Headphones TT Session November!, I'm backkkkk

penmarker
post Oct 4 2014, 03:03 PM

2,017 posts

If late a bit I can bring over my Rock Jaw Kommand. They're gonna ship it some time next week and shipping will be roughly 3 weeks to reach here.
penmarker
post Oct 21 2014, 02:18 PM

2,017 posts

If I go I'll bring Rock Jaw Kommand, Sennheiser HD650, and my old cans the JVC HA-S500 and Goldring DR150. Aune T1 don't have liao sent for repairs since channel imbalance in dac section.
penmarker
post Oct 28 2014, 09:54 PM

2,017 posts

Mine add Lovely Cube Premium headamp.
Aune T1 still in repairs sad.gif

Headphone:
Goldring DR150 + Vero 150 cable
JVC HA-S500
Sennheiser HD650

IEM:
Rock Jaw Kommand

Amp:
Lovely Cube Premium
Aune T1 DAC/amp (if finish repairs)
penmarker
post Oct 30 2014, 12:13 AM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(yuka @ Oct 30 2014, 12:06 AM)
Ok, just got my Creative Aurvana Live and UD120.
Let see if anyone want to try the Yulong A100 amp? (only bring if someone want to test it out)

Bring it please biggrin.gif I liked it when I went to Stars Pickers but it was only on the LCD XC and Hifiman HE-400i, I want to try it with my HD650.

penmarker
post Oct 30 2014, 01:49 AM

2,017 posts

Um... train. sweat.gif
penmarker
post Oct 31 2014, 10:40 PM

2,017 posts

Anyone want has an extra headphone hard case they want to let go? I'm kinda looking for one.
No @yuka its fine laugh.gif
penmarker
post Nov 3 2014, 01:03 AM

2,017 posts

I got to test the Alpha Dog and Dunu DN-2000, so I guess that was nice.

**also, I got pictures from the meet. Want me to upload them?

This post has been edited by penmarker: Nov 3 2014, 01:03 AM
penmarker
post Nov 3 2014, 01:43 AM

2,017 posts

Got quite a lot of things E1 AKG prepared and brought by the various participants. So fun

Chord Hugo on the foreground, Oppo HA-1 in the background with the (i think) Oppo PM-1 headphones. Or is it different model?
I didn't get to test any of those since I talk and walk a lot. Sure would be nice to get to try the Hugo. Yuka said they created the circuit from scratch instead of using aftermarket chips so the sound is unique/different.

Sony MDR-Z7 with the balanced cable, MrSpeakers Alpha Dog, Modded Fostex T50RP, top left corner is Sony PHA-3 amp.
Got to test out the Alpha Dog from a USB DAC+amp dongle, didn't get to know the name/model so sorry. I liked the openness of the Dogs.

The rest of the people and gears, still got some more people who weren't in the frame. Some were chatting at the right side of the table, I joined in listening so didn't listen to a lot of the equipment tongue.gif

Finally got my hands on the AK240 with DSD files since I requested E1-AKG for some DSD goodness. Didn't like Sting - Desert Rose as the sibilance is pretty bad (to me since I don't like sibilance that much) but Eagles - Last Resort was so goooood (or was it New Kid In Town? confused between this two songs).
Tried it out on my setup AK240 > Lovely Cube Premium > HD650, I've never heard the HD600 yet and people have their own preferences whether they like the HD600 or HD650. Interested to listen to the HD600 one day and find out how lighter the bass is based on people's impressions.

Sudden realization that the retarded big plug size for the AKG K551 is the same size as the 1/8 to 1/4 inch jack converter. That's probably their reason why the big size. This headphone was primarily advertised as portable cans for use with iDevices since it has mic and 3 button controls, but the retarded big jack size prohibits usage of case on phones or tablets/iPods.

This post has been edited by penmarker: Nov 3 2014, 01:57 AM
penmarker
post Nov 3 2014, 01:45 AM

2,017 posts

Bonus

I hope other people got more pictures man. So nice la this gathering, should have some more.
Someone bring Grado maybe next time tongue.gif poor Grado don't get any looovee <3 <3

Also Chatime was goooood
penmarker
post Nov 3 2014, 11:34 AM

2,017 posts

Yes they were, but not many people tried it because most people were at the right side of the table. It wasn't really that "wow" don't worry you didn't miss out much laugh.gif
penmarker
post Nov 8 2014, 01:18 AM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(rotijon25 @ Nov 8 2014, 12:52 AM)
Hahaha, saw my mug on a few of the pic (Dude in grey shirt)

Great event, got to test out the Dita's etc., but not the Z7, that one too addictive liao, everyone kept queuing for it =D

The Z5's really impressed me as well as the EX1000 paired with the Ak240/Chord.

I think you're playing music on your headphones too loud. Can hear like a ringtone is going off.

0.0149sec    1.00    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 12:31 PM