Games DESTINY™ Official Thread | V2 (PS3/PS4), Become Legend

soul_fly9900
post Oct 24 2014, 11:31 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 24 2014, 11:06 AM)
Tak boring ke  brows.gif
People's interest are many and varied. I.e it amazes me people like monster hunter a lot when i find the gameplay boring. To each there own. We cant all have the same interest and sometimes we just cant understand why people like something that we dont.
soul_fly9900
post Oct 24 2014, 06:46 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Oct 24 2014, 05:38 PM)
If you want better roll stats, always gamble on engrams. Xur always sells the one that are low roll.
Tis week armamentarium is better than last week though. +20 more discipline.
soul_fly9900
post Oct 24 2014, 08:21 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(swimfan @ Oct 24 2014, 07:20 PM)
Man I can't believe the one week I'm not around, Xur is selling that hunter chest armour I've been really wanting.
Dude you already finished hard raid for this week? I'm in Singapore for Gamestart this weekend, so will need your help to carry me when I'm back Monday. tongue.gif

Or we go for flawless raider!
Eh that chest piece for hunter is good for raid? I already have raid helmet so was looking for alternative exotic piece. Hoping to get the glove but engram turn into sunbreaker instead doh.gif .
soul_fly9900
post Oct 25 2014, 12:04 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(swimfan @ Oct 24 2014, 10:41 PM)
The Raid isn't so hard that we need to gear specifically for it, thankfully. Faster revive is welcome, but if the team is doing it right people shouldn't be dying anyway. Aesthetically though, that chest piece is badass and would go great with the wolf cloaks the Speaker has been selling.
Hahaha dayum son, you are right indeed. Looks are better than having specific mods for pve.
But man, the stuff sold by the speaker is so awesome aesthetically.
soul_fly9900
post Oct 25 2014, 12:06 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(SecrET_of_RainBOw @ Oct 25 2014, 11:24 AM)
got level requirement? me just level 27  sweat.gif
Level 27 is enoughfor normal mode. Up to the final boss the mobs are level 27. A mic is important though.
soul_fly9900
post Oct 27 2014, 02:01 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Oct 27 2014, 01:36 PM)
this week's nightfall is totally brutal, so much harder than raid, returned to orbit so many times, throw controller, gave up tongue.gif
Lol agreed it's tough but can still be done, the middle part with the knight and wizards are the intense part but fun once you get the flow. I like the cosmodrome last week though, that was fun, more action.
soul_fly9900
post Oct 27 2014, 02:57 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Oct 27 2014, 02:48 PM)
lfg, all those people i dunno, only Ethan is from my frenlist but i rarely played with him, i only played with him like....once?

so yes, i played with 5 people that i dunno, completed the raid within an hour without dying is freaking awesome lol.
Cheese or legit kill?
But going through it with random and actually manage to do it without dying is definitely awesome.
soul_fly9900
post Oct 27 2014, 03:05 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Oct 27 2014, 03:01 PM)
awesome, those Lv30 must be raid vets

most of the time it's not the vex that kills, it's the falling doh.gif tongue.gif
Or accidentally throw grenade at gorgon tongue.gif .
soul_fly9900
post Oct 30 2014, 02:28 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Oct 30 2014, 01:40 AM)
Doesn't look like there is that much content  doh.gif

$34.99 for both expansion and that little content.. Which is basically half the price of the full game itself. Half the price should have at least half of the game more. I'm very disappointed.
If I didn't buy the digital guardian edition, I would definitely skip the expansion pass. Too expensive imo.
And they even called it an expansion sad.gif . This looks like worth around MYR 15 - 30 instead of USD 20, a mini dlc in fact.
soul_fly9900
post Oct 30 2014, 02:37 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Oct 30 2014, 01:09 PM)
well... some compare it this way

since most of the MMO need monthly subscription averaging USD15 to play the full package
so the cheap cheap priced DLC for Destiny is well "worth" it whistling.gif
QUOTE(durian @ Oct 30 2014, 01:35 PM)
that's a very old business model.
and destiny has no content to burn like a regular MMO
as far PvE goes, destiny sucks.
the only saving grace is face melting~!
Lol durian argument is right. People are paying subs because there are contents that they wanted to play. With that logic of paying subs meant that Destiny will be out of subscribers by 3 months because people already played and tried everything it has to offer within the 1st month.
soul_fly9900
post Oct 30 2014, 04:23 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Oct 30 2014, 03:43 PM)
not even an MMO to begin with, u dont get to see more than 16 player at ur screen in 1 time, where is the massive? XD heck the world isnt massive either.
Bungie should learn from Eve Online the meaning of massive tongue.gif .
soul_fly9900
post Oct 31 2014, 09:54 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Oct 31 2014, 08:53 AM)
hoping Xur is selling gjallarhorn again
QUOTE(isr25 @ Oct 31 2014, 08:54 AM)
me too bro...
Probably special weapon this week as last week he sold a primary weapon
soul_fly9900
post Oct 31 2014, 03:54 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Snipe_EX` @ Oct 31 2014, 03:27 PM)
Hi people want to ask a question☺
I've read loads of reviews on the game. Is it worth it to buy?
Since I bought my ps4, I bought and played numerous titles but I only kept Battlefield 4 from launch day till  now.
So ic I buy it 'now' will it still be okay or will I be left behind by other people in multiplayer games.
Tq
I am playing this game everyday but would I recommend it to a friend? Not really.
This game doesnt really cater well to casuals. You have to grind a lot and the content is really lacking right now. It has really solid gameplay though (and also good music tongue.gif) .
A DLC is coming in December (dont be misled by the advertisement saying it as an expansion), but the price is quite steep for the content it has to offer as of this moment.
You need friends and a working mic to enjoy this game for high end content (raid and weekly strikes)

