important " forever alone"
brutalsoul
post Oct 8 2014, 12:31 PM

A goal without a plan is just a wish
1,484 posts

witk 2.5k, why cannot? all is depends on individual lifestyle
foohoa
post Oct 8 2014, 12:32 PM

981 posts

bro, my salary only 2000, but i still survive leh
protonstradale
post Oct 8 2014, 12:35 PM

18 posts

2.5K. after epf around 2,2K.

rent room : 300.
TnG : 100
Utiliti + dobby : 50
Eat : RM 20 x 30 =RM 600

anything else that i miss?
egeokow
post Oct 8 2014, 12:37 PM

no1ask
376 posts

QUOTE(protonstradale @ Oct 8 2014, 12:35 PM)

U MISS PIAP PIAP rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
Gamatatsu0207
post Oct 8 2014, 12:38 PM

373 posts

u try ask those works in service line....most range 1k - 2k salary.....

how they survive u think?
mouthpoop
post Oct 8 2014, 12:44 PM

114 posts

i used to survive with 2300 just a year ago. I drive to work, and my workplace is in Bangsar. How do i go around making my ends meet?

Get up as early as 6 to get the allocated free parking, so I saved MYR7 a day for parking. Breakfast at the office pantry, hot milo and the biscuits. Lunch alone ( usually the 6.90 Subway) as most of my colleague always go for Secret Recipe, San Fran, Dome and all the established eateries. Stay back until 7pm, (the traffic is horrendous anyway, so choose the lesser of two evils) , went the office gym until 930 and dinner with biscuits and milo again back at the same pantry.

andddd my officemates called me the boy with the water bottle cause I bring my 1L bottle of plain water everywhere I go. You seriously save a lot when you bring your own drink.

In retrospect, I automatically geared myself to survive with any amount of paycheck given.

TSPancake1234
post Oct 8 2014, 12:47 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(protonstradale @ Oct 8 2014, 12:35 PM)

True after all deductions about 2.2k. pay car, insurance, phone bills, petrol, toll, parking, groceries.. shocking.gif
MonkeyXIII
post Oct 8 2014, 12:47 PM

69 posts

Lawl....my gaji only rm1.4k ma...and i work at pj..and i still can live....haha...and if i got that 2.5k salary,that big enuff for me...
TSPancake1234
post Oct 8 2014, 12:53 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(MonkeyXIII @ Oct 8 2014, 12:47 PM)
Lawl....my gaji only rm1.4k ma...and i work at pj..and i still can live....haha...and if i got that 2.5k salary,that big enuff for me...
thats good.. but i live in cheras, work in pj. going through the jam everyday is not worth it. add toll and petrol money somemore.
mattemily_85
post Oct 8 2014, 12:55 PM

watcha lookin at?
566 posts

2.5k abit suffer to live in KL nowadays

This post has been edited by mattemily_85: Oct 8 2014, 12:55 PM
Saitama
post Oct 8 2014, 12:58 PM

308 posts

humans' strongest ability is adaptation. that's y we on top of the food chain. so pandai-pandai lah with the 2.5k.
fearless_kiki
post Oct 8 2014, 01:32 PM

299 posts

if you're asking can survive or not the answer is yes. But doing anything other than surviving, the answer is no.

petrol: 250
ptptn: 150
insurance: 150
car: 500
ulitities/groceries: 200
parents: 300
rent: 300
tng: 100
car maintainence: 200
phone: 50

sometimes you need to buy stuff here and there 200... (to replace old stuff, not for leisure). So yeah, there goes all your salary...
rekeyz
post Oct 8 2014, 01:34 PM

197 posts

2.5k can survive.i agree..but u have to forgo ur desire to buy the unnecessary stuff.
alien3d
post Oct 8 2014, 02:03 PM

3,740 posts

2.5k a lot bro.. changed to ngv..
danny_rocker
post Oct 8 2014, 02:11 PM

323 posts

RM 2500 for fresh grads without experience? Something is not right here hmm.gif

This post has been edited by danny_rocker: Oct 8 2014, 02:13 PM
mieza
post Oct 8 2014, 02:22 PM

541 posts

When I was fresh grad, my salary is RM2k.. I still can survive.. lol..

How? No astro, no movie, no entertainment..
almeizer
post Oct 8 2014, 02:57 PM

941 posts

QUOTE(MonkeyXIII @ Oct 8 2014, 12:47 PM)
Let me guess:

U drive motorcycle to work.
Stay with parents where all utilities paid by parents, cook dinner for you on weekdays, weekend go outing with parents and they paid.
Don't own fancy Handphone or computer
Eat RM4 for lunch (mixed rice with 2 vege).
Do not have insurance.

Back to topic, 2.5k is survivable but exposed to risks like without retirement planning (not much saving), low insurance protection, etc. Rely on EPF for retirement? Don't think it's enough to survive for 25 years above.

This post has been edited by almeizer: Oct 8 2014, 03:01 PM

8 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0218sec    0.27    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:21 PM