Games DESTINY™ Official Thread | V2 (PS3/PS4), Become Legend

Siftres
post Oct 10 2014, 11:31 AM

QUOTE(nrchy @ Oct 10 2014, 11:27 AM)
Showoff! wink.gif
Yeah, drool over my 9 Relic Iron!

Oh, anyone that have The Last Word mind telling me how it is? Wonder if it's one of the best hand cannons.

QUOTE(esmkay @ Oct 10 2014, 11:30 AM)
nais.. i've kumpuled enuff about 54sc this week so lets see what he brings this time.. i NEED Int Str armor.. huuu..

you got some things i have no idea what also haha
Probably mats for other classes. First time I got that sapphire wire I thought "oh they use LAN cables?" sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Siftres: Oct 10 2014, 11:33 AM
greyshadow
post Oct 10 2014, 11:32 AM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

QUOTE(esmkay @ Oct 10 2014, 11:28 AM)
hey bro u done ur weekly heroic lvl 28 oredi? today 6pm maybe helping someone if you want to tag along.. if not ill b doing my daily heroic lvl 28 alone.. u can join in if you see me doing it
so early balik kerja then can play already, real jelly

me balik kerja have to pick up kids, settle their dinner, do some house work, entertain wifey else she says I neglecting her rolleyes.gif

after all those ding dong only then around 10pm i can play cry.gif

SilverCrimz
post Oct 10 2014, 11:33 AM

864 posts

I'll be doing Nightfall strike in the evening. Anybody wants to join? i'll be soloing it later but feel free to join in
greyshadow
post Oct 10 2014, 11:35 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Oct 10 2014, 11:33 AM)
I'll be doing Nightfall strike in the evening. Anybody wants to join? i'll be soloing it later but feel free to join in
I wish I could, Lv28 nightfall is still too horror for my puny Lv26 with puny pea shooters

unless you don't mind I just AFk there tongue.gif
nrchy
post Oct 10 2014, 11:43 AM

922 posts

QUOTE(esmkay @ Oct 10 2014, 11:28 AM)
hey bro u done ur weekly heroic lvl 28 oredi? today 6pm maybe helping someone if you want to tag along.. if not ill b doing my daily heroic lvl 28 alone.. u can join in if you see me doing it
I completed daily and weekly with 2 awesome forum members yesterday. I'll jump in your game if I see that you are alone. No one should play destiny solo! It's undestiny like.
Zelz92
post Oct 10 2014, 11:45 AM

366 posts

i can play tonight. maybe around 10. but i noob only lvl 22.
so guess i can't join u guys as i'm out of ur league smile.gif

i will level up before i bising2 here to join u guys.

Siftres
post Oct 10 2014, 11:46 AM

QUOTE(nrchy @ Oct 10 2014, 11:43 AM)
I completed daily and weekly with 2 awesome forum members yesterday. I'll jump in your game if I see that you are alone. No one should play destiny solo! It's undestiny like.
I solo like..80% of the time. I don't know, joining a party without an invitation seems kinda rude to me. sweat.gif Though I sometimes make muka tak malu and join.

esmkay
post Oct 10 2014, 11:49 AM

QUOTE(nrchy @ Oct 10 2014, 11:43 AM)
yeah but you played yesterday's daily... today daily already play? haha only resets at 5pm.. sure join in~!
hfi
post Oct 10 2014, 11:50 AM

598 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Oct 10 2014, 10:59 AM)
anyway, while doing one of the strike last night
was paired up with an AFKer, who just AFK the moment the strike starts doh.gif mad.gif

luckily was an easy earth strike, but dunno why it took longer than usual for me lv26 hunter and another Lv28 titan much longer time to complete it, and actually died a few times doh.gif

Last time I did solo before when the other 2 FFK me, and beat the strike solo as well without dying.

anyway, reported that AFKer after the strike tongue.gif
my first report in Destiny laugh.gif
I think the difficulty scales with the number of people in your fireteam. More guardians = more hp on mobs. Probably more adds too but i'm not sure if they do more damage. That's why sometimes soloing nightfall or weekly is much easier than 3 manning it because the mobs and boss have less hp.
greyshadow
post Oct 10 2014, 11:51 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Siftres @ Oct 10 2014, 11:46 AM)
I solo like..80% of the time. I don't know, joining a party without an invitation seems kinda rude to me.  sweat.gif Though I sometimes make muka tak malu and join.
well, IMO if the open up the strike team list for anyone to join I consider that as an invitation already tongue.gif

so I always tebal muka and join their party if there's a slot

but if I found out their league was waaay beyond mine, usually I'll just bail out straight