If you are the type that loves grinding game, you could probably stomach it and enjoy the game like I do despite the unsastified feeling (as others said, the game really has lots of potential but Bungie wasted it)

This post has been edited by soul_fly9900: Oct 31 2014, 03:54 PM
soul_fly9900
post Oct 31 2014, 09:01 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Spacemann @ Oct 31 2014, 06:02 PM)
playing daily alone. and then half way rei7 and isr25 joined me. and then we finished it. both of them get rewards. and i got myself WEASEL and kicked out of the game. this is WTF bungie  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Lol i dc yesterday while the ghost was about to finish talking at the end of the daily mission doh.gif
soul_fly9900
post Nov 2 2014, 09:01 AM

148 posts

Vault of Glass is the most fun part of the game once you and your fireteam know what to do.
Earlier on when all are still learning it, yes it is hard. But dont give up and you'll find the coordination and teamwork to win it is quite fun.

Edit : crucible is also fun tongue.gif .

This post has been edited by soul_fly9900: Nov 2 2014, 09:02 AM
soul_fly9900
post Nov 3 2014, 02:44 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Nov 3 2014, 02:33 PM)
doh.gif fail la they need to fix VoG before they unlock harder version
What kind of fix?

And in regards to the ps app post update, i think i add someone post update, the usual add friend button is not there but I think you can still search for psn id, and from that you can add a person once you find there psn id.
soul_fly9900
post Nov 3 2014, 02:47 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(Morpheus2be @ Nov 3 2014, 02:05 PM)
If the Dark Beyond content doesn't require you to be level 30, I suggest giving VOG a pass unless you just want the experience and bragging rights.

Otherwise it's just another layer of grind imo.

Coming from a non-raider of course.
The raid is the most fun content of the game for pve why do you want to skip it.
Of course if you go with a group of random people with no form of communication it's going to be a painful experience instead.
soul_fly9900
post Nov 3 2014, 05:14 PM

148 posts

QUOTE(N30rang3r @ Nov 3 2014, 03:12 PM)
Minotaur in Venus can't die
Teleportation bug where more than 3 people will be teleported in
People still getting stuck trying to pass through the portal
Relic shield unable to block invisible splash damage

These are the 4 I personally know
I'm on ps3, the only one that I have experienced personally was the stuck trying to get out of the portal, and those are during the earlier times prior to atheon cheese era lol. But now I didnt get stuck anymore. Have to ask the other whether they experience any of those so can tell the others that is a bug not some super minotaur that atheon send tongue.gif

P.s the random teleport is quite fun once the team get the hang of it despite the chaos lol
soul_fly9900
post Nov 4 2014, 02:42 PM

148 posts

God damn, there's an easy way to kill xyur afterall. Me and my fireteam went kamikaze, all 3 go inside and one of my mates manage to free phogoth from the chain as well, damn chaotic in there hahaha. Somehow by miracle I manage to kill xyur. Definitely wouldnt be making a 2nd thorn tongue.gif .

For the 500 kill, was stuck at 300 point for sometime, then got lucky, the random control team I joined was super strong, actually manage to hold all 3 control nodes for 5 minutes lol, so imagine how much kill I got that time rclxms.gif
soul_fly9900
post Nov 5 2014, 09:51 AM

148 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Nov 5 2014, 08:44 AM)
God of energies must have loved me so much until he's giving me energies everyday doh.gif

Nightfall = energies
weekly = SC+energies
daily = energies
only public event give me 1 shard
mad.gif

I need shards!!!
QUOTE(lostman9394 @ Nov 5 2014, 09:33 AM)
I used to love bungie daily/weekly for not giving me anything useful  vmad.gif  vmad.gif  vmad.gif

Maybe I'll let it slide today (yesterday) for bringing me such good luck ...  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif

Raid HM : Fatebringer, Gloves (INT/DIS) --> stats that I badly need
Nightfall : Gjallarhorn

I still need hawkmoon, the last word, atheon's epilogue and corrective measure and etc....

Let's see if lady luck is on my side for today's raid/nightfall though I doubt I'll be so lucky two days in a row.  hmm.gif
I personally think that the rng is set per week for us. Let say that you get ascendant materials from one high end content, then for sure you gonna get those for the whole week from the other high end content as well across all characters. But if you get weapons, then farm like hell cause you going to get gear a lot. This is my experience across 3 characters lol. Or maybe my luck is like that.

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.1573sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:08 PM