Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V4, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

MGM
post Feb 5 2015, 05:48 PM

18,435 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 4 2015, 09:44 PM)
lol at the word "stand a chance to get..."
50k allocation per week, hmm... maybe can try... since 3 times spending per week during weekdays should not be a problem...
Stand a chance means, random picking?

After reading the t&c more like first-come-first-serve.

This post has been edited by MGM: Feb 5 2015, 06:02 PM
MGM
post Feb 5 2015, 06:14 PM

18,435 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Feb 5 2015, 06:06 PM)
yes, first come first serve.
stand a chance to be among the rm50k allocation grabbers.
It will good if one of my category is dining, then it will enjoy 10% CB + a chance to get additional 30% CB.
MGM
post Mar 18 2015, 01:43 PM

18,435 posts

QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 18 2015, 01:37 PM)
but nowadays after the news of imitation milo spread, the kopitiam in your area still buying milo from you? maybe quite difficult right? because the imitation milo reported at negeri sembilan where you and the kopitiam also in negeri sembilan. sweat.gif
Nothing can escape the radar of an old bird. Your memory is thumbup.gif .
MGM
post Apr 1 2015, 07:43 AM

18,435 posts

QUOTE(yw46 @ Apr 1 2015, 06:54 AM)
No AF fee yet, anniversary somewhere mid March.
If u get it on/after April-Fool it be 'GSTed'.

This post has been edited by MGM: Apr 1 2015, 09:18 AM
MGM
post May 19 2015, 09:41 PM

18,435 posts

So the 30%CB is for the weekend spends, the minimum 3x weekday spends don't get CB?
If yes, then weekday swipe 3 x RM1, weekend swipe 1x rm333 to get max rm100 CB?

Weekday Eligible Transactions and Weekend Spend
5. Eligible Cardholders who perform a minimum Three (3) Weekday Eligible Transactions using any of the HLB
Credit Cards on Mondays 00:00:00 hours (12:00a.m) to Fridays 23:59:59 (11:59p.m.) during the Participating
Week of the Campaign Period (“Criteria”) shall stand a chance to receive 30% Cash Back on Weekend Spend
(“Cash Back”) performed on Saturdays 00:00:00 hours (12:00a.m) to Sundays 23:59:59 (11:59p.m.) of the
Participating Week as described below:
MGM
post May 20 2015, 08:50 AM

18,435 posts

Don't like this condition below, and this 30%CB on top of the 10%CB?

18. HLB reserves the right to:
(a) Decline the eligibility of any Cardholder to participate in the Campaign for any reason whatsoever as
HLB may in its absolute discretion deem fit. In particular, HLB shall have the absolute right to decline
the eligibility of a Cardholder who has performed an Eligible Transaction within the meaning of these
T&Cs, in a manner or pattern which HLB deems to be abnormal, irregular and/or is indicative of an
attempt to obtain an unfair advantage over other Cardholders with normal/regular spending patterns,
and HLB’s decision in this matter shall be final and conclusive on all Cardholders;

This post has been edited by MGM: May 20 2015, 09:32 AM
MGM
post May 22 2015, 11:18 PM

18,435 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ May 22 2015, 04:53 PM)
This promo is exactly the same as the previous one, except they added the departmental and grocery categories. Even both T&C are almost the same. I swiped 3x on Thurs and it got posted on Fri on hlconnect, still eligible for the 30% dining cash back, probably because I dined on early Saturday morning thumbup.gif
How early was the Saturday transaction?
MGM
post May 23 2015, 12:14 PM

18,435 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ May 23 2015, 12:03 PM)
I think around 11am. By the way I just swiped at Parkson for RM330 voucher  icon_rolleyes.gif
How many weeks u participated n what was the success rate? I didn't participate becos weekend spend for dining only, with rm100 CB still need to spend rm230 for dining. The way I see it for this round with deptstore n grocery categories, we will see more participants, so must swipe earlier than 11am.
MGM
post May 23 2015, 02:11 PM

18,435 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ May 23 2015, 12:45 PM)
For the previous dining campaign I participated about 4-5 times in Feb & Mar, success rate was 100% as I only swiped on Sat, at most Saturday dinner. One way to reach that spending is to dine out with friends and they pay you back, end up you get a free meal brows.gif I also participated several times  in April and May but the result hasn't out yet.

As for the new campaign, it is exactly the same as UOB's previous 20% cashback campaign. I still got the cashback on the 2nd night spending once. Not sure what is the ratio between UOB and HLB cardholders though.
Good idea, rclxms.gif didn't think of that, this should be easier than MBB's 40% CB promo on dining, since fewer people holding HLB's cards.

0.0239sec    0.83    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:17 AM