Credit Cards Hong Leong Bank Wise Credit Card V4, 10% Cashback , Up to RM100 per month

onnying88
post Dec 4 2014, 11:11 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(chinth @ Dec 4 2014, 10:50 AM)
Since when Chatime accept Credit Card ? unsure.gif
Please look at the T&C, Stated spend Rm80 at 1U, pyramid, mid valley, the garden and show receipt at chat time over there to redeem a Rm5.90 drink. Subject to 300 drink per day.
onnying88
post Dec 4 2014, 11:09 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(felicious @ Dec 4 2014, 11:06 PM)
Thank you for your advice.

But I don't really pay much for dining as well. Spending for dining is not fixed.

Kinda difficult for me to make the 2nd choice of category actually. laugh.gif

Currently using MBB 2 cards, but I could not claim petrol on weekends. That's why need to look for another card with CB.
Pharmacy also a good choice actually.
onnying88
post Dec 5 2014, 10:04 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(kelvinlzy @ Dec 5 2014, 09:55 AM)
Out of curiosity, does that mean HL Essential card will get rebate if I swipe for petrol inside (since different MCC with the terminal)brows.gif? But this will be last resort since it offers 1% rebate only.
HL Essential 1% apply to all transaction. So swipe anyplace you like. But 10% vs 1% is a lot bro.
onnying88
post Dec 15 2014, 05:42 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(sendohz @ Dec 15 2014, 05:09 PM)
I thought GSC combo card with wise is automatically waived since it will be charged under Wise card.
Nope, Even you take comba WISE + GSC card, both card will be charge AF and GST separately. So if you take HLB combo with GSC card, you need to swipe 12 times to waive the AF and GST.

HLB combo doesn't work like MBB AMEX 2 card combo which only 1 AF and 1 GST. So don't get fooled by the combo words or cheated by roadshow's agent
onnying88
post Dec 29 2014, 10:59 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(QuickFire @ Dec 28 2014, 06:24 PM)
I signed up for the WISE card and GSC card combo last december. Mty GSC has been charged with a RM150 annual fee, but nothing for WISE. Does this mean it has been waived for my WISE card? I won't be paying the annual fee for the GSC card, will cancel it if they don't waive.
Did you fulfill the 12 swipe in 12 month for the GSC? If yes then defenately you can waive the GSC card AF, if not then you have no choice but cancel both WISE and GSC card. As you can't cancel only one of the combo card.
onnying88
post Dec 29 2014, 12:11 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(sms2u @ Dec 29 2014, 12:04 PM)
What is the benfit to apply combo? Why no just apply wise or apply both wise and gsc separately?
Apply combo card can get free gift like car recorder, Tower Fan. But many here i believe they get their combo (Wise+GSC) because of those unprofessional card agents that add in the comba for for them when they just apply for wise card.

Apply both wise have no benefit for the cash back as it's capped at Rm100 for principal only. So no point to get 2 wise card
onnying88
post Jan 6 2015, 10:38 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Jan 6 2015, 09:38 AM)
Anyone manage to apply this card with already 2 cards owned? Planning to get this card as third card but i heard one person max is 2 cc
No problem to hold more then 2 card if your salary above Rm3000. But also subject to the bank's approval as final decision...

If you worry, just cut out one of the card you having.
onnying88
post Jan 6 2015, 11:45 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(crusher @ Jan 6 2015, 10:44 AM)
Where else can I apply for this card other than thru agent. As i read here so many forumers got trouble with agents
Walk in to any HLB bank will do. And make sure you only apply for gold card instead of platinum.
onnying88
post Jan 9 2015, 03:14 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(jumpermist @ Jan 9 2015, 11:18 AM)
Noted. will utilize it once i find out what being chosen by the agent in the categories listed.
The fastest way is call the CS to check your card's category.
onnying88
post Jan 9 2015, 04:07 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(jumpermist @ Jan 9 2015, 04:01 PM)
yesterday just got the msg about the approval. not so fast can get the card i think?

normally hw it goes after i received the msg? wait for the bank to call me for collection?
Approved mean the card detail already in their system. Sure they can check for you already. Just call CS to check.

Now just wait for card arrival (if you choose by postage) or wait the branch call you to collect if you option for self collect. But usually apply through agent they will choose postage to your address for you.
onnying88
post Jan 15 2015, 11:48 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(sovietmah @ Jan 15 2015, 10:35 AM)
Does anyone pay tmnet bill using payonline UOB?
I see the "telekom" in the provider list just now... i wonder if possible to pay Rm50 x 3 to make 3 transaction or not (of course unfortunately tmnet is not listed under mobile category i know this).
Yes you can. Just no 10% for that. Do it if you can't get the 10X transaction, Or else, pay your TMNET with others card like MBB or watami to get cash rebate.
onnying88
post Feb 9 2015, 12:57 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(teop @ Feb 9 2015, 11:29 AM)

I'm new to this tread and also to this forum or any forum, so sorry if I don't understand or offend anyone by accident. I also would need to learn how to post properly!

Previously I only look at a a few post for specific info, but with this WISE thread I took too much interest in it and actually read all the post from V1 because of the 10% cash back thing (just leave it at 10%, I know it is much less in reality if you count GST, annual fees, not making RM100 rebate monthly, spend more than required to get RM100 CB, spend outside categories, taking platinum card, or upon canceling your card as you will miss the last month CB due to the delay in giving CB. You can even work it to you advantage if you do the category rounding!).

