Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V4, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

cempedaklife
post Oct 18 2014, 09:41 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

popice2u

hows the result of the CS "helping" you to waive your AF?
cempedaklife
post Oct 18 2014, 09:57 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 18 2014, 09:54 PM)
Will he be that <5%?
Better go Toto and try 6/52 thumbup.gif
hahaha laugh.gif
just want to know how it goes and maybe try my luck as well..mine expiring on dec, so fast one year, didn't realize it sweat.gif
cempedaklife
post Oct 18 2014, 11:01 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(popice2u @ Oct 18 2014, 10:45 PM)
waive for this year
QUOTE(supersound @ Oct 18 2014, 10:09 PM)
Basically if they want to waive you, they won't "charge" you. Like mine I got nothing in my statement after 1 year of usage, but GST yes.
thanks for both replies!
cempedaklife
post Nov 28 2014, 10:59 AM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

hi all,

i've been paying digi postpaid via payonline and eligible for 10%
right now, seems like payonline has some issue for the past 2 days..

i'm wondering if paying via OCS online eligible for 10% as well? thanks
cempedaklife
post Nov 28 2014, 11:27 AM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ Nov 28 2014, 11:25 AM)

thanks mate
cempedaklife
post Dec 22 2014, 06:55 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(Catherine85 @ Dec 22 2014, 10:57 AM)
Note: CRO= Customer Relationship Officer

I would like to ask a few questions for my WISE Card.

I applied via email to a customer officer on 6 Sept and I only chose WISE Gold (Visa) with Petrol and Utilities category. The bank then issued my card on 13 Sept and gave me GSC Gold and WISE Gold. I used my card for petrol, utilities and mobile.

The first bill came on November and the Bank did not recognise my petrol spending. I called to the CRO on 12 November and the CRO said he will help me to look into it and hence the rebate will be a month later, compared to my rebate on utilities.

The second bill then came on December and this time I saw the bank charged me for RM10 (Petrol Maintenance Fee) on 14 November which referred to changing of category. And again, the bank did not recognise all my petrol spending from 1 Nov to 13 Nov. I was angry and I called the CRO on 15 Dec. The CRO said this is a rare case and will get back to me the following day.

I received no response after 16 Dec and I called up again on 18 Dec. The CRO on 18 Dec promised to return my call on the following day too. But, again no respond. Hence, I called again just now. Still the CRO asked me to wait till next week.

***Question: Why the bank did not recognise my petrol spending given that I did not change the category at all? ***
Question 2: I did not use the GSC Gold Card and they charge me RM150 annual fee. I intended to cut the card but they said it is a combo card. Once I terminate the GSC Card, my WISE Card will be terminated too. (Sort of cheating )

What can I do for my missing category case and annual fee waiver? Need advise.
just wanted to point out that, if you swipe your card inside the petrol shop, and not the pump there, most likely than not that it's not categorized under petrol. do avoid that.

however, i think you need to resolve the issue you are having with the bank.
cempedaklife
post Jan 2 2015, 05:31 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

damm...annual fee charged...
cempedaklife
post Jan 5 2015, 05:41 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Jan 3 2015, 09:15 AM)
Based on estatement AF charged after GST.
GST appeared on December but AF charged on 1st of January.
same case with mine
cempedaklife
post Mar 14 2015, 11:32 AM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

Guys. Its great to see u guys sharing about the intro code. That's how we should work together. Hahaha
cempedaklife
post Mar 14 2015, 01:07 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Mar 14 2015, 09:55 AM)
Mine: 20QV6
Done.

Mine's 2RVRR
cempedaklife
post Apr 22 2015, 08:19 AM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(sevendogz @ Apr 20 2015, 05:06 PM)
hlbb operator kept insisting that I need to swipe 10 times RM50 and above FOR THE CATEGORIES CHOSEN to entitled the cash back even after many times I said 10 times all retail transactions but only the categories chosen will get the cash back
"you go and read the term and condition la"
"you go to our branch a ask lor"
when I asked him to talk to his superior regarding this, he just said he answer this questions thousands of times already...
Did you spend 10x transactions over rm50, and didn't get the 10% rebate, or are you asking CS just to clarify. If just to clarify, you can ignore that CS.

The forummers are right on this one.
cempedaklife
post Apr 24 2015, 08:20 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(harmonics3 @ Apr 24 2015, 01:45 PM)
I know only after bumping into this forum, too bad I already paid the bill at Ashita... now got to decide whether to go for 10% cash back by spending another 9xRM50 transactions or wait for next month.
Wait la. Month end already and you have just got ur card, no? Can achieve 10 tranx now mer?

cempedaklife
post Apr 25 2015, 01:45 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(razorboy @ Apr 25 2015, 01:33 PM)
Once my cash back is credited then I'll cancel the card immediately. Just got off the phone. Not willing to waive, I'm a 6 months user. Fun while it lasted.
why not wait another few months then?
cempedaklife
post Apr 26 2015, 09:36 AM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(kaizoku30 @ Apr 26 2015, 08:37 AM)
i was told by one pretty agent that if i swipe this cc for more then 10 times per year, af will get waived. anyone can verify this? got a free 8gb pendrive for signing up laugh.gif
No. Never trust agent 100%
cempedaklife
post May 4 2015, 11:28 AM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(sevendogz @ May 4 2015, 10:26 AM)
Just walk into any branch and ask for temporary pin, it's free and on the spot u can register for Connect
hahaha...
from my personal experience, it might not be as easy as that..

got the hlb wise card last year or so, registered online portal and everything. 2 months later, i forgotten my password for online, attempt to retrieve/reset password online, was asked about the cc pin.

as i never wanted to use cc for advance cash, i never bother with letters for cc pin. so i tot i've lost the pin letter.

proceed to call CS on what need to be done. he/she said can only be done at branch to retrieve new pin. i accepted that. proceed to branch at brickfield on what to do, they direct me to call to CS on the spot, which i did again, even though i told them i called CS before coming. then the pinball began.

desk officer say should be done by CS, CS said must be done by branch. ding ding dong dong, waste my 1hour plus office hour/lunch break.

i asked for branch manager, and the desk officer go in and say thats what the branch manager said so also. i was so frus that i wanted to cancel the card straight.

at the end, i go back to my home and thankful that the pin letter is still with me. and proceed to do the online reset password.

topkek customer service as a whole doh.gif

0.0556sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:59 PM