9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Games DESTINY™ Official Thread | V2 (PS3/PS4), Become Legend

SilverCrimz
post Oct 10 2014, 11:54 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(greyshadow @ Oct 10 2014, 11:35 AM)
I wish I could, Lv28 nightfall is still too horror for my puny Lv26 with puny pea shooters

unless you don't mind I just AFk there tongue.gif
Can. I cincai tongue.gif but it will be abit longer since im not using my main char.

QUOTE(Siftres @ Oct 10 2014, 11:46 AM)
I solo like..80% of the time. I don't know, joining a party without an invitation seems kinda rude to me.  sweat.gif Though I sometimes make muka tak malu and join.
I do solo most of the time though part of me wish i can play with others. I do have to blame it on the system of the game which doesnt really do a good job in promoting communication properly and i know its abit of a hassle to go into xmb and type and send a message from there hence sometimes i open up a chat room so people can come in and ask me if they can join. I had that yesterday and a korean dude came in and ask if he can join the Weekly which i told him he can. It feels rewarding when communication kicks in with another player and it makes the experience of the game less stale.
SilverCrimz
post Oct 10 2014, 11:59 AM

864 posts

Theres a leak for what Xur is selling today!!!

SilverCrimz
post Oct 10 2014, 12:20 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Capel @ Oct 10 2014, 12:12 PM)
So I watched the Destiny ViDoc and noticed this

Lots of things have change over the development of the game. I can say this and im not afraid its going to be a spoiler since everyone is very uncertain what direction the story is going. The Crow is supposed to be the Queen's brother. He is supposed to be that "stranger" you meet in the course of the game not the female Exo you see right now. You can read more up at their developers note. Many many things have change.
SilverCrimz
post Oct 10 2014, 12:40 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Capel @ Oct 10 2014, 12:31 PM)
Too many plot hole I'd say. Not sure if Im gonna wait their upcoming content  unsure.gif . And this come from Bungie, a triple AAA studio. Even the ViDoc told we can go the Saturn and in the interview we can go to the Jupiter and Europa as well. On the positive side, sure the games look freakingly beautiful. I went to the moon just to watched the galaxy and the Earth.
It is not really Bungie's fault. I believe Bungie had alot of vision for this game but got screwed over by classic corporate decisions.
SilverCrimz
post Oct 10 2014, 12:54 PM

864 posts

durian

Good game yesterday for Iron Banner. Great to have you at the side of our team laugh.gif Sorry did not add you to the party chat but i did set the party chat as to Open to all
SilverCrimz
post Oct 10 2014, 01:02 PM

864 posts

Heres the gun i picked up at Iron Banner

SilverCrimz
post Oct 10 2014, 04:32 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(durian @ Oct 10 2014, 01:37 PM)
gg man. I didn't know u r so decked out lol

btw dont mind me barging in to your group.
yeah it was helluva fun in iron banner.
let's do that again.
how's the mythoclast
Didnt know you edited your post tongue.gif

No worries about barging in. We're cool with it.The more the merrier actually.
I want to see if i can get to rank 3. Most of us are only going in with bounties as at least i gives a reason to stick around even if its a lost. I've met many other players whom are in fireteams and they're helluva good.

As for the Mythoclast. I can see why its really op. Good damage, Good range though the rate of fire is not as fast as any auto rifle but for a fusion it is awesome plus with the perk that adds damage each time you kill really makes it stand out from many exotic weapons. The recoil may take some time to get used to hence i prefer to tap and shoot with it instead of holding it down.
SilverCrimz
post Oct 10 2014, 05:09 PM

864 posts

So the only thing ncie is Ice Breaker
SilverCrimz
post Oct 10 2014, 05:12 PM

864 posts

god why lucky rasberry sad.gif
SilverCrimz
post Oct 10 2014, 05:42 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(Nojo @ Oct 10 2014, 05:14 PM)
You after Crest of Alpha Lupi?

Bro, tonight free to help? My new hunter 20 liao, need you to carry relic  tongue.gif
yeah but anyways i got it already since the perks are actually good. dont care about the looks anymore.

I need to help two of my friends for weekly after dinner though. i'll see how it goes
SilverCrimz
post Oct 11 2014, 08:02 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(Xenn @ Oct 11 2014, 06:06 PM)
Organizing new raid party tonight, post here and add me in game if interested smile.gif
I can come and help if there is any slot left.
SilverCrimz
post Oct 11 2014, 08:07 PM

864 posts

psn seems buggy for me. Crucible is locked out for me
SilverCrimz
post Oct 11 2014, 08:41 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(Siftres @ Oct 11 2014, 08:38 PM)
Well I can log, I'm even ingame right now. But fireteam is closed and tells me to get PS+. Lolwut?
psn store is under maintainence and unfortunately most of the features for Destiny requires PSN+
SilverCrimz
post Oct 11 2014, 10:54 PM

864 posts

Theres word going around the forums, upcoming DLC weapons have Light that would essentially get you to the actual max level which is 35.

