Xbox 360 Original Games, What the future ?
TSfair-pley
Sep 6 2006, 03:25 PM, updated 20y ago

Hi Gurus..
What is urs opinion in the availibility of original games in M'sia since the ahemm games oledy in the market now. As u all know, almost the shop are encourage to buy this ahemm games which this is their true profit business.
Like to hilite here i'm not ahemm fan boy. Just worry if there will be lack of the original games and become expensive.
MobiusVyper
Sep 6 2006, 03:30 PM
QUOTE(fair-pley @ Sep 6 2006, 03:25 PM) Hi Gurus.. What is urs opinion in the availibility of original games in M'sia since the ahemm games oledy in the market now. As u all know, almost the shop are encourage to buy this ahemm games which this is their true profit business. Like to hilite here i'm not ahemm fan boy. Just worry if there will be lack of the original games and become expensive. I highly doubt that original games will become more expensive. The price is standardised in Asia. Unlikely for it to change  As for lack of stock, I have to agree to some point but you can always order online or via boss Djinn
lisoong
Sep 6 2006, 03:38 PM
QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Sep 6 2006, 03:30 PM) I highly doubt that original games will become more expensive. The price is standardised in Asia. Unlikely for it to change  As for lack of stock, I have to agree to some point but you can always order online or via boss Djinn I guess piracy was bound to happen sooner or later, but it looks like with XBOX live becoming more and more integral to "next gen" gaming, perhaps piracy won't be as rampant as the PS2 and xbox. We'll see....
Darkchaser
Sep 6 2006, 03:38 PM
In the age of e-commerce, I don't really give a damn what retail shops are selling, honestly. So shops can stop bringing in original games for all I care, but I know that we can still get the games we want from stores like Lik Sang or Play Asia. And of course, let's not forget about our bro Djinn
hikaru_x
Sep 6 2006, 03:40 PM

It won't be much different for me. I'm in Penang and there is like only 1 shop i get my games from. their price is higher than play-asia (free shipping) and it takes a week or two for them to get the game, but certain games like chromehounds i was able to get my 'usual price' which is cheaper than chromehounds in play-asia/liksang. if they stop bringing in i'll just buy online. i agree with Mobius and Darkchaser, u can always buy from DjiNn, he's coming up with a game shop soon This post has been edited by hikaru_x: Sep 6 2006, 03:44 PM
AhYap
Sep 6 2006, 03:42 PM
watever it is,i still keep support original and just dun buy ahem box games from local market
TSfair-pley
Sep 6 2006, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(MobiusVyper @ Sep 6 2006, 03:30 PM) As for lack of stock, I have to agree to some point but you can always order online or via boss Djinn If the shops willing to charge according to the market value..  I doubt they will in order to change our mind to their copy games. hishh yeah djin. Wat estimate date u officialy open ur shop? This post has been edited by fair-pley: Sep 6 2006, 11:10 PM
judge-the
Sep 6 2006, 11:14 PM
dont worry lah if all shops selling ahem games then just go and order from playasia loh. use free shipping wait for about a week and total cost is much more cheaper than buying original from local shops!
tailgunner
Sep 6 2006, 11:41 PM

play ahem games so lonely one thats why i get bored so fast when i play Xbox (old one) but now X360 is poison me buy original (i guess)  and kick some butts onLIVE
mzaidi
Sep 7 2006, 12:29 AM
I don't think they'll stop selling original games. The worst case, they'll reduce the number of original games they're selling. I looked around Sungei Wang and can still found shops selling original games for PSP & Nintendo DS. As long there is demand, the shops will still sell them.
TSfair-pley
Sep 7 2006, 02:43 PM

Got feedback from others said there is no problem playing online wif flashed firmware.  Wonder why Microsoft still didnt come out wif the solution. Hmm maybe by blocking them their unit cannot sold well like previous xbox..hehe i dont know.  Or maybe i just missing sometin??
calvin
Sep 7 2006, 03:04 PM
wait and see...MS is just giving chance for them to change... wait till the day.. they'll slam down the hammer on them...
Darkchaser
Sep 7 2006, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(fair-pley @ Sep 7 2006, 02:43 PM) maybe by blocking them their unit cannot sold well like previous xbox.. Man, I thought we've already gone through this in that "other" thread A simple equation: Console sale = Loss/small margin for MS Games = Good margin, necessary to recoup losses from console sales. Microsoft gains nothing and loses everything if they don't block pirated software, simple as that
acougan
Sep 7 2006, 03:35 PM
QUOTE(calvin @ Sep 7 2006, 03:04 PM) wait and see...MS is just giving chance for them to change... wait till the day.. they'll slam down the hammer on them... "giving them a chance & the benefit of a doubt" a consumer who doesn't buy any original software NOW is still a potential future customer who may support ori in the FUTURE. got take the good with the bad, ya?