Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V4, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month
hitch80
Apr 18 2015, 01:33 AM
Ok....these questions have been asked for several times but there are some clarification that need to be made
1) Wise Card AF waived.....i saw a post stated they managed to get it waived due to their eligibility? So how to be eligible?
I saw this in V2 thread, but I did not find the HOW to be eligible.
2) Maxis Fibre considered mobile right? I dont think Wise Card is too wise to know the difference?
This post has been edited by hitch80: Apr 18 2015, 01:34 AM
hitch80
Apr 18 2015, 05:48 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 18 2015, 01:14 PM) 1st year they should be waiving it directly(subject to the agent/officer served you). 2nd year have to try your luck, if they waive, you will be charged by rm50 GST only. Like you get rm50 charged on this month(now no more as it is abolished), the AF would be charged on 1st day on next month. If you are getting it waived, you won't see anything on this from your statement. But if they charge you AF, you can always call the card center to ask to be waived, 5% of the chance you will get it only. 3rd year no exception, you won't get it waived no matter what happens. ok...call the card centre and get it waived....did they inform what were criteria to be eligible? conclusion....after 2nd year...have to cancel the card la
hitch80
Apr 19 2015, 08:27 PM
QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 18 2015, 06:32 PM) With AF, you are still getting 8.6% of cash back. Still the highest cash back card in Malaysia if you spend/swipe rm1000 sharp a month for your selected categories  ok....another way to look at it...interesting
hitch80
Apr 20 2015, 12:22 AM
QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 19 2015, 09:24 PM) I make it very simple, this shall not be your first card. Only get this card if your spending average on 1500-2000 every month. If you spend on other categories, it will dilute your cash back. And you can use it to make some extra money  RM1500-RM2000...hhmm....have to think further then. Is there any card that can give cash rebate on auto debit life insurance payment....besides GE tho. well i for 1 do not have GE. This post has been edited by hitch80: Apr 20 2015, 12:46 AM
hitch80
Apr 20 2015, 09:54 AM
QUOTE(supersound @ Apr 20 2015, 02:05 AM) MBB dual cards will be the best option. But the catch is, you have to use the Amex only. ooh I actively using AMEX during weekend, but most merchant do no accept AMEX. My insurance also not accept AMEX. However car insurance can la, using Etiqa
hitch80
Apr 20 2015, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Apr 20 2015, 05:57 AM) which insurance? mbb2amex can use for tokio marine 5% on weekends. pbb aia can use for aia 2%. for motor insurance yes, but my life insurance prudential. the only thing i can think of now is to do auto debit to my ocbc la, if auto debit is accepted
hitch80
Apr 26 2015, 10:29 PM
Ok guys, I have looked around enough, can someone really confirmed that there is no other card let it be Wise (10%), HSBC Amanah (3%) or AMEX (5%) can be used for Astro payment?
The only cash back possible are HLB Essential & OCBC 365 (1% each)
hitch80
Apr 27 2015, 06:47 AM
QUOTE(red_scorpion @ Apr 26 2015, 11:32 PM) public bank VS..online 6% Cimb 5% Thank you...good to know about the CIMB card...the public VS tak lepas requirement
hitch80
Apr 27 2015, 10:55 PM
Guys
Is there any difference in term of Wise Platinum and Wise Gold in term of cashback value?
hitch80
Apr 27 2015, 11:03 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Apr 27 2015, 10:59 PM) Nope.. same cashback rules apply to both Gold & Platinum like that Gold is better, if kena AF pun RM160 instead of RM300 Thank you This post has been edited by hitch80: Apr 27 2015, 11:03 PM