Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V4, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

CalvinCLK
post May 23 2015, 08:20 AM

1,563 posts

Wonder if I can entitle to 30% cash back when I use it to reload Touch and Go in Jaya Grocer.. hmm.gif hmm.gif
kelvinlzy
post May 23 2015, 08:28 AM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(IceLeo @ May 22 2015, 05:01 PM)
i wont a few 30% cash back, when they give us the money?
QUOTE(wan7075 @ May 22 2015, 10:21 PM)
What is the campaign  for 30% rebate?
QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 23 2015, 07:32 AM)
Could be previous campaign with same 30% cashback. kena dig back old t&c to see biggrin.gif

also donno what he talking without putting proper info, expecting us to read his mind. laugh.gif
This: https://www.hlb.com.my/main/assets/files/pr...ning-tnc-en.pdf

The cashback will be credited within 8 weeks after the conclusion of the event; ie. by 28th June.
Without
post May 23 2015, 10:54 AM

673 posts

I just got my card on 17th, does it mean i need to swipe before 28th to entitled the cash back?
kelvinlzy
post May 23 2015, 12:03 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 22 2015, 11:18 PM)
How early was the Saturday transaction?
I think around 11am. By the way I just swiped at Parkson for RM330 voucher icon_rolleyes.gif
MGM
post May 23 2015, 12:14 PM

18,413 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ May 23 2015, 12:03 PM)
I think around 11am. By the way I just swiped at Parkson for RM330 voucher  icon_rolleyes.gif
How many weeks u participated n what was the success rate? I didn't participate becos weekend spend for dining only, with rm100 CB still need to spend rm230 for dining. The way I see it for this round with deptstore n grocery categories, we will see more participants, so must swipe earlier than 11am.
kelvinlzy
post May 23 2015, 12:45 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(MGM @ May 23 2015, 12:14 PM)
How many weeks u participated n what was the success rate? I didn't participate becos weekend spend for dining only, with rm100 CB still need to spend rm230 for dining. The way I see it for this round with deptstore n grocery categories, we will see more participants, so must swipe earlier than 11am.
For the previous dining campaign I participated about 4-5 times in Feb & Mar, success rate was 100% as I only swiped on Sat, at most Saturday dinner. One way to reach that spending is to dine out with friends and they pay you back, end up you get a free meal brows.gif I also participated several times in April and May but the result hasn't out yet.

As for the new campaign, it is exactly the same as UOB's previous 20% cashback campaign. I still got the cashback on the 2nd night spending once. Not sure what is the ratio between UOB and HLB cardholders though.
MGM
post May 23 2015, 02:11 PM

18,413 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ May 23 2015, 12:45 PM)
For the previous dining campaign I participated about 4-5 times in Feb & Mar, success rate was 100% as I only swiped on Sat, at most Saturday dinner. One way to reach that spending is to dine out with friends and they pay you back, end up you get a free meal brows.gif I also participated several times  in April and May but the result hasn't out yet.

As for the new campaign, it is exactly the same as UOB's previous 20% cashback campaign. I still got the cashback on the 2nd night spending once. Not sure what is the ratio between UOB and HLB cardholders though.
Good idea, rclxms.gif didn't think of that, this should be easier than MBB's 40% CB promo on dining, since fewer people holding HLB's cards.
CalvinCLK
post May 23 2015, 05:23 PM

1,563 posts

Dining CB should be around 100% as I dragged one of the winner list and calculated the total payout. It's less than RM50k (the maximum CB pool per week). Not sure about other weeks tho.
cybpsych
post May 23 2015, 05:28 PM

---------------------
65,295 posts

QUOTE(CalvinCLK @ May 23 2015, 08:20 AM)
Wonder if I can entitle to 30% cash back when I use it to reload Touch and Go in Jaya Grocer.. hmm.gif  hmm.gif
all my TnG reloads at Jaya Grocers all gotten Wise's 10% cashback under "Grocery" category.

should be fine for 30% cashback campaign too since requirement is Grocery MCC as well.
CalvinCLK
post May 23 2015, 05:35 PM

1,563 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 23 2015, 05:28 PM)
all my TnG reloads at Jaya Grocers all gotten Wise's 10% cashback under "Grocery" category.

should be fine for 30% cashback campaign too since requirement is Grocery MCC as well.
Best! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif Thanks bro. Will go to reload next weekend.
wca
post May 23 2015, 07:53 PM

189 posts

anybody has experience using Wise at Aeon Big to purchase electronics (i.e.: vacuum cleaner, air purifier etc)?

we usually pay at a different counter located at the electronics section, does this counter use the same MCC as Aeon Big Groceries?
kelvinlzy
post May 23 2015, 09:35 PM