If this is true that means......my vex is useless once that comes D:
SilverCrimz
post Oct 12 2014, 10:18 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(heavendevil @ Oct 12 2014, 09:12 PM)
Today must be my lucky day, got 3 purples. Just got Sunbreakers on Friday too, not bad. tongue.gif
lol you came into my Nightfall
SilverCrimz
post Oct 13 2014, 12:40 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(heavendevil @ Oct 12 2014, 11:09 PM)
Yeah, wanted to solo but saw that you were open so I hopped in. Couldn't talk because someone was asleep.
No problems. Glad you gotten the Sunbreakers nod.gif
SilverCrimz
post Oct 13 2014, 06:50 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Oct 13 2014, 06:33 PM)
There's a seriously messed up but awesome glitch with Atheon right now.

I was randomly browsing destinylfg for VoG until I spotted many "cheese" runs.

Joined one and I've effortlessly gotten Vex Mythoclast along with a legendary sparrow within a minute...

Just informing you guys before bungie patches it up soon.

Being a sunslinger with double grenades helps too.

The gun is sick! Praise the sun!
you're late for the party whistling.gif
SilverCrimz
post Oct 13 2014, 08:08 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(WooTz @ Oct 13 2014, 07:03 PM)
How long has it been going on?

Bungie just going to let this glitch slide?

Wow. That's kinda sad for the ones who earned their vex.

PVP is swarming with the gun now.
with that happening, a nerf is bound to happen
SilverCrimz
post Oct 14 2014, 09:26 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(Siftres @ Oct 14 2014, 08:12 AM)
New Hotfix,

Summary
The most recent hotfix (1.0.2.2) for Destiny goes live on October 14th. This hotfix includes a number of changes to weapon balance across archetypes (e.g., lowering Auto Rifle effectiveness and increasing Scout Rifle damage output), specific weapons (Vex Mythoclast and Pocket Infinity) and includes a number of fixes to issues with the Templar encounter in the Vault of Glass.

We're still working on a larger update which will address under-performing Exotics and overall class balance.

General
Fixed a bug where the Valkyrie-O5X Ship was the same as the Aurora Lance

Classes
Titan
Unbreakable: Fixed an issue with the perk granting more agility than intended
Warlock
Brimstone: Perk can now activate if player is airborne

Weapons
General
Fixed some issues related to quick weapon swapping
Auto Rifles
Base Damage decreased by 2%
Reduced Precision Damage multiplier from 1.50 -> 1.25 (head shot bonus)
Stability decreased by 4% - 17% (driven by stat value)
Hand Cannons
In-air accuracy now increased
Scout Rifles
Base damage increased by 6%
Damage vs. Combatants increased by 6% - 25% (based on tier)
Improved target acquisition, plus additional recoil tuning.
Shotguns
Decreased base damage at maximum range (falloff) by 20%
Shot Package Perk now has a slightly wider cone of fire
The Rangefinder and Shot Package perks are now mutually exclusive
Exotic Weapons
Vex Mythoclast
Base Damage decreased by 34%

Increased Precision Damage multiplier from 1.25 -> 1.50 (headshot bonus)
Pocket Infinity
Enhanced Battery Perk has now been replaced with the Speed Reload Perk
Perks
Metal Detector: Fixed a bug that prevents this perk from actually providing additional ammo
Lightweight: Fixed a bug that allowed additional agility to apply even when a weapon was stowed

Activities
Strikes
Engram rewards from strikes now appear in the post-game Activity Summary
Raid - Vault of Glass
Templar Encounter
Kill volume added to sniper platforms to prevent players from sitting on top of them
Relic is now removed and respawned if the holder leaves the playable area

Destinations
The Fallen have also retreated from their hold over the Rocket Yard to discuss a new takeover plan

Hotfix 1.0.2.2

They nerfed Vex Mytho hard :L
It was fun while it lasted bye.gif
SilverCrimz
post Oct 14 2014, 09:37 AM

864 posts

QUOTE(esmkay @ Oct 14 2014, 09:31 AM)
Yo Crevlis... thx so much for last nite eventho numerous attempts atheon didn't want to eat the cheese..  cry.gif

vex looks nice.. hehe maybe next time..

and yes myself and 2 more am interested to be in ur new raid team.. the other 2 both 29s..
as for me waiting to buy nicer helmet.. hehe dowan to waste em shards..
No problems. Our other raiding member could not make it and i was looking for another titan. Don't mean to treat you as just a replacement as you really contributed much especially the confluxes phase but we have proven that we can tough it out what was supposed to be the toughest part of the Hard Raid. Anyways yesterday we were more already drained and exhausted hence our performance dropped.

I can prep ready for the second raid team. I'll see how things goes tonight.

You need a new helm? i kinda assumed most titan would've bought the exotic helm from xur tongue.gif

9 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0444sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:39 AM