what to do with land, palm oil vs rubber vs cattle vs fish
luqmanz
Sep 6 2006, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(Ilianas_Toy @ Sep 6 2006, 11:56 AM) How about you make a pond and breed fish,ive been having this idea for a while, i dont really know if it works but fish are easy to breed and profit wise its good. 1 acre of fish pond can produce 16 tons of fish a month ... red tilapia.
highland3r
Sep 6 2006, 04:09 PM

i am surprised with all the information here..
good ideas, but better survey the surroundign area first,
last know state: fruit related ; to be invest /change to: ????
Got monkey nearby, seem not bad for the wild animals.
other than the fruit, oil(palm), rubber (latex) ;
u can consider going for service type: camping site; chalet if the environment is good. samll outing site for ppl..to enjoy to escape..the city.
TSradmaszeal
Sep 7 2006, 02:41 AM
already got chalet and camp site near the area. only thing worth seeing there is the river and fishing at the old mining pond. wah red tilapia oso ok ar? so feedlot method, or fish pond? will do more research on palm oil and rubber too. currently in final year of diploma, maybe after grad straight do cattle or fish, or do oil palm or rubber, after finish degree already ready for harvest. sounds good?
ah_suknat
Sep 7 2006, 03:30 AM
QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Sep 7 2006, 02:41 AM) already got chalet and camp site near the area. only thing worth seeing there is the river and fishing at the old mining pond. wah red tilapia oso ok ar? so feedlot method, or fish pond? will do more research on palm oil and rubber too. currently in final year of diploma, maybe after grad straight do cattle or fish, or do oil palm or rubber, after finish degree already ready for harvest. sounds good? our future tycoon!
TSradmaszeal
Sep 7 2006, 03:34 AM
nolah. using parents' money to startup. got land, use la. better than let it go to waste. my dad was a government servant, worked his ass off. now pension, go overseas, making double salary with lower position than in government. and no tax. so he advised me to either startup own business or join private company. if want startup he is willing to support.
ah_suknat
Sep 7 2006, 08:32 AM
QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Sep 7 2006, 03:34 AM) nolah. using parents' money to startup. got land, use la. better than let it go to waste. my dad was a government servant, worked his ass off. now pension, go overseas, making double salary with lower position than in government. and no tax. so he advised me to either startup own business or join private company. if want startup he is willing to support. good one you got full support from your parents. my dad is doing farming too, plant some vegetables and chilies, and rise some chickens too. as malay verb say, berbakti kepada tanah membawa rezeki berlimpah-limpah or is it something like that?
rexis
Sep 7 2006, 08:51 AM
QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Sep 7 2006, 02:41 AM) already got chalet and camp site near the area. only thing worth seeing there is the river and fishing at the old mining pond. wah red tilapia oso ok ar? so feedlot method, or fish pond? will do more research on palm oil and rubber too. currently in final year of diploma, maybe after grad straight do cattle or fish, or do oil palm or rubber, after finish degree already ready for harvest. sounds good? oil palm and rubber need time to grow, why not do cattle and fish together? 1 people can take care of 10 goats or 500 goats with fish pond. Utilise the manpower to full and you wont get boring in farm  Got a mining pond there? Good for fish, talapia is easy to raise. Suggest you to take some fish courses first, as well as goat/cattle courses.
[E]velyn
Oct 20 2006, 07:00 PM

QUOTE(radmaszeal @ Sep 6 2006, 04:23 AM) need input. got a few acres of land, thinking of doing something with it . belongs to dad, used to be orchard with rambutan/durian/chempedak trees, but too many monkeys ruin the fruits. what is the most viable option in this sized land? Fish farm is the easiest. *feed em' chicken intestines
luqmanz
Oct 21 2006, 01:19 AM
QUOTE([E]velyn @ Oct 20 2006, 07:00 PM) Fish farm is the easiest. *feed em' chicken intestines  Chicken intestine is fish's best food ?