2,493 posts

QUOTE(wca @ May 23 2015, 07:53 PM)
anybody has experience using Wise at Aeon Big to purchase electronics (i.e.: vacuum cleaner, air purifier etc)?

we usually pay at a different counter located at the electronics section, does this counter use the same MCC as Aeon Big Groceries?
I dont think anyone has try that before, because you need another 9x swipes of RM50. Unless you can split the payment to RM50 each. But if you are talking about the 30% cash back promo then it is still ok to swipe.
victorywp
post May 23 2015, 09:55 PM

V.I.P
11,741 posts

QUOTE(wca @ May 23 2015, 07:53 PM)

yes, the whole (all sections/departments) of aeon big or giant or tesco use the same grocery mcc.
ytan053
post May 25 2015, 03:29 PM

565 posts

my 3 categories are mobile, utilities and petrol. just wanna confirm will auto billing (maxis, dgi, tnb) be eligible for the 10% cash back? is it done on the respective site (ie go to maxis page, digi page and sign up for auto billing)? wise card thread #2 mentioned similar thing, just wanna confirm. tks!

This post has been edited by ytan053: May 25 2015, 04:33 PM
kremlin
post May 25 2015, 05:43 PM

925 posts

QUOTE(ytan053 @ May 25 2015, 03:29 PM)
my 3 categories are mobile, utilities and petrol. just wanna confirm will auto billing (maxis, dgi, tnb) be eligible for the 10% cash back? is it done on the respective site (ie go to maxis page, digi page and sign up for auto billing)? wise card thread #2 mentioned similar thing, just wanna confirm. tks!
tried auto-debit for my maxis fibre and got 10% rebate.
SUSsupersound
post May 25 2015, 10:05 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(ytan053 @ May 25 2015, 03:29 PM)
Not advisable to do this basically, especially when your mobile and utilities bill always > rm100.
If Maxis, you can always use Maxis pay to do payment, some hassle, but at least you sure can get 10*rm50 transactions.
ytan053
post May 26 2015, 10:19 AM

565 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ May 25 2015, 10:05 PM)
Not advisable to do this basically, especially when your mobile and utilities bill always > rm100.
If Maxis, you can always use Maxis pay to do payment, some hassle, but at least you sure can get 10*rm50 transactions.
Understand where you coming from. Last time I used to split the payment into chunks of RM50, now didnt bother because mobile utilities already got 4 to 5 transactions that are more than RM50 while having 5 - 6 transactions of >RM50 petrol. I am still doing the payment manually via uob payonline for all digi, maxis and tnb because usually these 2 categories is already RM900+ (not even counting petrol of almost RM400 a mth), hence I will nd to assess the situation and pay the tnb with either amex on weekend or public visa signature to maximise all the cards rebate.

And also with uob payonline, i can pay all tm, tnb, maxis and digi in one glance. smile.gif
SUSsupersound
post May 26 2015, 12:18 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(ytan053 @ May 26 2015, 10:19 AM)
Understand where you coming from. Last time I used to split the payment into chunks of RM50, now didnt bother because mobile utilities already got 4 to 5 transactions that are more than RM50 while having 5 - 6 transactions of >RM50 petrol. I am still doing the payment manually via uob payonline for all digi, maxis and tnb because usually these 2 categories is already RM900+ (not even counting petrol of almost RM400 a mth), hence I will nd to assess the situation and pay the tnb with either amex on weekend or public visa signature to maximise all the cards rebate.

And also with uob payonline, i can pay all tm, tnb, maxis and digi in one glance.  smile.gif
To cut it short, you know your spending well better than me thumbup.gif
For my case, mobile payment I'll always do on last most of the time as it is used to complete my rm100 cash back.
Tigerr
post May 26 2015, 12:47 PM

3,033 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ May 26 2015, 12:18 PM)
To cut it short, you know your spending well better than me thumbup.gif
For my case, mobile payment I'll always do on last most of the time as it is used to complete my rm100 cash back.
But for celcom if u register to pay automatically by credit card, u ll get extra 5% automatic discount from your total due from celcom.
SUSsupersound
post May 26 2015, 12:50 PM

11,554 posts

QUOTE(Tigerr @ May 26 2015, 12:47 PM)
But for celcom if u register to pay automatically by credit card, u ll get extra 5% automatic discount from your total due from celcom.
Well, as said, it depends on your amount. If not that much(rm100-200), direct debit will be a good option, else it will not be good icon_rolleyes.gif

125 Pages « < 121 122 123 124 125 >Top

0.0313sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:20 AM