Took me 1 month to complete after hardcore for 1 week reading post by post. Can't really say that I remember all the facts and issues here.

Just wish to share my experience here.

I see how this tread have kind of evolved in style, from initially referring most frequent question to post #1 to answering the question directly. There is pros and cons to that, but I'll leave it that.

The 'discussion' from various angle really gets my mind going on the WISE T&C and how things work in banking. Even learned about buying prepaid cards, vouchers, cash cards, advance/delay bill payments, reselling goods, loan interest calculations, etc. All things on how to spend and save!

I made the usual mistake of applying at the fair (for extra freebies) and got myself a platinum WISE (didn't take note, even if I did they might just give you a platinum anyway) and GSC. Needed to time my application for big spending since I wanted the free trolley bag and the free tickets and bonus values for GSC, only to discover that the WISE annual fees is hard to waive. Worst still I didn't get the BV for GSC since is was a prior customer (made assumption on the 2 years cooling period)!

Wasted the first month cb due to receiving the cards close to end of month and mistake to pay TM using WISE thinking it falls under telco (blame for using Citibank for so long). Small value only. But got the trolley bag and liked it.

My categories are utilities (high value) and petrol (moderate use). MBB Amex for weekend spending and when limit hit on WISE. Titanium for everthing else. Have always completed my WISE requirements of 10xRM50 by the first week (more like one day).

I have to say that this is one of the most difficult card to use if you want to take full advantage (rounding per category, split billing, any amount CB after 10x>RM50, etcs) but gives you the most CB if done properly. The other difficult part is the mismatch of the billing cycle, CB cycle, delay in CB payment and the use of posting date to determine CB which can varies from transactions to transactions.

To top it off HLB Connect have issues. Can't pay bills using credit card. Slow to show transactions update on-line. Transaction history is only for un-statemented transaction (need to check 1st-2nd day of month transaction from prev. statement) and since statement is slow to post on-line, you can't see it until statement is generated. Makes it hard to keep track, unlike some banks that allow you to retrieve 3 months transactions.

But instead of hating this card, it have been a quest of a sort to challenge me to get it right just for the 10% CB (OK I know it is actually much less in reality and don't wish to start another round of debate). Ya some of you guys have this love/hate relationship too!

I have been splitting payments using UOB payonline for several months without issues.

I can confirm that there is issues when using UOB payonline. I made payment on the 3rd of Feb and get confirmation e-mail on success. Until now still no transaction in HLB, TNB or Syabas. All checked on-line. On 7th Feb received UOB e-mail says payment not successful. Not sure if it is UOB or HLB issue. Maybe UOB/HLB started blocking certain pattern of transaction? Both would have reasons to block due to this splitting thing! Hope not, else it will be more difficult for me to make the WISE requirements.

Not too happy if I need to go to TNB kiosk and start making 10xRM50. Not even sure if I know which TNB near Balakong can do this. Not to mention how to pay Syabas using WISE!

Now I still got 2 weeks or less to try since got CNY holidays. Wish me luck!
If uobpayonline really blocked for TNB, we still can pay it via TNB atm payment machine. Most TNB branch have it. Last month i did my 6x RM100 on the TNB atm machine at 7pm to avoid the crowd. I think its still a small afford for me to get for the Rm60 rebate.
onnying88
post Feb 23 2015, 10:25 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Feb 23 2015, 02:59 PM)
finally, i think i know my issue after talk to friendly indian customer service officer lucky this time
dear sifu here, pls advice me

if i ady have current account previously and ady registered online with one online user id

so under this online user id i only can VIEW my wise card but not the do the pay bill online statement or etc 

according to the officer i need to register another online user id for my wise card (first time register) in order to pay bill  online statement etc
is it the case ?

rclxub.gif

thank you
I have both current and saving account from HLB, and i can choose to pay bill from HLB using fund from current account or saving account or HLB cc (If cc is allow)

I can access all my HLB CA,SA,CC account under one user ID including transfer fund from CA or SA to CC. And i didn't do anythings before to link up or whatever, the cc info automatic show up in my online account once approved.

So not so sure about your case.

This post has been edited by onnying88: Feb 23 2015, 10:31 PM
onnying88
post Mar 10 2015, 12:47 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 9 2015, 04:05 PM)
To make it simple, this card is not worth to get supp card, wasting time.
If your partner can apply, just apply another, so that you can get another rm100 of cash back every month thumbup.gif
If one person alone cannot hit Rm50 x 10 times, it's good to ask for partner help with supp card to achieve Rm50 x 10 times. HLB do offer free AF supp card also.
onnying88
post Mar 10 2015, 02:45 AM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(supersound @ Mar 10 2015, 01:12 AM)
GST of rm25 still have to pay, till April Fool sweat.gif
HLB also offer Rm25 rebate with just one swipe after approved. Mine both supp card also waived AF, Rm25 x 2 and also get a pensonic tower fan. Best promo from HLB i can say. lol
onnying88
post Mar 10 2015, 03:42 PM

2,663 posts

QUOTE(enkil @ Mar 10 2015, 03:02 PM)
Hehe use cc to get cb like this like take degree course, yet still got people fail to get cb. I guess HLB is happy enough with that.
When you take the 'degree' course every month, it will be piece of cake even it's degree after few test and try.

0.0430sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 11:13 PM