iMac Intel Core 2 Duo is coming with 24-inch, I can't wait for that.....
junkieG
Sep 8 2006, 01:35 AM
QUOTE(wei @ Sep 7 2006, 08:49 AM) Mac Pro stock card is a 7300GT... just that it's a 256MB version... I wonder how close this 24" iMac can come to a low end Mac Pro. i know macpro low end using the 73gt but then it has 4 brain 2.0ghz xeon i doubt dat c2d is more power then dat... 24" iMac i doubt can cucuk near macpro lowend...especially in multitasking...imo of course
wei
Sep 8 2006, 08:53 AM
Ofcourse. If not Apple is slapping its own face by putting Mac Pro as "Fastest Mac ever".
amryf83
Sep 9 2006, 07:09 PM

can't wait for the macbook pro with intel core 2 duo.. any of you guys might know when it's getting launch.....
1zR4eL
Sep 10 2006, 01:03 AM
if you read carefully the imac 24inch using 7300gt ddr3 while the macpro is 7300gt ddr2
TS76radius
Sep 10 2006, 09:28 AM

QUOTE(1zR4eL @ Sep 10 2006, 02:03 AM) if you read carefully the imac 24inch using 7300gt ddr3 while the macpro is 7300gt ddr2 and as reported, it seems the new iMac 24 inch graphic card is apparently upgradeable : http://www.macsimumnews.com/index.php/arch...ly_upgradeable/
shinigamicpt
Sep 10 2006, 11:48 AM

yup but dere are no MXM graphic cards on the market rite? plus it might not be supported coz it is a bios gc
hellfried
Sep 11 2006, 06:56 PM
eka1403
Sep 14 2006, 10:21 PM

the price getting lower...wow...challenging with pc...