I remember joining one of the strikes, jumped in and saw both team member down
so just hero la, run straight rambo style to the rescue, mana tahu got 1HKO by a hobgoblin doh.gif
whole team wiped tongue.gif
only then realized it's a lv28 strike, bailed out straight tongue.gif
esmkay
post Oct 10 2014, 11:52 AM

I solo like..80% of the time. I don't know, joining a party without an invitation seems kinda rude to me.  sweat.gif Though I sometimes make muka tak malu and join.
haha no la..that's the whole point of us adding each other mah.. but.. if you really want solo then can always set invite only modifier .... sometimes i like to kill them all!!! Hahaha

This post has been edited by esmkay: Oct 10 2014, 11:52 AM
nrchy
post Oct 10 2014, 11:53 AM

922 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Oct 10 2014, 11:33 AM)
If you are OP, I wouldn't mind bringing my level 26 hunter in and try my best to stay alive. Heh. Pick off the strays maybe.
SilverCrimz
post Oct 10 2014, 11:54 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Oct 10 2014, 11:35 AM)
I wish I could, Lv28 nightfall is still too horror for my puny Lv26 with puny pea shooters

unless you don't mind I just AFk there tongue.gif
Can. I cincai tongue.gif but it will be abit longer since im not using my main char.

I do solo most of the time though part of me wish i can play with others. I do have to blame it on the system of the game which doesnt really do a good job in promoting communication properly and i know its abit of a hassle to go into xmb and type and send a message from there hence sometimes i open up a chat room so people can come in and ask me if they can join. I had that yesterday and a korean dude came in and ask if he can join the Weekly which i told him he can. It feels rewarding when communication kicks in with another player and it makes the experience of the game less stale.
Dreamworks
post Oct 10 2014, 11:54 AM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

QUOTE(hfi @ Oct 10 2014, 11:50 AM)
I think the difficulty scales with the number of people in your fireteam. More guardians = more hp on mobs. Probably more adds too but i'm not sure if they do more damage. That's why sometimes soloing nightfall or weekly is much easier than 3 manning it because the mobs and boss have less hp.
I believe this to be quite true. Once I was with a team of 3 doing strike on the moon, halfway through killing Phogoth (with 50% hp remaining), one guy DC/left and the minions just stopped spawning. It was so easy to deal with the big guy, must thank that person for leaving laugh.gif
SilverCrimz
post Oct 10 2014, 11:59 AM

864 posts

Theres a leak for what Xur is selling today!!!

esmkay
post Oct 10 2014, 11:59 AM

QUOTE(Dreamworks @ Oct 10 2014, 11:54 AM)
I believe this to be quite true. Once I was with a team of 3 doing strike on the moon, halfway through killing Phogoth (with 50% hp remaining), one guy DC/left and the minions just stopped spawning. It was so easy to deal with the big guy, must thank that person for leaving laugh.gif
+1

true story

weekly heroic lvl 28 alone = 35~45 mins..

weekly heroic lvl 28 3 ppl.. 90 mins with lots of dying..
Dreamworks
post Oct 10 2014, 12:01 PM

Shining with 3x2+1 stars!
2,141 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Oct 10 2014, 11:59 AM)

Erm... All Sunbreakers? Someone must be trolling tongue.gif
hfi
post Oct 10 2014, 12:02 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Oct 10 2014, 11:59 AM)

It will be hilarious if he sells yet another sunbreaker. But here's hoping he sells the lupine chest for hunter. I have faith in you Abang Xur!
greyshadow
post Oct 10 2014, 12:02 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(esmkay @ Oct 10 2014, 11:59 AM)
+1

true story

weekly heroic lvl 28 alone = 35~45 mins..

weekly heroic lvl 28 3 ppl.. 90 mins with lots of dying..
no wonder i can solo thru the weekly heroic easier than with a team

just last night I solo the daily heroic easily, which I failed few days ago with a full team doh.gif
Siftres
post Oct 10 2014, 12:04 PM

Yeah true. Thing is with Destiny they said they promote socializing and communicating. But there's no such thing as those ingame. You have to add people to be able to see what they do and whatnot. Really make me scratch my head sometimes. imo the only social thing I can see is tower and matchmaking, and matchmaking isn't even considered social.

Yeah, Xur be selling Sunbreakers errday errnight.

126 Pages « < 22 23 24 25 26 > » Top

0.0169sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:00 PM