Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V4, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

raptar_eric
post Nov 10 2014, 11:14 AM

Live life to the fullest!
1,367 posts

hi sifus... just wanna check, how do we know of the MCC code for the merchant? bought iphone from maxis centre at lowyat plaza... not sure of the MCC code tho, dont wanna waste the rebate.. in my online statement, it is listed as:

MAXIS CENTRE-LOW YAT KUALA LUMPUR MY
raptar_eric
post Nov 10 2014, 11:21 AM

1,367 posts

i believe as long as it is swiped under mobile telco
raptar_eric
post Nov 11 2014, 09:16 PM

1,367 posts

Guys just called maxis to check if my iphone transaction is included in the rebate. Mcc code is 4812, however in the mcc list, it states telecommunication equipments, normal bill payment is what mcc ah?
raptar_eric
post Nov 11 2014, 09:58 PM

1,367 posts

Damnnnn should have used amex for points. Was hoping they use the bill payment machineeee sad.gif
raptar_eric
post Feb 18 2015, 07:13 PM

1,367 posts

hi guys, just want to check, now that GST is kicking in, we no longer need to pay the RM50 GST, however do we still need to pay the annual fees? or the GST implementation will remove the annual fees structure as well?

and let's say my annual fees will be billed on the 1st of july (referred to my previous statement), do i need to call for a waiver before 1st of july, or after it is posted online? if it's posted online, even if i want to cancel the card, the annual fees has already been charged. what's the best recommendation or suggestion? kinda noob when it comes to annual fees waiving, and cancelling to avoid the annual fees being imposed

This post has been edited by raptar_eric: Feb 18 2015, 07:17 PM
raptar_eric
post Feb 21 2015, 11:41 AM

1,367 posts

I mean, should i call in for a waiver before or after AF has been charged? If after, when i cancel the card if they do not waive it, means i gotta pay the af also?
raptar_eric
post May 26 2015, 03:59 PM

1,367 posts

normal.. HLB's internal process is VERY incompetent.. last year, eventho i applied through my close friend, took me a month to get it approved... i have fully met all their requirement, on top of having a big amount FD with them, still they delay say HQ need re-verify the requirements....

0.0475sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 11:00 AM